Chevron Left
Voltar para Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
223 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management! In asymmetric cryptography or public-key cryptography, the sender and the receiver use a pair of public-private keys, as opposed to the same symmetric key, and therefore their cryptographic operations are asymmetric. This course will first review the principles of asymmetric cryptography and describe how the use of the pair of keys can provide different security properties. Then, we will study the popular asymmetric schemes in the RSA cipher algorithm and the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange protocol and learn how and why they work to secure communications/access. Lastly, we will discuss the key distribution and management for both symmetric keys and public keys and describe the important concepts in public-key distribution such as public-key authority, digital certificate, and public-key infrastructure. This course also describes some mathematical concepts, e.g., prime factorization and discrete logarithm, which become the bases for the security of asymmetric primitives, and working knowledge of discrete mathematics will be helpful for taking this course; the Symmetric Cryptography course (recommended to be taken before this course) also discusses modulo arithmetic. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SC
1 de Jun de 2021

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

ST
25 de Set de 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 29 Avaliações para o Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

por Frode

14 de Jan de 2018

Some annoying errors in quizes, and I wish there was something more about elliptic curves, but otherwise good course.

por Manuel A D R

27 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course Asymmetric Crytography and Key Management.

por CHITTILLA V V

16 de Jan de 2018

great lectures.Thank you Sir and Thank you Coursera

por Anton P

25 de Jan de 2018

it is not advanced

por Dirk D S

3 de Ago de 2019

Excellent to the point with good references

por Marcus D

16 de Dez de 2020

Solid course and pretty good introduction to the topics of asymmetric cryptography. More time spent on the modular arithmetic of RSA encryption as well as the Discrete Logarithm math would have been good for strong understanding of what was going on. It was hard to understand those core topic without many external references.

por Sebastian C

2 de Jun de 2021

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

por Shubham T

26 de Set de 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

por Liufeng S

21 de Mar de 2021

Very understandable! Well structured lesson slides and topics. I was able to understand the content as a fresher for this topic! Thank you Mr. Chang very much!

por Aryanadi I C

4 de Dez de 2021

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

por Hien D Q

22 de Ago de 2020

Great course for everyone who would like to learn foundation knowledge about cryptography.

por Лопатин М С

26 de Mai de 2020

Курс интересный, мне понравился. Приобрел для себя новые знания. Рад такому опыту

por Богдан Х М

2 de Jun de 2020

I could understand and learn a lot after this course. The lecturer is so great)

por Madhusudan J P

17 de Mar de 2020

Very good description of the basics and also pace of the session is good.

por venkat

15 de Set de 2020

VERY IMPRESSIVE TEACHING AND I LOVED LECTURES VERY MUCH

por Devarakonda S

12 de Mar de 2021

I'm able to learn new topics that helped me in exams

por Aswani K C

11 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course introducing Asymmetric crypto.

por Скоков Н С

26 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and informative course!

por Renate K

13 de Fev de 2020

Sang-Yoon Chang is a great teacher!

por Iván S M

18 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much.

por Alejandro S

13 de Jul de 2020

Nice and easy to follow course

por Luis V

4 de Dez de 2020

Love the level of detail!

por Praneeth C

12 de Mai de 2020

Awesome course, Thanks.

por Mr.Arif M A

19 de Mai de 2020

Useful Concept

por 321810403034 g

20 de Ago de 2021

good course