Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,952 classificações
1,031 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,025 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por john p

25 de Fev de 2018

It was a very interesting course that I enjoyed

por Ian T

21 de Jun de 2020

A very good introduction course to astronomy

por kumar

24 de Mai de 2016

it's give the knowledge, make me better

por Shone G

6 de Jul de 2020

SPECTACULAR COURSE, REALLY ENJOYED IT

por Miguel T

20 de Ago de 2015

Good explanations about the topics.

por 20UPHA045

21 de Nov de 2020

very intresting

por Gary C

20 de Mai de 2020

Good course.

por Akash S

30 de Nov de 2020

Good course

por Harshal K

30 de Jun de 2020

good course

por Robert B C

14 de Out de 2017

Excellent!

por Joao C B

6 de Ago de 2020

In general, it's a good course for beginners - apart from the random videos and music sometimes. Prof. Chris seems honest, but there are many and serious mistakes about the "Scientific Revolution", for example: the old jargon "Church vs. Science" or "Dark Ages" (applied to all Medieval Period, not only to the first centuries after the Fall of Rome). The most recent historiography refutes these biased ideas.

por Arindam M

29 de Abr de 2020

It gets boring after some time because there is no Maths and nothing to keep you involved. But, otherwise, it is a good course. You will get to learn a lot of new things and a great overview of almost everything... Recommended!

por Samaya L

24 de Ago de 2021

Great if you're new to astronomy entirely, but most of this stuff is pretty basic. Depending on where you went to school, you probably already knew of a majority of this stuff. I only recommend for kids or absolute beginners.

por Aryan S

15 de Out de 2020

Basic astronomy concepts for beginners but not so good methods to analyze one's knowledge regarding the former. Quizes are too easy and straight. Even asssignments are theoretical rather than conceptual.

por Michael H

17 de Mai de 2020

Lectures pretty dry and boring. No links provided to other sites or resources.

No reading list. No vocabulary or notes available to download other than lecture.

Totally lecture based. Boring.

por NAGA N R

4 de Jan de 2021

the course will be more useful if the professor explains a topic deeply and repeating again and again and use some board to explain difficult things. This course is more like a podcast.

por Davin P S

3 de Jan de 2021

Very thorough and challenging. I wish i knew a bit more about the mathematical formulas here and there, but things like that take time and are more so problematic ( fixable later on).

por adith p

5 de Abr de 2019

Unnecessarily lengthy but overall a good introductory course into astronomy :)

por Nikhil P

23 de Set de 2020

Good content but it's a bit too easy.

por Raúl R

15 de Jun de 2020

Too many writing assignments and calification by peers.

por Siddharth K

26 de Jun de 2021

The coverage of night sky, which is the really practical part of astronomy was shoddy and uninspired. I learnt very little. Youtube videos by stargazers and astrophotographers did a much much better job. I am disappointed. Also, week 1 about science sounded very preachy, arrogant even. Humility is a nice attribute to have for science..

por Mohamed m E

14 de Nov de 2020

I write financel aid and i can't purshase the certificate and i need it😓 then i succeed in the exam and i want certificate plz

por Gabriel A P

14 de Set de 2017

The mayor problem is "peer graded activities"...

por Ebru

27 de Fev de 2021

kursu bitirdim fakat sertifika vermedi.

por Tanmay B

30 de Nov de 2015

Boring