Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,395 classificações
830 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 820 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Rana A

Apr 06, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

por Chad C

Nov 09, 2015

Great

por Jhon m h

Aug 08, 2018

Cool

por Nitin N

Dec 18, 2016

BEST

por Rahul R

Jul 01, 2016

Nice

por Varun V

Oct 15, 2017

I

I

por Adriana A

Jan 03, 2020

g

por jose

Dec 05, 2017

V

por Ismail A H A

Jul 24, 2017

v

por Meir B

Sep 08, 2019

The course in general is very interesting and anyone who's even slightly intrigued by Astronomy and the universe we live in will find it very satisfying. The video lectures were great, and supplementary materials were in abundance.

However, some of the material was quiet hard to understand, especially for non-native English speakers like me. I'd improve the accompanying subtitles for the video lectures (some of them were actually misleading).

Some of the lectures included animations, simulations and external footages that really helped understanding some of the complexed materials - more of these would have been great (they were indeed missing sometimes).

Also, the later subjects were more interesting than the first ones, and though I understand the importance of understanding the basics before diving into the "deep water", I'd make the first classes more brief (history of astronomy, the scientific method), and extend the later subjects (astrobiology, distant galaxies, the Solar System planets and moons, etc.)

Overall, I had really great time, and I definetely recommend this course to anyone :)

por Francesca D

Jan 16, 2018

This course covers all basic elements of astronomy and cosmology. The Professor is great and the lectures are very clear and effective. No math skills or previous knowledge of the topic is required.

An important limitation, however, is that much of the material is outdated. Some videos were recorded as far back as 2010! In the sciences everything changes fast, and a few years can make a big difference. I think the year the lectures were recorded should be indicated in the course’s info page, so that learners know this in advance.

The staff is great and the mentor always answers readily and kindly on forums.

por Bart V

Nov 05, 2015

The contents of the course are great and prof. Impey is a great communicator. The course is easy to follow, the final chapters on galaxies and cosmology are a bit more difficult but that is due to the nature of the subject and I applaud that the prof does not "dumb it down" or brushes over such difficult ans speculative subjects. I minor nuisance for me were the frequent songs and funny videos interspersed in the course content. It would have been better if they were separate from the main videos or otherwise could be easily skipped by people who don't have a lot of time. overall a great course!

por Arthur T R

Aug 23, 2018

The course is great, videos and material are excellent, professor and mentors are very helpful. The assignments grading scheme, therefore is a disaster. It is very frustrating to do an assignment and get bad grades from people who didn't had any effort to do it. They simply spam bad grades over the others, and when you see their submission is always plagiarized content from Wikipedia, Space.com, Forbes or any other website. Because of that I will not give 5 stars. It would be 5 if mentors or the professor evaluated the assignments.

por Elena M

Dec 22, 2016

Course was excellent. Prof. was excellent. I am a retired nurse so I took the course because of my lifelong interest in astronomy, science and the unknown. My only complaint is that I could not complete the last quiz because I could not get the micro-observatory to work on my Mac OS. My husband is a computer engineer and he could not get it to work on his computer either. This was disappointing!

por Zainab A

Aug 10, 2020

I've always been fascinated about space and astronomy and there are so many questions that come in my mind and at times there are certain questions that you never ask yourself because you have too little knowledge and this course has given me the answers to all my questions and has increased my curiosity about the the world out there and thus inspired me to learn even more about the universe.

por Peter S

Sep 11, 2020

Really enjoyable course. Fascinating subject matter.

Some course materials could do with being brought up to date with the latest developments.

But then the pace of progress is breathtaking. As a beginner, I have learned a great deal and will continue more in-depth learning via the many excellent internet facilities.

Thanks to Professor Impey and Arizona University.

por Tanmay B

May 14, 2020

There should be some improvement in the course , the course name is astronomy:exploring space & time so according to me the course should have included topics related to time-travel , 3d space, 4d space , einsteins theories . But besides that the professor was very knowledgeable and videos he included in his lecture were really interesting.

por Shazma G

Jul 20, 2020

A very informative course for begineers. I personally find this course a very informative. This course provides me information about some areas of astronomy which i don't even know before. Moreover, this course increases my interest in Astrophysics. In the end, a big THANKS to professor Chris impey who taught it so well.

por Tigest A

Aug 08, 2020

Pretty good, some of the units drag on a little but most of the content is very interesting and the instructional videos include very funny videos or videos from pop-culture, which makes some of them very entertaining. I feel like I have definitely broadened by knowledge by taking a chance on this comprehensive course.

por Sean W

Jul 24, 2018

The course is very good and I liked the prof. My only complaint is that the lectures themselves and the videos within them are becoming a bit dated. My knowledge in astronomy was not extensive coming into the course and I feel like now I have a better understanding of the expanse of the field.

por Robert H

Nov 18, 2018

Coherent and related to subject matter. Materials are linked and presentation is good. Text is well writing and congruent. Some material is quite outdated but not antiquated. Unable to effectively use http://archive.stsci.edu/hst/hsc/ versions 3 ,2 or 1 yet. May be insufficient OS or browser.

por Leonie O

Sep 26, 2017

Very interesting, well presented. I do prefer the format of The Moons couse on futurelearn however, found it hard to stay awake watching videos even though they are interesting. I think having to scroll and open links on the futurelearn site is enough to keep me awake and engaged.

por SHIVAM S

May 23, 2020

It was one of the best course i have undertaken in Coursera. Prof. Chuck is a very knowledgable person. Enjoyed a lot along with learning. Very interesting course. Although if there could have been some updates on the recent findings in the field, it would have been more awesome.

por bharat k

Sep 26, 2020

I have been fascinated with Astronomy since childhood. In the Boy Scouts, I had learned a lot when I received my Starman badge. This course gave me more of an insight into the heavens and I am grateful to the University of Arizona to let me take this course free of charge.

por Jules B

Jun 10, 2020

I loved learn with him. The informations are easy to understand and the switch between slides and videos is just a great idea. I just ask to instore the 1-point-notation, when we review our peers. I recommend this course to everyone who is interesting by astronomy!!