Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
1,272 classificações
344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Melhores avaliações

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por Jennifer W

Mar 04, 2017

Taking this course has helped me gain greater insight into what kind of things I can do as a teacher to support learns with ASD. I feel that I will make better choices as an educator to create a more inclusive classroom environment in the future.

por Cristina G

Apr 30, 2020

As this is a topic that we barely see in our degree, it's been such an enriching experience. I've gained more knowledge and a better understading about ASD. And what can professionals do to help them overcome future obstacles in their lifes.

por Yi S C

Jul 27, 2017

Fantastically insightful and thorough course about the fundamentals of Autism Spectrum Disorder. This was a great resource platform for parents of children affected by autism, and professionals who are still in training such as myself.

por jessica

May 27, 2020

Este curso me ayudo mucho en mi formación. Tiene información muy completa acerca del Trastorno del Espectro Autista la cual nos indica y nos da orientaciones para realizar un trabajo acorde a las necesidades de nuestros estudiantes.

por Mulki G K

Apr 25, 2020

A comprehensive, informative and detailed course which is easy to understand at the same time. The presentation is also excellent along with videos and interviews that supplement the information and help in grasping of knowledge.

por Rebecca D W

Feb 17, 2020

Took this course because I have a cousin on the spectrum who was misdiagnosed as ADHD until he was 35. I believed for at least 10 years before that that that he was autistic. This was incredibly informative. Highly recommend.

por Padam k b

Nov 15, 2017

Very knowledgeable not overloaded and too much theory is not added which really help me to understand about ASD. I find very useful and effective lessons. Design of this course is beautiful.

Thanks a lot UC Davis and Coursera

por Kathy L

Jul 24, 2016

This course was wonderful! It gives a comprehensive overview of autism for both family and professionals, and gives the student additional information on the UC Davis Mind Institute and the educational opportunities there.

por Sergio H S

Jan 25, 2016

More than helpful. Highly recommended if you're interested in learning more about ASD. Quite useful in terms of understanding people on the ASD. Quite convinient in terms on learning how to interact with people on the ASD.

por Andreia R

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for the knowledge that the course gives all concerned.Congratulations to the whole team involved in this great work. And thank you to everyone who shared their experiences and enriched the content of the course.

por Kelli S

May 20, 2016

I am an Autistic adult and I took this class so I can understand myself and others on the Spectrum. This is a great class to take if you want to know about Autism. I learned a lot of things that I didn't already know.

por Cristina V

May 13, 2020

I have never enjoyed so much learning something, as I have done it in this course.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity and definitely will continue learning and using coursera as a nr.1 learning tool.

por Gisele E d A B S

Jan 05, 2017

I learned a lot of important information that will help me deal with my child, of which I highlight: recognize characteristics of ASD; Strengths and weaknesses; Types of interventions for the treatment of ASD.

por Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

por Ania K

May 11, 2018

What a great overview of what ASD is, thank you for this course! Knowing about the "epidemics" and 1/68 having ASD, I think every educator should take this course to open up their minds for differences.

por Dr. D D

Mar 11, 2017

An introductory course for Autism Spectrum Disorders. Useful course. Introduces you to evidence based interventions and modules that could further enhance your knowledge and understanding in the field.

por Mary F

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

por Kathleen S

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

por Alessandra M L

Jun 03, 2017

This course is a great opportunity for those who want to know more about Autism and how to work and deal with special children. Congratulations to everyone engaged in this wonderful course!

por Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.

por Saida G

Jan 07, 2017

I am extremely happy to have finished this course. Now I have greater security when applying for a job and achieving my ertificacion of certified therapist in autism.

Thanks again.

por Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those looking to gain a foundation on ASD! I wish there was a part 2 with more advanced/in-depth material that could be taken as a follow up to this introduction.

por IPSHITA M

Feb 26, 2020

It was a very enriching experience and I have got to learn various areas under autism spectrum disorder and various evidence based practises involved for successful intervention.

por Meylin M

Mar 18, 2020

The course it's really complete about Autism, standards and treatments, my only recommendation it's the certificate should shows the numbers of hours of study this course takes.

por Ahmet A A

Jan 28, 2017

I am verry happy to finish this course. It was very informational and beneficial. I believe that taking this course will help me a lot in clinical environment as an Audiologist.