Chevron Left
Voltar para Asset Creation and Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Asset Creation and Management da instituição Unidade

4.6
estrelas
101 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Asset Creation and Management, the first course in the Unity Certified 3D Artist Specialization from Unity Technologies. The courses in this series will help you prepare for the Unity Certified 3D Artist exam, the professional certification for entry- to mid-level Unity artists. 3D artists are critical to the Unity development pipeline. They are a bridge between the programmers writing the application code and the designers or art directors who define the application’s aesthetics and style. In these courses, you will be challenged to complete realistic art implementation tasks in Unity that are aligned to the topics covered on the exam. Throughout this first course, you will be tasked with completing the asset setup for a Kitchen Configurator application - an app that lets users view a realistic rendering of a kitchen and swap out objects and materials to customize the design. The first steps will find you importing assets into a Unity project, troubleshooting common import issues, and tweaking the materials. Finally, you’ll create and organize Prefabs in a way that will work with the application code. By the end of the course, you’ll have a clean and organized Unity project that is ready for the next stage: lighting. This is an intermediate course, intended for people who are ready for their first paying roles as Unity 3D artists, or enthusiasts who would like to verify their skills against a professional standard. To succeed, you should have at least 1-2 years of experience implementing 3D art in Unity. You should be proficient at importing assets into Unity from Digital Content Creation (DCC) tools, prototyping scenes, working with lighting, and adding particles and effects. You should also have a basic understanding of 2D asset management, animation, and working with scripts. You should have experience in the full product development lifecycle, and understand multi-platform development, including for XR (AR and VR) platforms....

Melhores avaliações

PS
1 de Out de 2020

The course is lovely and covers the basics. I've been self-learning Unity for a while now, yet this course still managed to teach me new things and features of Unity. 5/5 would recommend

AN
25 de Jun de 2020

\Excellent Course. Many things that you can learn. For example to manage the whole project without mess up things as i do earlier. Bundle of thanks to unity and coursera for this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de 20 Avaliações para o Asset Creation and Management

por Vikramaditya G

3 de Dez de 2018

I'm first in the world to complete this course.. thanks to unity.. thanks to coursera..

por Renato F

17 de Dez de 2019

A super complete course that goes deep into this subject!

por Kamran B

29 de Mar de 2019

The fonts were too small in the videos. Questions are rarely answered in the forums.

por John W

20 de Mai de 2020

This was an amazing course!! I have been able to learn more about prefabs, level design, and prefab placement. Plus learning about textures and materials has shown me that there are multiple ways to achieve your goals.

por Prasin S

1 de Out de 2020

The course is lovely and covers the basics. I've been self-learning Unity for a while now, yet this course still managed to teach me new things and features of Unity. 5/5 would recommend

por Aamir N

26 de Jun de 2020

\Excellent Course. Many things that you can learn. For example to manage the whole project without mess up things as i do earlier. Bundle of thanks to unity and coursera for this course.

por Ahmed S

8 de Jul de 2020

excellent course to polish your skills in unity, the exercise will help you in learning while working, I do recommend this course for anyone who wants to polish his unity skills up

por Dasha S

4 de Set de 2020

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I was glad to be its participant.

por Tanmay V K

9 de Jul de 2020

Very Impressive course Understood a lot of things related to lighting up a scene

por Pavel T

3 de Ago de 2020

It helped a lot to prepare for the exam

por Francisco J G G

31 de Ago de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Keyvan R A

22 de Out de 2020

gre

at cour

se

por Cristiano O d S

4 de Dez de 2018

Ótimo curso

por Andres G

12 de Ago de 2020

Un muy buen curso, sin embargo se puede mejorar facilitando la lectura de la pantalla de la instructora (a veces casi no se ve) y sería mucho mejor si los vídeos ofrecieran de manera paralela la opción de subtitulos al español. Gracias!!!

por Avik D

20 de Jul de 2019

great topic!!!!! Very helpful. Every unity user must try......

por Mike H

22 de Fev de 2020

Good info, but peer review was a clunky experience.

por Maman B C M M

9 de Set de 2019

The program is very rich.

por Abhijit B

22 de Abr de 2020

good

por Sebastián S

25 de Out de 2020

Cousera is a bad joke, technically they do not exist, there is no feedback with the teachers or with the administration of the site, I have seen the case of a user who approved the 5 levels of the unity course plagiarizing all his presentations, he even stole my work. And there he is, already approved and has his certificate, just copy and paste. It is not a serious course, although the unity teacher is very capable, didactic and dedicated.

por Abhilash S

9 de Jun de 2020

Too complicated