Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
842 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Melhores avaliações

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por krithika a

Aug 16, 2018

very informative and the basic information about the disability is covered in simple words.

por Yanka d O S

Jul 17, 2018

Agradeço pela oportunidade de aprendizado que obtive aqui. Com certeza me ajudarão muito em meu trabalho como professora dos Anos Iniciais do Ensino Fundamental. Parabéns a toda equipe pela organização do curso e obrigada, mais uma vez, pela oportunidade de aperfeiçoar meus conhecimentos com a realização deste curso.

por JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and great review of the new information on Autism and Aspbergers Syndrome. Thanks so much.

por Gisele E d A B S

Jan 05, 2017

I learned a lot of important information that will help me deal with my child, of which I highlight: recognize characteristics of ASD; Strengths and weaknesses; Types of interventions for the treatment of ASD.

por Sasha D

Apr 19, 2017

Great starter course for understanding Autism. My 2 year old son was just diagnosed with a mild case of Autism and this was a lifesaver!

por Dimple m

Mar 22, 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

por Siti A

Jan 22, 2016

I had problems to understand better about ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) because my 3 year old daughter been diagnosed as Autism Spectrum Disorder. The doctor explain yet I still couldn't clearly understand about after learning this course I clearly understand what is ASD all about..

por Edna M

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent!

por Nimo A

Jan 06, 2016

Excellent information

por Rizza M M

Jan 27, 2017

very great and very informative. I've learned a lot from this course

por Sadhana M

Jun 29, 2017

amazing course!

por Saida G

Jan 07, 2017

I am extremely happy to have finished this course. Now I have greater security when applying for a job and achieving my ertificacion of certified therapist in autism.

Thanks again.

por Leah P

Jun 06, 2017

This course was a great over-view of ASD. I especially enjoyed the "optional" extension activities that really helped to reinforce my understanding.

por Ahmet A A

Jan 28, 2017

I am verry happy to finish this course. It was very informational and beneficial. I believe that taking this course will help me a lot in clinical environment as an Audiologist.

por Jupiter B

Nov 10, 2016

Great class!

por Chantelle N

Apr 25, 2018

Great course for parents and teachers. Very informative and easy to understand.

por Karen B

Oct 07, 2016

Great course

por Sharon L

Aug 07, 2016

Very informative course, gave me a great insight into Autism Spectrum Disorder.

por Donna B

Dec 24, 2017

Very informative. I work in a group home with Autistic adults. I'm taking this course to expand my knowledge. I have really enjoyed class.

por Dr. D D

Mar 11, 2017

An introductory course for Autism Spectrum Disorders. Useful course. Introduces you to evidence based interventions and modules that could further enhance your knowledge and understanding in the field.

por Lindseysmith717@gmail.com

Aug 06, 2017

This course was a nice overview of individuals with Autism and how to best support them in the most effective and evidence based way.

por Tiago F A d M

Feb 27, 2018

The course provides an overview about autism spectrum disorder. It was very helpful.

por priya.8253@gmail.com

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent Course

por Trish D

Jun 24, 2018

I took this course as a refresher to make sure that I am up to date on the current EBP and diagnostic criteria. I liked the smooth delivery, the effective visual presentation, and the currency of the information. I would recommend this course both as an introduction to ASD and as a refresher.

por Dalia S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me learn a lot. I think people around the world really need to understand autism in depth to truly relate to their peers suffering from it. We all know people with ASD and we need to be able to understand them in order to make them feel loved and integrated.