Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,823 classificações
991 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 981 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Rithika S

25 de Jun de 2020

this course was very helpful. Astronomy has always been one of the most interesting topics. There is so much about this universe that is unknown to mankind. this course has covered almost every topic in astronomy.

por shaharban p

15 de Jan de 2021

Interesting and really enjoyed. Basics of the whole life, how, when and where we are..through the exploration of astronomy. Special thanks for the professor and for the organization.. Really nice experience here.

por samira

11 de Nov de 2015

Although I was graduated from a faculty of science but the first lessons about evidence, uncertainty, imagination and hypothesis were COMPLETELY new for me,

So thanks a lot for all of you especialy Dr.Chris Impey

por Aaron C

2 de Mar de 2021

The course was incredible. I have always loved space and science, but this course has heightened it, and reinvigorated it, and has given me a deeper amazement of the universe. Professor Impey is a great teacher.

por Marco R

7 de Fev de 2021

Extremely interesting, deeply detailed, excelent content workbook, understandable even if you're not in the field of astrophysics or chemistry. This is a course that anyone can take to learn about the universe.

por Gabriel D P

1 de Nov de 2020

Using entertainment media (excerpts from Family Guy, Star Trek, Star Wars, etc.) made this course not only interesting, but also fun. In some ways, they balance out the complex concepts present in some lessons.

por Gabriel M

29 de Jul de 2020

Este curso fue extraordinario, la metodologia de enseñanza absolutamente dinamica, llamativa y enriquecida de mucha informacion, las presentaciones del profesor Impey muy buenas, asi como el material de apoyo.

por Christina B

5 de Dez de 2020

It was a great introduction course for someone who is new to astronomy like myself! Prof Impey used great multimedia throughout the videos to keep the content engaging and informative. 10/10 would recommend!!

por Vanesa N

27 de Jun de 2020

Intriguing, well structured, supported with interesting examples and image/video materials. Also, probably the key part - amazing lecturer, who makes you fall in love with science from the very first minutes.

por Sebastian S

6 de Jun de 2020

I think it's one of my favourite Mooc courses so far.

It would be really great if there would be a possibility to study astronomy to a full undergraduate degree online (and don't get poor by paying the fees).

por David H

24 de Jul de 2020

Fascinating course, very nicely set and laid out. I was eager to move to the following week as the course progressed. Professor Impy presented information and data in a very comprehensive and eloquent way.

por Hannah S

6 de Abr de 2021

Perfect for beginners. The speed and amount of information was just right. The professor's way of explaining was easy to understand and friendly. Interesting clips were used and there was also some humour.

por Frances G

6 de Set de 2020

Loved the course and the professor. Learned a lot. As a retiree I am interested in auditing courses and not necessarily in completing all the assignments. Have highly recommended the course and Coursera.

por Meagan M C

11 de Out de 2020

Absolutely wonderful course!! Highly recommend!! So much information that I thoroughly enjoyed rediscovering and adding to my knowledge of Astronomy. Instructor was great; this course is well worth it!!

por Fabio D C

3 de Jan de 2016

it is an amazing subject, and it is well taught by professor Impey. It was so much fun the way he presented it, with a lot of nice multimedial material but also a lot of hard work to complete the course.

por Richard D B

22 de Mar de 2021

This course covered everything and helped me understand the universe at a much deeper level than I had picked up in my 68 years on this earth. Looking forward to the new course from Chris and his team.

por Briana C

9 de Ago de 2020

It was my first ever online course and an amazing experience, my interest in the subject has increased even more and I realized how much there is to learn and how complex and interestig the universe is.

por Stuart M

27 de Out de 2020

Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dive into astronomy. It provides an overview from all "angles" of astronomy. I learned a lot and really enjoyed the course.

por Rajat K B

24 de Jun de 2018

its a very good course for understanding the universe. it told about the discovery and imagination behind science.its surely help me in future and also i will know many things about astronomy.thank you

por Liz C

28 de Set de 2020

A great course covering a wide range of subjects linked to Astronomy. Very engaging and varied, perfect for someone who's never studied Astronomy before (and hasn't done any science since school).

por Isabella B

12 de Mai de 2021

I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in astronomy or astrophysics. The course is definitely also good for beginners since you only need a little prior knowledge about the subject.

por Khamil K

29 de Abr de 2021

I thought this was the most difficult course I've yet to learn and cover. But with dedication and patience, I managed to get through the course with outstanding result! Thank you so much professor!

por Andrés S

15 de Mai de 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

por Stephen L

22 de Mar de 2021

The course was superb. It is the first online course I have attended and I highly recommend it. From a baseline of no knowledge of Astronomy I now feel I am able to progress further in this field.

por MYADAM A

1 de Jul de 2020

Enjoyed our journey through the eleven weeks. This was a memorable experience, the course was very informative and the quiz and assignments were fun rather than stressful. Liked the intro music!!