Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,777 classificações
969 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 958 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Gill R

1 de Ago de 2020

I loved the course. Only thing I would say is that I would sometimes use the subtitles which were sometimes incorrect (compared to what Professor Chris Impey was saying). Also, I've paid for a certificate and there doesn't seem to be any information on how or when I will receive it?

Overall a very interesting and inspiring course.

Thank you!!

Gill

por Alex M

19 de Jul de 2020

It was a really good course, i learned a lot and it motivated me to research and learn more on the things that were most interesting to me. It would be good for the videos to show the date they were recorded in, for the sake of accuracy because i noticed some projects have already been launched and the videos mentioned them as "in the future".

por Carlos M

20 de Jun de 2020

Course starts form very basic contents up to cosmology, astrobiology and so on. It is important to take in mind that reading materials contain a lot of information therefore additional time has to be dedicated in order to read everything, time it takes to read supplementary material does not mach with the time specified when a lesson starts,,

por Kanchi S

25 de Ago de 2020

Amazingly fantastic course. I love this course from the depth of my heart. I have experinced and learnt a lot more about the universe and discovered a lot of unknown knowledge regarding astronomy. Astronomy has however been my forever love. But to say for sure, this course helped me love my passion even more. I will miss doing this course.

por Gavin A

31 de Jul de 2020

The professor, Chris impey was a very good teacher. He explained everything in the wide variety of things I learned from this course with amazing detail and made sure everyone understood. The course taught me many amazing things I hadn’t known before, and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about astronomy.

por Iain T

8 de Dez de 2019

An incredibly diverse, interesting course delivered in an easy to understand way by Professor Impey. The weeks just keep getting more interesting, and the ideas more abstract and on the frontier of current research. Would wholeheartedly recommend for anyone even vaguely interested in any aspect of astronomy - it's definitely worth doing.

por GARY B

8 de Out de 2020

Great introduction to astronomy. Clear explanations, good video content to enhance understanding and recall of the points being made, and good course structure(quizzes, writing assignments, and ability to get feed back in the forums). Also, the professor is available to answer astronomy questions in weekly video conferencing format.

por Sofia C

28 de Set de 2020

Even though I have had read plenty of material about Astronomy, the course presented it in a pleasent and informative way whoch allowed me to study more, wake my curiosity and pushed me to investigate beyond that. Chris is such a carismatic person and I was happy to take this course and get to know him and encourage me all way long.

por arjun m

13 de Jul de 2020

A very interesting course. For me the most interesting topic was Week 11 - Astrobiology. Prof. Chris Impey does a fantastic job of explaining everything in a fun and interesting way.

Since the science related to this subject undergoes so much innovation/development each year, i felt that the videos could be updated more frequently.

por Chintan M

9 de Jun de 2017

An extraordinary course which generally attracts lots of space enthusiasts like me and develops the interest in astronomy to take it up as a career. Since its not easy to study these kinds of subjects thoroughly at bachelors level especially in countries like India, its really a boon for the people out there and across the globe.

por Deleted A

7 de Ago de 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, is a fantastic course! It offers the most in-depth explanations with great diagrams and infographics related to astronomy and astrophysics. I would highly recommend this course for amateur astronomers and students who are interested in learning the nature of the solar system and the universe.

por Tom l

7 de Jul de 2020

I thought the course went well beyond my expectations and provided me with not just the knowledge of Astronomy but a certain wisdom about it that I never would have imagined when I first signed up. I will look at the night sky differently and with more understanding than I ever have before. And in this way I want to learn more.

por keith k

30 de Jul de 2020

Excellent lectures. Fair quizzes. WELL worth the effort for a broad astronomy background.

I recommend this one as opposed to others (e.g. Confronting the Big Questions, which include ridiculous tests). Prof Impey's pace and quizzes are supportive and aid learning.

Also, Prof Impey has regular live Q&A which are excellent.

por michael d

25 de Out de 2020

this is an excellent course ,i especially liked the final part on Astrobiology .Its bang up to date and well constructed . Had difficulty with getting images from the remote telescope .Should have better input for students to deal with problems by linking in with mentors or help chat lines. A thoroughly enjoyable experience .

por Ricardo A d C S

30 de Ago de 2016

Professor Impey covers an extensive subject using a clear and instigating language. The assignments and tasks proposed helps a lot the comprehension and make you search for more information.

One of the best online courses I have already had.

Congratulations to Professor Impey and all team that produced the available material.

por Kodagoda G I T

27 de Dez de 2020

This is the best course for those who are really interested in exploring space. You will be able to learn so many things about this universe including planets, stars, exoplanets, moons and my favourite topic black holes and galaxies. Thank you so much professor Chris Impey for explaining everything in space so beautifully.

por Mark R

16 de Jun de 2020

I didn't quite know what I was signing up for when I stated this course. It goes into a lot of different aspects of astronomy that has given me a greater knowledge and understanding of our universe. While giving me the questions I need to explore. Chris Impey talks in a way you can understand and I will miss the lectures.

por Jagriti V

2 de Out de 2020

THIS COURSE WAS JUST SIMPLY AMAZING. IT GIVES YOU A BASIC INSIGHT OF ASTRONOMY WITHOUT GOING TOO MUCH DEEP YET WITH ALL RELEVANT INFORMATION. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TEACHER WAS JUST BEYOND AMAZING. THE CONTENT WAS INTERESTING, THE VIDEOS WERE AMAZING AND TESTS AND QUIZZES WERE GREAT. I HAD SO MUCH FUN LEARNING IT ALL.

por Jasper s

8 de Dez de 2016

Excellent course for learning about the basics of astronomy. Amongst others it covers subjects as the history of astronomy, our sun and the solar system, comets, galaxies, quasars, pulsars and black holes. The course uses video's which clearly explain various topics with sheets and additional reading material provided.

por Hritom S O

9 de Set de 2020

I just wanna say WONDERFUL. Prof. Impey is a wonderful teacher. He teaches very complex subject very easily and without any mathematics. Those who are interested in this subject and are not so much good at physics,I wanna say them just enroll, It will make you understand.This course in best for beginners in Astronomy.

por Francisco N S

9 de Jun de 2018

Excellent course, vast and up-to-date material, text videos and well-produced slides. The learning is intensified through scientific concepts and teaching strategies, using information and communication technologies, the material is produced entirely by professionals in the scientific and teaching field of Astronomy.

por Pedro C D L C

8 de Jul de 2017

I am taking this course again after some time, now I have found it even more interesting. Prof. Impey is really a great communicator and he makes complicated and sometimes boring concepts into easier and funnier ones. The quality of the videos is very good. I think I will enjoy this course as much as I did before.

por Oleksii L

4 de Jun de 2017

I've been in Coursera since 2010, and this is the first time I ever write a review for the course taken. So far this is the most outstanding, yet wide auditory oriented course. Highly recommend to everyone. Explaining super complex things by simple concepts is a talent. Professor is doing a great job!

Oleksii, MBA

por Bene

24 de Ago de 2020

It was an absolute pleasure doing this course! Very informative and understandable for hobby astronomers; but there is always the chance to dwelve deeper into topics and make it all the more challenging. Being able to buy or print out the textbook would be brilliant. THANK YOU VERY MUCH, PROFESSOR IMPEY & STAFF!