Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,373 classificações
819 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 810 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por chitra k

Jun 14, 2020

Videos of lectures by the professor Cherish Impey helped to learn about the field of astronomy about the planets ,galaxies, Milky Way ,black hole and the the universe.Very interesting and I acquired some basic knowledge in the field.Eager to do more courses In Coursera

por sakib a

May 10, 2020

Astronomy is the subject of fascination for me since my childhood. I always wanted to learn about the universe. This course has exceeded my expectations. All the lecture videos and other contents were excellent.

And honestly, I am kind of sad that this course has ended.

por Abdurahman S

Oct 08, 2015

I really like the way the videos were made, it's literally like a 1-1 session wiv the professor himself. I have learnt a lot in the process of completing each assignment, also it has done nothing but build my love for astronomy and space itself even further than it was.

por Ayron D

Feb 27, 2019

Some of the videos were very strange, and seemed to detract from the learning atmosphere, such as the one with the planets with faces and rap music with old scientists in black and white cartoons. The class would be more professional without these videos in my opinion.

por Nenad R

Jul 01, 2019

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

por Graham L

Sep 18, 2020

I found this course to be a useful summary of current knowledge on the universe. There were a number of areas where more mathematics could have been useful to me but I recognise that the intention was not to give full mathematical justifications - just an overview.

por Çağla T

Jun 25, 2020

For all degrees of knowledge, this course provides a perfect overall look to astronomy, leaving some things to search on your own. It was really exciting to learn so much things about not just astronomy, also about matter and some interesting theories of physics.

por Dominic B

Jun 18, 2020

What an amazing journey this course has been. I have thoroughly enjoyed studying astronomy with Professor Chris Impey. I already have a degree in Physics, but this course has brought me bang up to date with the last 30 years of astronomical discovery. Incredible!

por Alexander P

Jul 12, 2020

It is an exciting and cognitive course about astronomy that covers all topics we might hear about the Universe. It gives a clear understanding of what is going on out there and what we already know. Do not expect deep science there, it is an introductory course.

por Alix F

Dec 17, 2015

This is an excellent course. I have learnt a great deal and found the course easy to follow when broken into bite size chunks. The quizzes and coursework have reinforced my learning. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about our universe.

por Antonio g d

Apr 08, 2020

Excelente profesor con unos conocimientos muy amplios y explica muy bien . Yo no tengo la suerte de saber ingles y antes de comenzar lo traduzco al español con google y luego le sigo a el de esta forma le entiendo bastante bien .

muy agradecido

Antonio galvan

por Samrat D

Mar 10, 2017

The course is very well structured and touches a large range of topics. Professor Impey makes some of the lecture material very interesting and has simplified complex theories and concepts. However the Astropedia textbook needs to be updated with recent events.

por Danie C C

May 26, 2020

I feel much more confortable speaking/listening about the universe now that I have a strong base, I watch the lives made by Professor Impey and I feel really happy to be confortable understanding what he is talking about. I love it from the bottom of my heart

por Tamires Y O

Oct 15, 2017

Esse curso é muito interessante! Valeu muito a pena investir essas semanas nele. O professor ensina o conteúdo de forma clara e muitas vezes divertida, com bastante exemplos, imagens e vídeos. Super recomendado até pra quem não entende muito de Astronomia.

por Roniel V

May 26, 2018

Awesome course! Professor Impey is very knowledgeable on the subject. So fortunate to have had him! Wanted to be an astronaut as a kid but everyone told me I would die in space. At least now I have some knowledge on the subject! Astronomy is AWESOME!

por Shishir A

May 09, 2020

It was my first course on Astronomy, and I think is the best compilation of a vast number of concepts in a manner that is easy to understand and imagine. This was really inspiring.

Perhaps you may start to consider the subject as a new carrier to pursue.

por Michael N

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting and informative course; incredible in its scope of course material. The lectures are well done, and the textbook provided is an easy to understand yet comprehensive tome. If you have an interest in astronomy, definitely take this course!

por Matthias S

Nov 13, 2017

Professor Impey has created an engaging and up-to-date course that invigorated my desire to learn. This is an involved and comprehensive class and covers astronomy protons to black holes. You really need to invest studying time to get a passing grade.

por Raul Р

May 30, 2017

Awesome, though sometime i could not follow up the week schedule, everything goes fine with my delay as well as late submission of assignment too. Hence, i could grab what instructor wanted to easily and practical assignment is also very interesting.

por Orlando A M M

Mar 05, 2018

It is a marathon more than a sprint kind of course - 10+ weeks!-, but definitely I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Pfr. Impey is a top-level scholar, who makes this amazing field of knowledge accessible and easy to follow. Totally recommendable!

por Daniel A O

Feb 23, 2020

And Incredible Course that allowed me to explore the vastness of space and time,and understand even a little the magnificent and divine universe.

very grateful to Professor Chris Impey and the steward observatory teaching team for the opportunity

por Lori

Mar 15, 2017

After acquiring 2 masters degree and beginning work on a doctorate I have found a course that has taught me more than many of the courses that I have taken in person. Astronomy: Exploring Space and Time has been very well designed and taught.

por Md. F H

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really awesome. It is excellent for starting Astronomy. It gives a review of from where man started to explore the universe and where he is now. It tells you about the horizon and now its your duty to walk beyond the horizon.

por Amit K P

Oct 19, 2020

This course is so well planned and well taught by the faculty. I really liked through out the course and enjoyed every minute of the lecture. A whole new experience I had have. And highly recommend this course you will definitely enjoy it.

por Abhishek K C

Sep 13, 2020

this course is amazing .I gained a lot more confidence in my astrophysics and astrology which is my hobby as well as talent .the professor sir chis impey is amazing and tell deeply about the universe in avery easy and understandable manner