Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
2,082 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 388 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por ABHIJIT S

May 11, 2020

Good Day

I am sincerely thankful and grateful to Coursera for this Opportunity in this lockdown period .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Sriharsha E

Sep 01, 2020

The course was informational and interesting. The bee theme was fun too. Initially it was difficult to understand what Hong was saying due to her accent but 15 minutes in, i got used to her pronunciations. Overall the energy was very good. The quizes were not too easy but not so tough as to make the student feel helpless. Thanks for your efforts in making the videos,.

por Carlo N

Sep 25, 2019

Rudy and Hong are very funny and the bee analogy is very good to explain those arguments.

Guys, to me the course is very well done and answers to quizzes are correct. I say that because you DON'T find all needed answers in videos and this because you have - to read and study - the online help center and search inside the service pages of AWS.

por Rishikesh Z

Sep 23, 2020

All the videos were excellent and the quiz were harder , Which made me Focus and understand more. But my one honest request is that trainner Hong isn't clear and can't understand her teaching. If it is possible I would request you to change the trainner which would be more beneficial for my friends who will be learning in coming days

por Sheku M

Aug 14, 2020

I learnt a lot of skills during this stage of the course. Especially securing AWS account and encrypting data which cannot be seen without an authentic privilege to the data. The instructors are very nice and they taught me all the needed skills. I can further say that i am well pleased with the course.

por Panashe M

Dec 29, 2019

Courses are well delivered and the videos and reading materials are well explained. I wish in the near future AWS team could include Qwiklab projects to these courses hence it will give us learners a glimps of hands-on experience

por Mostafa A A

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks but we need labs for practice even if these labs are videos to view outside course, labs for example showing each security features aws cognito user and identity, specifying roles, how to secure an application,....etc.

por Mahmudul H

Jul 25, 2020

Really I loved this course as i able to know the security options what i can do for my own and my customers. Thanks Rudy and Hong for your lectures. Hope I will go with you for next courses. Till then bye.

por ameyaagangal

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

por Vivek V

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

por Elki S

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

por Juan P L

May 19, 2020

Great content, a lot of learning. I just had some trouble with the pronunciation in a few words, but I appreciate the materials explaining all AWS services and best practices.

por Tatiana B

Oct 26, 2020

great course, a bit difficult to do follow and do labs together with the instructor as they might have some AWS services added and I don't know when, where and how

por Mario S E

Jul 13, 2020

Un poco abstracto mucho del contenido, pero si te amplía el panorama respecto a lo que puedes hacer para tener una buenas prácticas con los servicios de AWS.

por muditha p

Aug 09, 2020

Really great and a fun learning experience. I think it will be better if you ad more actual examples. But really satisfied with all of them! Thank you !!

por Carlos D

May 17, 2020

Well presented - but needs a bit more hands on practice and quizzes. Would be even better if a practical example was included from beginning to end

por TEJAL P

Jul 04, 2020

Hello ,I learnt many new things from the course

The course was too good and helpful to me as I am pursuing my degree in information technology ..

por Sai V K B

Sep 30, 2020

Course Explanations are good. Can you please provide a page where there are 2-3 Distinguishable points between all the same data type services.

por Cheikh B

May 27, 2020

Very good course to get started with AWS services

You gave us a smile throughout the course it was a pleasure to learn by your side thank you

por Lakshyajit L

Jun 26, 2020

Course content is very meticulously laid out. Totally recommended for anyone trying to learn or having AWS as their Cloud Service Provider.

por Muhammad H K

Aug 09, 2020

Content and lecture were quite interactive however, do consider adding a demonstration that students can follow using a free tier account.

por Laxman K

Sep 20, 2020

Thanks CourseEra for adding this course. And big Thank to AWS team and instructors who has explained each and every concepts in detailed.

por Petar D

Jul 13, 2020

Good way of learning too much new things, but these things need to be put in practice ASAP, otherwise it will be hard to remember all.

por Shubham T

Oct 27, 2020

easy to understand have tought in this class with demo and instructor is very nice and their language is easy to understand by anyone

por MD. A H B

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome journey, to me. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.