Chevron Left
Voltar para Transtorno do Espectro Autista

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transtorno do Espectro Autista da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
1,467 classificações
381 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Melhores avaliações

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 377 Avaliações para o Transtorno do Espectro Autista

por Melissa B

Feb 12, 2020

I loved the course, I learned a great deal of knowledge. There are a lot of information about ASD that I didn't know, the exact and proper definition, the symptoms, red flags, EBPs, among others. I felt hopeful about the Early Start Denver Model, and I hope many young children with ASD are able to participate in this type of intervention.

por Moli D

Jan 08, 2020

A well put together course that is easy to follow and understand. The videos and extra reading material enhances the contents and is very useful. The provision to download and the transcripts help to manage time and provides an option to suit ones learning style. A must for people who are beginners in the field of special education.

por TEMITOPE J O

Dec 16, 2019

It's been a wonderful experience for me knowing more about Autism Spectrum Disorder. it provided me a lot of insight into ASD with evidence based practices that has being tested and empirically proven to work in helping children and adult living with autism to reach their full potential. i recommend this course for everyone.

por Yanka d O S

Jul 17, 2018

Agradeço pela oportunidade de aprendizado que obtive aqui. Com certeza me ajudarão muito em meu trabalho como professora dos Anos Iniciais do Ensino Fundamental. Parabéns a toda equipe pela organização do curso e obrigada, mais uma vez, pela oportunidade de aperfeiçoar meus conhecimentos com a realização deste curso.

por Melissa P

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative and well presented materials. I found it a very good option as someone without a large amount of background knowledge on the subject, and came out of it with more than I started. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to learn about autism whether in a professional or personal perspective.

por Biokrobo S W

Nov 06, 2018

I have a new level of appreciation not just in the practices, some of which I was already introduced to by experts and others I encountered here for the first time, but in the unestablished practices which I now see that a lot of professional tend to portray as effective when it is not fact or research based.

por Kevin D K

Apr 29, 2020

Quick to the point in all videos. This was a great experience and I enjoyed learning more about ASD. Mind Institute is very interesting and I will be looking further into what other research they are conducting. This is a A+ class to take if you are looking to further your education on topics concerning ASD.

por Carmen M

May 03, 2017

Really helpful. Very interesting. Especially the focus on evidence based interventions is going to be really helpful at working with people with ASD. As I worked with adults with ASD I found it very good, that this group was referred to too, not only children with ASD. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you!

por Jenny B

Jan 23, 2020

This was an accessible, interesting and user friendly course. I was able to find several new resources for working with children with Autism that will lead to better outcomes for them in an educational setting. I would recommend to any educator or parent seeking to better understand individuals with autism.

por Rodrigo S S R

Jan 27, 2019

Really nice course. Good videos, clear and informative, in-video quizzes that help memorize the most important aspects in each lecture and indications of supplementary material. Also, very informative about how ASD is treated in general, and especially in California. The interviews with parents are amazing!

por Charles A M

Oct 26, 2019

My Name is Charles Meyer. I would like to recieve a certificate from the university itself. I have done courses through Coursera and on completion of the entire programme received the certificate from the said University (I dont mind paying for it to be shipped to me.

Kind regards, Charles (+27833766745)

por Trish D

Jun 24, 2018

I took this course as a refresher to make sure that I am up to date on the current EBP and diagnostic criteria. I liked the smooth delivery, the effective visual presentation, and the currency of the information. I would recommend this course both as an introduction to ASD and as a refresher.

por Ammu E A

Jan 31, 2018

Very informative for a beginner who wants to go further in this area and help individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders. Very encouraging and inspiring for a professional to know there are so many other professionals who strive for the same goal of making lives better for this population.

por Siti A

Jan 22, 2016

I had problems to understand better about ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) because my 3 year old daughter been diagnosed as Autism Spectrum Disorder. The doctor explain yet I still couldn't clearly understand about after learning this course I clearly understand what is ASD all about..

por Lesley R

Apr 10, 2019

I love the information that was given in this training. It helped me learn about how to see signs of autism and so much more! Everything was made easy to follow and understand. I'm so happy I took this and would recommend anyone wanting to get an outlook on Autism Spectrum Disorder.

por Dalia S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me learn a lot. I think people around the world really need to understand autism in depth to truly relate to their peers suffering from it. We all know people with ASD and we need to be able to understand them in order to make them feel loved and integrated.

por Roya A

Aug 24, 2019

This course was very clear, simple and practical designed to learn about Autism Spectrum Disorder. We get enough information about condition of the people who are struggling with Autism and how we can help them.

Thanks a lot Professor, for creating such a useful course. 🌹🙏🏻

por Connie S

Jun 06, 2017

Very useful, short and easy course which you can finish in two to three nights, with videos shoting the ASD children's activities in real life, plus interviews of their parents and ASD adults doing the sharings. Learn a lot and hope to pursue in a career to support ASD.

por Allison K S

Oct 29, 2016

Very informative. I teach high school and am seeing more and more students mainstreamed with ASD. For some, it works out, for others it does not. Clearly, a case by case experience. I appreciate being able to take this course online and deepen my understanding of ASD.

por M A U F

Sep 19, 2019

ASD as a neurodevelopmental disorder remains undiscovered among mass people & also healthcare professionals. Early recognition of symptoms followed by early intervention is necessary for better outcome. Throughout the course it gives an overview about this message.

por Bonnie P

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent course for anyone wanting to learn about Autism. I am the parent of two ASD children and also a mental health professional. Even though I have been actively dealing with ASD for over 10 years I still learned some useful things in this course. Well done.

por Jude L

Feb 08, 2017

This course was extremely informative. It helped me to understand Autism and corrected all my preconceived notions. With a better understanding of who they are, I am less fearful of them and more willing to interact with them. I am so grateful for this course.

por Karin C

Jul 24, 2016

This course is a great guide for mental health professionals but everyone can take it. I really enjoyed it and I will continue visiting the recommended websites! It would be awesome a second part about Established Interventions.

Thank you and all the best!

por Mussie M W

May 06, 2020

I enjoyed learning Autism Spectrum Disorder very much. The course materials were very applicable to absorb. Also the questions which appear in the middle of a video lesson were very helpful in understanding and memorizing the lessons. Thank you very much!