Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.6
estrelas
34 classificações
11 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This four-week, four-module course explores selective aspects of the Australian economy, with emphasis on macroeconomic and financial policies. The course introduces participants to several key attributes of the Australian economy and discusses how they are influenced by both domestic and international forces. We will examine some of the key issues and dilemmas facing the Australian economy and how policymakers can deal with them using monetary and fiscal policies. There will also be a discussion on the still-fresh 2007-2010s global financial crisis, the lessons learned, and how policymakers deal with the aftermath. Discussions will be centered around sound economic theories and reasoning, and utilize actual data whenever applicable. Applications of the economic reasoning and theories to current, real-world issues pertaining to the Australian economy will also be provided. In addition to conventional lectures, the course also contains several interviews with relevant experts and practitioners. No prior knowledge or training in economics is required....

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

por David M

14 de Set de 2020

Excellent inside view of the Australian Economy!

por Sharmine

17 de Mai de 2020

amazing teaching, it was fun learning.

por VALERIA L G T

19 de Abr de 2021

Excellent content and profesor

por ghadi w

17 de Dez de 2020

Great course and explanatory videos, i rated it 4 stars because I also wanted more information about the main sources of revenues of the Australian economy, more details about the imports exports and room for future growth.

But overall this course provides good information and is well organized for a better understanding.

por Nadia D X

10 de Jun de 2021

Very informative and helpful for me to understand basic economic principles, and learn to utilize the models to analyse the government's policies' impact on the economy.

This course's module-4 focuses on the 2007-2010 GFC -- it is an interesting and enlightening part, not only providing knowledge on the causes and impacts of the GFC, also opinions, analysis and conclusions from perspectives of experts who were involved in the policy-making during the GFC.

por Ezra B

26 de Jul de 2020

After translating the transcript into my personal note folder as a way of memorising key points about the Australian economy i am super satisfied with this course completion as i have learned very useful information which is extremely important !

Thank You

por Linh N

21 de Nov de 2020

That course created a picture of Australia's economic through 19-21 century. With model IM-LS

por Hoa T L

15 de Out de 2020

I've gained wide knowledge of the Australian economy from the professor.

por Jacobus M v d B

21 de Out de 2020

Very comprehensiveve

por Fernando F M

28 de Set de 2020

It was a nice experience. Maybe could agregatte some information about international trade or markets un Australia intead of GFC. The course is very good!!!. Congrats

por Ling T

26 de Mai de 2021

A​ breif introduction of the macroeconomy especially the period of GFC. Easy to understand. Thanks, Denny.

por Leonel C

1 de Mar de 2021

Good course, a worthy subject, a great teacher!