Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,823 classificações
991 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 980 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Jasper s

8 de Dez de 2016

Excellent course for learning about the basics of astronomy. Amongst others it covers subjects as the history of astronomy, our sun and the solar system, comets, galaxies, quasars, pulsars and black holes. The course uses video's which clearly explain various topics with sheets and additional reading material provided.

por Hritom S O

9 de Set de 2020

I just wanna say WONDERFUL. Prof. Impey is a wonderful teacher. He teaches very complex subject very easily and without any mathematics. Those who are interested in this subject and are not so much good at physics,I wanna say them just enroll, It will make you understand.This course in best for beginners in Astronomy.

por Francisco N S

9 de Jun de 2018

Excellent course, vast and up-to-date material, text videos and well-produced slides. The learning is intensified through scientific concepts and teaching strategies, using information and communication technologies, the material is produced entirely by professionals in the scientific and teaching field of Astronomy.

por Pedro C D L C

8 de Jul de 2017

I am taking this course again after some time, now I have found it even more interesting. Prof. Impey is really a great communicator and he makes complicated and sometimes boring concepts into easier and funnier ones. The quality of the videos is very good. I think I will enjoy this course as much as I did before.

por Oleksii L

4 de Jun de 2017

I've been in Coursera since 2010, and this is the first time I ever write a review for the course taken. So far this is the most outstanding, yet wide auditory oriented course. Highly recommend to everyone. Explaining super complex things by simple concepts is a talent. Professor is doing a great job!

Oleksii, MBA

por Bene

24 de Ago de 2020

It was an absolute pleasure doing this course! Very informative and understandable for hobby astronomers; but there is always the chance to dwelve deeper into topics and make it all the more challenging. Being able to buy or print out the textbook would be brilliant. THANK YOU VERY MUCH, PROFESSOR IMPEY & STAFF!

por Мария В Е

7 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing course! Thank you for all these days that I was spending home by learning new incredible things about our universe. All videos and texts were easy to understand and interesting to watch. Now I strongly decided, that astronomy will ever be part of my life.

Thank you, prof. Chris Impey and others!

por Lina B

30 de Jan de 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and definitely would recommend to everyone who would like to learn about Astronomy, it's an extremely fascinating subject! Professor Chris Impey makes narrative interesting and entertaining, even if you are not familiar with the subject, you will understand what it is all about :)

por ZHOU S

24 de Set de 2015

This course covers a lot of interesting materials of astronomy, ranging from planets to galaxies, very suitable for beginners. Those who have trouble with maths don't have to worry, it's not part of this course. The length of video lectures are short, thus getting distracted during the lecture will not be easy.

por Yash S

17 de Jul de 2020

This was the best course that I completed, It provided me with all sorts of answers that I was looking for, from a long period of time. All topics are covered beautifully by Sir Chris Impey. This is a very good course to quench your curious minds and get the answers and science behind everything in space-time.

por Steven H

18 de Set de 2015

An excellent course with a broad coverage of topics presented at a relatively sophisticated conceptual level but still easy to understand and requiring little math. A great starting point for getting a comprehensive overview of astronomy at its current stage of development with insights into future directions.

por Zareef J

27 de Out de 2020

I wish they have a specialization series course and this is the first course of that specialization and focusing on more specific topics about astronomy with in-depth explanation of different astronomical theories. Overall this course was helpful to know the basics. waiting for more courses from Chris Impey.

por Agrim G

11 de Fev de 2020

My first course on Coursera and what can I say, "I doubt any other course can beat this one". Professor Impey is one of a kind and the way he teaches is truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop an interest in astronomy or who wants to widen their horizon in this field.

por Maureen P

27 de Nov de 2020

Course was great. Great set of slides, readings and the video lectures. Used many different modalities to illustrate points. I really like the tests and assignments, too. The peer reviewed writing assignments were really helpful in solidifying knowledge, though I see I may be in the minority in that regard!

por Simran K

12 de Jun de 2020

This course, I must say, will be the best you ever have attended. Professor Impey is the best. His lectures are so interesting, you will never be bored and at the end of every week, you will feel real good like you actually learned something.If you like astronomy, this course is the best bet! Thank you all.

por Abrish G

12 de Set de 2020

The entire surface of Astronomy was taught in the most impressive way. The memes, movie clips, simulations and actual footage along with the course only goes on to make science very relatable and easy. Chris Impey just did an excellent job at inspiring amateur astronomers to venture out, above and beyond!

por Валентина Д

2 de Jun de 2020

It was a very interesting and fascinating course. Professor Impey explains complicated topics very concisely and clearly. I think this is great professionalism - the ability to explain in simple terms your subject and to entice for as long as 11 weeks. I heartily recommend this course and this professor.

por Muskan C

5 de Jul de 2020

It's a brilliant course for all amateur astronomers. Professor Impey keeps the language simple for everyone to understand but it helps if you have some knowledge in science. This course provides insight into all old and recent astronomical researches and was certainly very helpful and enjoyable for me!

por Mark W R

27 de Jun de 2020

I have taken over a dozen courses and this is the best I've taken! Prof. Isley does have an advantage given the great graphics in astronomy, but this is set to be the definitive intro+ course to astronomy for a long time. I do have to add the the astronomy course from U of Tokyo used to be my favorite!

por Kyeong N C G

8 de Out de 2020

Here I thought it would just cover just high school basics of astronomy but good thing I was wrong since its a quite high level form of basic. Got to learn tons ranging from astronomy itself to chemistry and biology. I definitely recommend if you are into learning about space and the sky in general.

por AYUSH S

20 de Mai de 2020

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

por Ravi N

19 de Jun de 2018

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

por kiran b

30 de Mai de 2020

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

por RASSEL N D

11 de Jul de 2020

the course is really well built for any person to follow. really enjoyed the professors explanation on all the interesting topics. some were very new to me and I enjoyed the journey.

Well, i think this quenched my curiosity of the space and now i like to explore the learnt concepts in more detail.

por Alessandro S

4 de Jan de 2021

A complete course about astronomy, history of science, scientific method, astrobiology, cosmology, etc.

I found this course very stimulating for studying, observing, searching ...

Finally some contributes (little movies, songs, sketches, interviews) are very nice and funny.

Thanks to Prof. Impey !