Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,245 classificações
1,127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB

14 de dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

12 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,128 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Matthias S

13 de nov de 2017

Professor Impey has created an engaging and up-to-date course that invigorated my desire to learn. This is an involved and comprehensive class and covers astronomy protons to black holes. You really need to invest studying time to get a passing grade.

por Raul Р

30 de mai de 2017

Awesome, though sometime i could not follow up the week schedule, everything goes fine with my delay as well as late submission of assignment too. Hence, i could grab what instructor wanted to easily and practical assignment is also very interesting.

por Santhosh S

23 de jul de 2021

Awesome course i have ever had! I got clearly explained about astronomy. But the problem was in some videos... there is a disturbance noise, which causes problems when wearing headphones. But awesome! I recommend this course for a amateur Astronomer

por Gustavo A Z D

5 de abr de 2021

amazing course! I really enjoyed working with professor Chris Impey, the classes are entertaining and he nows how to get your attention with good supplementary videos and amazing facts. I hope one day I get the chance to meet professor Chris Impey.

por Orlando A M M

5 de mar de 2018

It is a marathon more than a sprint kind of course - 10+ weeks!-, but definitely I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Pfr. Impey is a top-level scholar, who makes this amazing field of knowledge accessible and easy to follow. Totally recommendable!

por Celia C L

8 de ago de 2021

​Es un curso muy completo y se aprende muchísimo. El prof. Impey es muy claro y aporta datos muy interesantes, por lo que se hace bastante ameno a pesar de ser un curso de 11 semanas. Tiene opción de subtítutos multilenguaje, por si se necesitan.

por Iqramul I S

15 de mai de 2021

If someone is interested in Astronomy, taking this course one of the best investment of his time. The course is instructed by a brilliant instructor Chris Impey. He makes difficult concepts easy to understand. Recommended for every science lover.

por Dimitris S

15 de jan de 2021

I have no words to describe my enthusiasm and my gratitude to Prof Impey and all the stuff for this course. Definitely, one of the best structured and updated courses. Strongly recommended. Nevertheless, quizzes should be slightly more difficult.

por Daniel A O

23 de fev de 2020

And Incredible Course that allowed me to explore the vastness of space and time,and understand even a little the magnificent and divine universe.

very grateful to Professor Chris Impey and the steward observatory teaching team for the opportunity

por Anthony L

26 de set de 2021

This is a great introduction to Astronomy that covers a lot of ground. I thoroughly enjoyed all of the video lectures and feel like I've a better understanding of the field of Astronomy. The online textbook is a fantastic resource. Many thanks!

por Lori

15 de mar de 2017

After acquiring 2 masters degree and beginning work on a doctorate I have found a course that has taught me more than many of the courses that I have taken in person. Astronomy: Exploring Space and Time has been very well designed and taught.

por ΠΑΠΑΘΕΟΔΩΡΟΥ Α

28 de mar de 2021

This course has been a delight to me for the past 3 months. Professor Impey is an outstanding one and I am looking forward to taking "Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds" as I am quite sure that it's equally interesting and stimulating :)

por Md. F H

3 de jun de 2020

This course is really awesome. It is excellent for starting Astronomy. It gives a review of from where man started to explore the universe and where he is now. It tells you about the horizon and now its your duty to walk beyond the horizon.

por Amit K P

19 de out de 2020

This course is so well planned and well taught by the faculty. I really liked through out the course and enjoyed every minute of the lecture. A whole new experience I had have. And highly recommend this course you will definitely enjoy it.

por Abhishek K C

13 de set de 2020

this course is amazing .I gained a lot more confidence in my astrophysics and astrology which is my hobby as well as talent .the professor sir chis impey is amazing and tell deeply about the universe in avery easy and understandable manner

por Prompiriya P

4 de jul de 2020

Very fun introduction to Astronomy course. I like how the professor links external contents which are fun and compelling to the lecture videos. Also professors often have a Live Q&A sessions which is great for taking the knowledge further.

por Gordon R

29 de dez de 2021

Thank you once again to Prof Impey and his team for putting together a professional and comprehensive course that can be understood by non-astrobiologists and at the same time does not dilute the quality of the information. Gordon Ralph.

por Stanley H

20 de set de 2021

Excellent professor and course material. Understandable for me (a 11th grader who doesn't live in the USA) and I really enjoyed every minute of the lectures. Perfect choice for anyone who wants to know more about astronomy than Discovery.

por Albert S

24 de out de 2020

Excellent course. Great way to get up to speed on the current questions and areas of investigation in the field of astronomy today. I truly enjoyed the course [well except maybe the writing assignments... ;-) ] and highly recommend it.

por RICARDO P F

7 de jul de 2020

Um curso superinteressante para quem tem curiosidade, mas com muito conteúdo para quem quiser se aventurar nessa área. Foram 11 semanas de muito aprendizado e descobertas fantásticas sobre a origem de tudo o que conhecemos como Universo.

por José L V

6 de jul de 2020

In this course I learned some interest things about the space and astronomy I didn't know before I started the course. And something I knew, with course I could improve my knowledge about that, so I learn to much things with this course.

por Joseph G

7 de set de 2020

Dr. Impey provides a stimulating overview of Astronomy in this course, replete with interesting historical facts at the start, and subsequently leading students through an exploration of astronomical objects, cosmology and astrobiology.

por Jessica M

4 de ago de 2020

Excellent course. Professor Impey is fantastic. I've completed both of his courses on Coursera and my only wish is that there were more! The "Galaxy Zoo" website is a takeaway from this course that I see myself using lots in the future.

por Paul R

12 de jun de 2019

If you are interested in the field of astronomy, Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space is a great introductory course. Professor Chris Impey did an awesome job with the videos, they were very informative and the textbook was well written.

por Luke j

27 de jun de 2020

Excellent Course. I want to take a more advanced course. I learned more than I expected and refreshed my current knowledge in astronomy. One of the best classes I have ever taken. The online structure is super easy to learn and retain!