Chevron Left
Voltar para Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
195 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing is the second of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. In this course you will practice using search engine optimization (SEO), search engine marketing (SEM), and display advertising to attract and engage customers online. You will explore the stages of the marketing funnel and learn how to use digital marketing tactics to move customers through the stages. You’ll learn how to increase the quality and quantity of website traffic by understanding SEO fundamentals like keyword research, search engine algorithms, and link building. You will also learn about paid search and advertising, and explore tactics used to gain visibility and reach potential customers on search engine results pages, or SERPs. By the end of this course you’ll be able to apply digital marketing strategies, best practices, and tools to increase awareness of a business, understand customer needs, and engage people's interests with products and services. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify customer personas and build your target audience - Describe the marketing funnel’s purpose and benefits - Know how to increase your conversion rate - Explain the purpose of SEO and the essential SEO terms to know - Use Google Search Console and its reports to monitor a site’s presence in Google Search results - Recognize the benefits of SEM and why to do it - Understand the fundamentals of Google Ads and targeting audiences...

Melhores avaliações

LN

9 de mai de 2022

This course was very well designed, the presentor was easy to understand and relatable. The assessment activities aligned to the material and the activities were easy to follow.

CK

1 de jun de 2022

It was a great 4 week course. I liked the excellent user experience. I was never left frustrated or woondering how to accomplish a task. Great job in putting this together!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 58 Avaliações para o Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

por James R G

11 de mai de 2022

An eye opener for people looking to dip their toes in Digital Marketing. Some key highlights include understanding the marketing funnels and what strategies to use for each funnel, what SEO is and its best practices to help businesses rank in SERPs organically, and what SEM is and how to create different types of ads to help business reach their goals.

por Linda N

10 de mai de 2022

This course was very well designed, the presentor was easy to understand and relatable. The assessment activities aligned to the material and the activities were easy to follow.

por Syed F H

2 de jun de 2022

Highly informative and just technical enough to boost skills and knowledge while not being too difficult. Very practical so that I may implement what I learnt immediately.

por AMOS M

6 de jun de 2022

O​n point, you should use this as a way to gain knowledge along with outside videos to perfect your ad campaigns to maximize results for your marketing goals.

por valerie t

19 de mai de 2022

So far this is great! My only challenge is finding the actual course when I get on/off every day. Also, the checks by my weekly completion are not up-to-date.

por Leslie C

10 de mai de 2022

Breaks down the concepts well. Covers a lot of information so you may need to re-review some videos.

por Chami C

10 de mai de 2022

Very engaging course! I enjoyed learning about digital marketing and customer engagement!

por Chioma N

27 de jun de 2022

I learnt alot..... Awesome instructors too

I enjoyed the course

por Mohammed A A

10 de jun de 2022

Great Instructor! Hope to see him in the future courses!!

por Mrinalini K

3 de mai de 2022

This was a good course to understand how to engage customers. A few more practical examples may make this course more robuts.

por Nikhil S

3 de jun de 2022

Could have used a better narrator. The way he said "query" was slightly off.

por Bhargav P

7 de jul de 2022

I'd like to praise our instructor JK for these wonderful insights that would definitely help in the future. As, SEO, SEM, and Display Ads weren't much aware of me, but now I got a fair idea about how those things work in Industries/Companies. How can these be in use in our own business startups..! Plus, we got to know about how Google does this all work, from planning an ad to getting full-based analytics on that particular ad.

por Audrey B

3 de jun de 2022

Coach AK was outstanding-- clear and concise, using examples to explain more complicated concepts. I really enjoyed the activities in this course as well, because they gave me a chance to try the skills out and get good feedback. I learned through this course that I really want to do more SEM in my career.

por Shradha A

7 de jul de 2022

This course made me realize that learning is possible from anywhere in the world. And learning Digital Marketing By Google through Coursera is a dream come true. I feel more confident in my skills. I had so much fun in learning these strategies and tactics. I'm ready to take my business to a next level.

por RAJANI K C

21 de jun de 2022

A brilliant course that packs in a great deal of concepts in such a simple yet powerful way. One of the most engaging online course I have attended so far. I am so excited to apply skills learned through this course in coming future. All in all, it was a great learning experience.

por Deanna L

21 de mai de 2022

This instructor was really engaging and genuine. I was interested in what he was saying throughout the course. I really appreciate the glossary of marketing terms which are built upon from every course and week to week as well.

por Clayton K

1 de jun de 2022

It was a great 4 week course. I liked the excellent user experience. I was never left frustrated or woondering how to accomplish a task. Great job in putting this together!

por Jerry S

17 de jun de 2022

New or old to this game, t​his course is a great refresher for anyone wanting to gain knowledge for attracting and engaging customers.

por satish k t

2 de jul de 2022

very good and engaging lerning i love the concept that they explain the keywords like broad match, phrase match, and exact match.

por Lloyd C

28 de jun de 2022

Well, 5-star might seem abit extreme but this course is comprehensive at what it offers. i enjoyed it and learned a lot from it

por Shyna G

10 de mai de 2022

Amazing course! This course provides a thorough understanding of digital marketing and how to engage with customers.

por Muhammad A Y

23 de jun de 2022

Excellent Content and Course by Google I learn a lot about Digital Marketing & E-Commerce Love Coursera and Google.

por gibbie G

26 de jun de 2022

The Coach was amazing and clear in his directions. I hope l can see him again down the line in the next courses.

por Rishabh R

6 de jul de 2022

Great to learn about digital marketing as a beginner and the profesor is excelllent at teaching the subject.

por Shi J

2 de jun de 2022

pretty challening for a newbie like myself, but very good knowledge and satisfaction when you complete it.