Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,456 classificações
596 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/section/autism-spectrum-disorder-coursera...

Melhores avaliações

DR
22 de Nov de 2020

Very rich in information and very organized and structured and is easy to follow as well. Gives you the opportunity to acquire new concepts and to be up to date in the field of ASD. Enjoyed it a lot!

AS
22 de Set de 2020

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 591 Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por Mel M

22 de Out de 2020

I was really interesting. The videos were short and full of information, I didn´t get bored :3 5 starts.

por Ruth F

4 de Dez de 2016

There was a wealth of good information, strategies and ideas for working with children that have autism.

por Rebecca S M

5 de Ago de 2020

Love the course. The videos, in particular, were fabulous. Thanks for making my quarantine productive!

por Valentina D P

16 de Jul de 2020

Excelente oportunidad para expandir un poco los conocimientos sobre el trastorno del espectro autista.

por Angela G

1 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso, información realmente útil y relevante para complementar conocimientos profesionales

por SUSHIL K S

19 de Fev de 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

por Clinton S T

16 de Mai de 2018

Very helpful class for anyone wanting to expand his or her knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorders.

por Danielle C

18 de Set de 2017

Very Informative. Great for everyone to establish or reestablish introductory level knowledge of ASD.

por Lucia L

19 de Out de 2020

El curso fue muy informativo, me ayudo mucho a entender como ayudar a mi hijo con TEA.

Muchas gracias

por Nguyễn T N T L

29 de Mar de 2020

The course provides me with a lot precious knowledge of ASD. Thank teachers and instructors so much!

por Mohammad F B M J

15 de Ago de 2020

The course was precise and concise and it was good for someone who don't know about autism like me.

por Büşra K

6 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to this training, I learned a lot of information about individuals with autism. Thank you :)

por Sabina U

28 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed every class, they were so easy to understand! I’m glad I had the pleasure of doing this.

por Valeria G

29 de Ago de 2020

Es excelente, dinámico y con mucha información. Me ayudo a ampliar mis conocimientos sobre el TDA.

por Pilar A B Á

26 de Set de 2019

Excelente curso, aprendì muchas cosas que puedo utilizar en mi quehacer profesional!!! me encantò!

por Rebecca C

12 de Nov de 2020

As a parent with a child on the spectrum it was really helpful to learn the information provided.

por munazzah n

17 de Ago de 2020

This course was easy to follow and i liked the pace of it. Informative and eye opening. Thank you

por Esther F M

10 de Ago de 2020

Although it was just basic learnings but I gained many and relevant information about this topic.

por Bryan F

26 de Abr de 2021

Fantastic Course. Thank you. Got me interested in learning more. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

por Dimple m

22 de Mar de 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

por Natalia P

19 de Out de 2019

Great inro course, everybody should complete it for better understanding of people in spectrum.

por Aditya K P

28 de Abr de 2018

As an autism parent, I knew everything but the last week. The last week was more than worth it.

por Uma R

10 de Dez de 2016

I work with kids with special needs, this course has helped to understand kids with ASD better.

por Morgana A V

22 de Jul de 2020

Ótimo curso! Diversas informações e orientações importantes. Explicação muito clara e precisa.

por Adriana C R

4 de Jun de 2020

This is an excelent course! It gives very valuable information about ASD, thank you very much.