Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
953 classificações
258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Melhores avaliações

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por Robert T M M

Sep 16, 2019

Nice simple introduction. Opens the doors for learners to follow up on areas of greater detail consistent with their indivudual needs.

por meenakshi b

Dec 25, 2015

very useful course. gave insight into a lot of the issues faced by children with asd. a little more detail would be even more useful.

por Anusha C

Aug 02, 2018

It is wonderfully created. Although i must confess I was expecting a little more on the side of neurobiological explanations

por Ammar A

Apr 12, 2017

Thanks for the rich and well conducted course. It was very beneficial for me and I recommended it to my friends.

por Rodrigo F M

Apr 22, 2018

Curso muito interessante para compreender as últimas compreensões sobre o autismo. Poderia ser mais extenso.

por Igor K

Feb 20, 2016

Good but short course. The statment of acomplishment is unaviable.

50$ for short course is a big price

por Wong M H S

Apr 10, 2016

It's a really great class to know about Autism. The information is sufficient as well.

por Georgia B

Sep 12, 2018

Statistics not relevant for those outside of US, but good general info regarding ASD

por Maitu B

Jun 02, 2017

El curso es muy completo, pero creo que le hacen mucha propaganda a la universidad.

por Areej A

Jul 28, 2017

great course. It would be made even better if it included more medicine. Thank you

por Rowey A

May 10, 2017

Comprehensive course- gives a good overview of ASD across all age groups.

por Daniela V

Mar 02, 2016

It was excellent, but I expected more feedback in the discussion forums.

por Tamara E

Dec 16, 2019

A great overview especially for those with limited knowledge of autism.

por Deborah L L

Jul 31, 2018

The course needs to update data from CDC regarding rates of prevalence.

por Barbara A B

Jan 19, 2017

Very informational. Seemed to be geared towards parents and caretakers.

por Mariela V E D

Jun 03, 2016

Very clear and complete for a first approach to the ASD

por Lucero B C

Jun 15, 2017

Really helpfull but more of a general look into autism

por Maria d F A L

Mar 02, 2018

Great course. A general look into autism. Thank You.

por Tenzin T

Aug 30, 2019

great initiative and very enlightening. thank you.

por Moises D R C

Jan 26, 2016

I'd like to learn a bit more about ASD.

por Preeti

Jan 29, 2017

Informative for beginners

por Pandora R

Oct 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course.

por Olaf

Aug 18, 2018

Too much USA focus.

por Oxana T

Dec 23, 2016

nice but too short.

por Kyle D M

Mar 11, 2019

Wonderful course !