Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
97 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through presentations, demonstrations, and readings, this course will introduce security concepts for use with Amazon Web Services (AWS). Each week will focus on different aspects of security on AWS. In week one we will review some basic concepts such as "least privilege" and the "shared security model". You will learn about AWS compliance programs, and look at securing AWS accounts using AWS IAM. In the second week, we will focus on securing your infrastructure. We will look at network isolation and endpoint security. We will then look at detective controls such as Amazon Cloudtrail and AWS Cloudtrail as well as the AWS Security Hub, Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Config. Week three will focus on data protection. We will look at encryption of data at rest, in motion, and best practices for how to store data within and between various AWS services. In the final week of the course, we will look at protecting compute resources such as Amazon EC2 and AWS Lambda as well as managing secrets and finish off the course with a look at the AWS Well-Architected Framework. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS Solutions Architects....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

KG

Sep 10, 2019

Nice and helpful content presented in an amusing and easy to understand way. A good introduction to AWS cloud security.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Alex S

Aug 14, 2019

There are too many errors in quizes, and however instructors were inspiring and funny, I got not much knowledge. The content of quizes is not matched to course content.

por Patrick T R

Nov 11, 2019

Lessons were confusing for a few reasons. The bees on Mars idea got old really quickly and didn't seem to relate much. The transcripts were full of errors, and I often had trouble following the narration of the lessons. Quizzes were on topics not covered yet. All in all, poorly executed, I regret to report.

por Seb

Aug 08, 2019

Quiz have been incorrect and you keep getting prompted to carry on even though it hasn't been fixed. I should content should be tested before going live or at least respond quickly on feedback provided by customers

por Jan K

Sep 23, 2019

Test evaluation is buggy, no reaction in the forums.

por Angel L V

Aug 13, 2019

Great material, very funny and solid. Thaks a lot

por Mingqian X

Sep 13, 2019

Nice lectures

por Andre J

Sep 17, 2019

This was a great course.

por Srinivasan K

Aug 28, 2019

Good one for IT consultants and cloud professionals

por Konstantinos G

Sep 10, 2019

Nice and helpful content presented in an amusing and easy to understand way. A good introduction to AWS cloud security.

por Elki S

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

por Abhishek W

Sep 11, 2019

It should have more elaborative and constructive as quiz questions came in weeks before even they were discussed.

por Carlo N

Sep 25, 2019

Rudy and Hong are very funny and the bee analogy is very good to explain those arguments.

Guys, to me the course is very well done and answers to quizzes are correct. I say that because you DON'T find all needed answers in videos and this because you have - to read and study - the online help center and search inside the service pages of AWS.

por Waidi T

Sep 23, 2019

i Love the course. It is very informative

por Paul W

Oct 19, 2019

Nicely delivered course

por Jim M

Oct 18, 2019

Great way to learn and done very well.

por Prashant S

Dec 04, 2019

Course content was so good and the way instructor give the information about every topic was excellent

por james m

Nov 12, 2019

This course was helpful in aligning previously understood security knowledge with the AWS terms and applications. It was a rapid way to become aware of the standard AWS tools to help secure a cloud based application or data storage. The pace of the course, depth of coverage and use of practical examples will be helpful to experienced professionals who are moving their career from on-prem equipment to AWS.

por Jeffrey M

Aug 12, 2019

A good course that introduces the concepts of both AWS and how to secure your environment. I strongly encourage those taking this course to read the webpages found in the links included in the Reading sections.

por Artem Z

Nov 03, 2019

Good course for newbies! It would be nice to add "security use case" quiz questions for each "week" than question related only to AWS services

por Hernan S

Sep 05, 2019

Very nice review to have a basic understanding of what's available for security in AWS. Would've been nicer to have an in-depth example of using each service. Maybe in a complementary course.

por Neol M

Nov 26, 2019

Plenty of valuable information in this course, but there are several quiz questions that are either in the wrong week or do not align with the notes from the course. Do yourself a favor and download the lectures notes and skip the videos. It goes a lot faster and you'll retain the information better this way.

por Varun D

Oct 28, 2019

hands on tests can be added. But content is awesome

por Benjamin S

Aug 27, 2019

A lot of information!!

Way too many topics thrown at you (like in marketing videos) and not enough hands-on examples to them.

This supposed to be a "Security with marketing within reason"-course not "Marketing Security stuff in AWS"-course....

por Andrea F

Sep 07, 2019

It's a very high level course and more of an AWS product showcase than a course about how to use their best practices/products.

Furthermore tests seems to be disconnected with the content of the studied units