Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,823 classificações
991 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 981 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Orlando A M M

5 de Mar de 2018

It is a marathon more than a sprint kind of course - 10+ weeks!-, but definitely I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Pfr. Impey is a top-level scholar, who makes this amazing field of knowledge accessible and easy to follow. Totally recommendable!

por Iqramul I S

15 de Mai de 2021

If someone is interested in Astronomy, taking this course one of the best investment of his time. The course is instructed by a brilliant instructor Chris Impey. He makes difficult concepts easy to understand. Recommended for every science lover.

por Dimitris S

15 de Jan de 2021

I have no words to describe my enthusiasm and my gratitude to Prof Impey and all the stuff for this course. Definitely, one of the best structured and updated courses. Strongly recommended. Nevertheless, quizzes should be slightly more difficult.

por Daniel A O

23 de Fev de 2020

And Incredible Course that allowed me to explore the vastness of space and time,and understand even a little the magnificent and divine universe.

very grateful to Professor Chris Impey and the steward observatory teaching team for the opportunity

por Lori

15 de Mar de 2017

After acquiring 2 masters degree and beginning work on a doctorate I have found a course that has taught me more than many of the courses that I have taken in person. Astronomy: Exploring Space and Time has been very well designed and taught.

por ΠΑΠΑΘΕΟΔΩΡΟΥ Α

28 de Mar de 2021

This course has been a delight to me for the past 3 months. Professor Impey is an outstanding one and I am looking forward to taking "Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds" as I am quite sure that it's equally interesting and stimulating :)

por Md. F H

3 de Jun de 2020

This course is really awesome. It is excellent for starting Astronomy. It gives a review of from where man started to explore the universe and where he is now. It tells you about the horizon and now its your duty to walk beyond the horizon.

por Amit K P

19 de Out de 2020

This course is so well planned and well taught by the faculty. I really liked through out the course and enjoyed every minute of the lecture. A whole new experience I had have. And highly recommend this course you will definitely enjoy it.

por Abhishek K C

13 de Set de 2020

this course is amazing .I gained a lot more confidence in my astrophysics and astrology which is my hobby as well as talent .the professor sir chis impey is amazing and tell deeply about the universe in avery easy and understandable manner

por Prompiriya P

4 de Jul de 2020

Very fun introduction to Astronomy course. I like how the professor links external contents which are fun and compelling to the lecture videos. Also professors often have a Live Q&A sessions which is great for taking the knowledge further.

por Albert S

24 de Out de 2020

Excellent course. Great way to get up to speed on the current questions and areas of investigation in the field of astronomy today. I truly enjoyed the course [well except maybe the writing assignments... ;-) ] and highly recommend it.

por RICARDO P F

7 de Jul de 2020

Um curso superinteressante para quem tem curiosidade, mas com muito conteúdo para quem quiser se aventurar nessa área. Foram 11 semanas de muito aprendizado e descobertas fantásticas sobre a origem de tudo o que conhecemos como Universo.

por José L V

6 de Jul de 2020

In this course I learned some interest things about the space and astronomy I didn't know before I started the course. And something I knew, with course I could improve my knowledge about that, so I learn to much things with this course.

por Joseph G

7 de Set de 2020

Dr. Impey provides a stimulating overview of Astronomy in this course, replete with interesting historical facts at the start, and subsequently leading students through an exploration of astronomical objects, cosmology and astrobiology.

por Jessica M

4 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. Professor Impey is fantastic. I've completed both of his courses on Coursera and my only wish is that there were more! The "Galaxy Zoo" website is a takeaway from this course that I see myself using lots in the future.

por Paul R

12 de Jun de 2019

If you are interested in the field of astronomy, Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space is a great introductory course. Professor Chris Impey did an awesome job with the videos, they were very informative and the textbook was well written.

por Luke j

27 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course. I want to take a more advanced course. I learned more than I expected and refreshed my current knowledge in astronomy. One of the best classes I have ever taken. The online structure is super easy to learn and retain!

por Katherine J J

11 de Mai de 2021

I loved every minute of this class, and all of the materials. Especially since I could learn at my own pace, not worrying about meeting deadlines. I have learned so much more about a topic that has always been a deep interest of mine.

por Venkat

19 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course for both people who are new to astronomy and to people who already have some knowledge about it. Ir provides solid information in an engaging way, and I really enjoyed it! The live sessions were especially useful!

por Shubham G

2 de Mai de 2020

Respected sir,Thank you so much for this auspicious and knowledgeable course .

This knowledge will definitely helped me to enhance my abilities while working in astronomy domain.I also wished to become aero Astro scientist.Thanks again

por Egor P

22 de Jan de 2017

You can grasp the beauty of life and the world around only by getting deep knowledge in Astronomy. The course is great. English pronunciation of the teacher is nice. Tests are good, looking for peer assessments in the future sessions.

por Dibya R A

25 de Out de 2020

I was interested in astronomy but never had a chance to find good content about our universe. This course is able to provide dozens of dozens of information about the formation of the universe and the present state of the universe.

por Mohammed E

15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely amazing. Everything, from the course material to the presentation, was just wonderful in getting the contents to safely reach the knowledge gate of the students. Recommended to anyone interested in astronomy (obviously!).

por Bojan B

21 de Mai de 2020

The most comprehensive astronomy course on the internet. Chris Impey is really the best mentor who on the simply way teaching us very complex science topics. I am really grateful to him since he has provided us amazing free content.

por Guillermo

22 de Set de 2020

Really great work to resume knowledge of Astronomy since it's origin, gives also a broad view of scientific thinking and method.

Chris Impey and his team really make an effort to teach very relevant concepts, 100% recommendable