Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
1,449 classificações
380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Melhores avaliações

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 376 Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por Olivia W

Mar 04, 2017

I loved this course, I found it really interesting and I look forward to using my knowledge in the future.

por Mary L S

Apr 04, 2016

very informative with latest research for evidence based interventions with those on the autistic spectrum

por Maureen

Jan 30, 2016

Me ha gustado mucho, es sencillo y claro. Ha contribuido mucho a mi preparación profesional en Psicología

por Ruth F

Dec 04, 2016

There was a wealth of good information, strategies and ideas for working with children that have autism.

por SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

por Clinton S T

May 16, 2018

Very helpful class for anyone wanting to expand his or her knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorders.

por Danielle C

Sep 19, 2017

Very Informative. Great for everyone to establish or reestablish introductory level knowledge of ASD.

por Nguyễn T N T L

Mar 29, 2020

The course provides me with a lot precious knowledge of ASD. Thank teachers and instructors so much!

por Büşra K

May 06, 2020

Thanks to this training, I learned a lot of information about individuals with autism. Thank you :)

por Pilar A B Á

Sep 26, 2019

Excelente curso, aprendì muchas cosas que puedo utilizar en mi quehacer profesional!!! me encantò!

por Dimple m

Mar 22, 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

por Natalia P

Oct 19, 2019

Great inro course, everybody should complete it for better understanding of people in spectrum.

por Aditya K P

Apr 28, 2018

As an autism parent, I knew everything but the last week. The last week was more than worth it.

por Uma R

Dec 11, 2016

I work with kids with special needs, this course has helped to understand kids with ASD better.

por Adriana C R

Jun 04, 2020

This is an excelent course! It gives very valuable information about ASD, thank you very much.

por MD. A I F

Jun 28, 2020

This course was very helpful to gaining more knowledge and understanding about Autism. Thanks

por Jonathan S

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I am an elementary school teacher and learned a lot about ASD.

por María E G B

Jun 07, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO Y RECURSOS COMPARTIDOS, GRACIAS POR PONER CONOCIMIENTO AL ALCANCE DE TODOS.

por tzitzili a

Apr 22, 2020

This course was very useful and helpful for special education teachers like me! Thank you!

por krithika a

Aug 16, 2018

very informative and the basic information about the disability is covered in simple words.

por Alexia M T

Jun 28, 2020

I loved this course. I wish their more like it. I finished it in 5 days instead of 5 weeks

por Daniele C

Nov 19, 2018

This course helped me to understand better Autism Spectrum Disorder. Highly recommended.

por Luiza P L V

May 29, 2017

Muito bom, excelente curso. Muito organizado, descritivo, com muitos exemplos, dinâmico.

por Richard C

Dec 07, 2016

The course is very informative . It is very concise and presented in a very simple way.

por MAYURI P

May 27, 2020

very helpful. learnt strengths and weaknesses and also Evidence based practice approach