Chevron Left
Voltar para Arts and Heritage Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arts and Heritage Management da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
344 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Melhores avaliações

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Arts and Heritage Management

por Marina G

Jun 09, 2018

It gives a wide view on the topics of management and marketing. Easy to follow for people without any Marketing or Economics background, and for the ones who do have it, the course offers a wide range of up-to-date bibliography and specific concepts on the Art Management. What I liked the most: the content itself, a lot of visual examples, very concise explanations, the feedback in the tests, the additional content, etc. One of the best courses I have ever made.

por Ciaran P

Sep 02, 2017

This was an excellent course which introduced me to the importance of properly managing art and heritage, in the same way as any other important resource should be managed. The individual lessons were beautiful, being set against the backdrop of some of the finest of Italy's cultural jewels.

por Craig J

Jun 15, 2019

A very basic primer. The instructor was very difficult to understand as a result of his accent. Many times the audio did not match the transcript. More charts, notes, graphics and visuals, rather a near constant focus on the instructor, would have been much more helpful in understanding the material.

por Rebecca W W

Jun 13, 2019

The course was more thorough and complete than I expected. There are lots of references to recent research. Materials are short (to minimise boredom), interactive and the quizzes informational. Highly recommended.

por Orit R

May 28, 2019

Skills I learned from this course: proper choice about quality, on product management, tangible and intangible culture on the social flux of the place to the city, on how to make it and how to create it. Recommends the course

por Swapneel D

Apr 22, 2019

Indeed a great course :) and respect to history!

por Montserrat H S

Apr 15, 2019

Un curso clave para comprender mejor el sector cultural desde el área de gestión de las artes y el patrimonio. Muchas gracias a todos los profesores y alumnos que con sus contribuciones y opiniones y clases me hicieron crecer y también muchas gracias a Coursera por hacer posible este curso.

por Omar M

Mar 21, 2019

This is my second course by Bocconi University. Great instructor and rich content which help me learning about a new field. Coursera made this learning experience incredibly amazing and interesting. I strongly recommend Bocconi courses and of course Coursera learning platform.

por Mylene J

Mar 15, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and it has a good tempo. All valuable information!

por Alessandro

Mar 12, 2019

I felt that the course was a bit oversimplified. Moreover, the quizzes were extremely easy and grammar was often wrong! Also, the teacher should just speak Italian and let the subtitles do the rest.

por Bruno M

Mar 07, 2019

Excelente curso abordando um largo espectro de temáticas relacionadas com o tema, aplicado à realidade italiana.

por CAROLE M S

Mar 07, 2019

Je pense avoir acquis une vision pertinente de la fonction de manager en Institution Culturelle, ainsi que de nombreux outils et pistes de réflexion à mettre en pratique sur le terrain.

por Stefanie v d B

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you so much for this great course . Iam a teacher of art with special interest in Heritage and art managment all over the world . My partners family lives in in Italy , Mantua so its special as a Dutch art lover how musea are organized and have great intensions for visitors to make visiting looking with their hearts . Loved the 6th chapter to see the people behind the consept but even more the interesting video lectures with sympatico Andrea Rurale .

por Vanessa L

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Andrea has been very generous in leaving so many slides of each course week and video interviews , what enrichs the learning process. I strongly recommend this course for people who love art, heritage and museums, as I do.

por Midori A

Jan 06, 2019

Very helpful and complete. Thank you!

por Ainara G F

Dec 29, 2018

It is incredible the quality of the information. It summarises everything with beautiful images and, on top of that, it also brings us to most of the best places in Italy when it comes to Heritage. I learnt a lot and I am very happy to have taken this course. Thank you to all the team and the people that created it.

por Yulia A

Nov 19, 2018

A very good course, especially cool are discussions with the mentor!

por Italo L L

Nov 07, 2018

I was really pleased to attend and join this course. Since I yet studied brand management and some related subject, I found it the right, and accessible way to deepen my knowledges specifically, exploring a field like Arts and Cultural Heritage that touches and surrounds everyone of us, everyday. A functional and effective course, suggested!

por Mariana P

Oct 05, 2018

It´s a very useful course to understand problem of management in a cultural institution. Thank you so much.

por Tatavarthi M

Sep 09, 2018

I think that the course was well thought out. However I thought it would be more helpful if we were given scenerio/ situation type of questions which we would have to deal with using our understanding of the course instead of quizzes based on definitions.

por Vicky A

Sep 09, 2018

excellent ! thanks Andrea!

por Haytham M M S

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

por Riley-Quinn R

Aug 01, 2018

I really enjoyed learning the ins and outs of management and what they focus on in their career, I was really interested!

por Soraya B

Jul 27, 2018

Thank you very much for this great course!

I especially liked:

(1) The dense content each week, (2) The diversity of cultural institutions covered during the course, (3) The positive and engaging attitude of Professor Andrea Rurale.

I would suggest the following improvements:

(1) There should be more case studies immediately after the presentation of theoretical models. There were many models presented each week, and too few opportunities to actually apply them to concrete cases to make sure they are understood and to help memorize them. Sometimes there were too many lists of concepts and not enough practical tips. (2) Perhaps 1 or 2 peer assignments should be compulsory to obtain the certificate? Not taking into account any grade - just to encourage participation in the peer exercises. (3) I found the music at the beginning and end of each video quite unpleasant and too loud compared to the sound level of the video afterwards.

por Fatim B

Jul 25, 2018

Thank you for this excellent course !