Chevron Left
Voltar para Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.7
282 classificações
60 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore how to integrate works of art into your classroom with inquiry-based teaching methods originally developed for in-gallery museum education....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

SL

Oct 04, 2019

For a free course, this program helped develop some new ideas and approaches for how to interact with guests and develop more child-friendly and inclusive programs for field trips.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

por Jonathan H R

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent, really opened my eyes to a type of teaching that I had not been exposed to and seems to work just as well for adults as it does for children.

por Sherin B

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

por Daniela O

Feb 20, 2019

Excelente curso!

por irmanurul

Feb 21, 2019

I gain more understanding for inquiry learning. There also great example given

por Pilar d R

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting approach to classroom activities, the information given is very useful to expand possibilities in learning and teaching experiences in the classroom.

por Georgia M

Aug 29, 2018

An interesting, well organized lesson.

por Felix A H R

Oct 04, 2015

I really love all courses from MOMA... they are very professional

por Christine F

Jun 11, 2016

Great course! Loved it! Will be back to do more! Thanks!

por Jennifer B

Aug 18, 2015

Really good ideas and good assignments.

por Dimitar B

Aug 17, 2015

I'm quite happy with this course. Thank you MoMA and Coursera!

por Beatriz R

Sep 18, 2015

Estoy encantada con este curso, transmite pasión.

por Sylvie V

Aug 24, 2015

Humble; humanizing; full of culture; EXCELLENT.

por Zita T

Aug 25, 2015

Just as excellent as the other one was! Thank you so much! Can't wait to start Modern Art and Ideas!!!

por Artemis K

Aug 14, 2015

It was a very interesting course! Well-structure and nice to attend! I learned a lot of new things and I also had some ideas for using Art and Inquiry in my classroom! Thank you MoMa

por Anna B

Nov 06, 2015

I found this course very helpful in making me rethink the way I teach - moving from a lecture mode where I present information to students whilst they force themselves to try and focus or fall asleep to teaching using questions whilst inserting information at helpful points to guide the conversation. I am a homeschooling Mum and a church pastor, and in both those settings I have found this course to be very insightful and transformational in the way I teach and can promote creative thinking and engagement with students.

por Alícia

Jan 14, 2017

Fantastic course to learn how to teach art in schools!

por Jessica B

Oct 13, 2015

I´m new in online courses but I´m learning everyday. MoMA

por Mariana C

Oct 15, 2016

Se me hizo interesante combinar el arte, como estrategia para la educación y más dónde el aula sea un museo. Lo hacen más interactivo y más enriquecedor, tanto para los alumnos, cómo para el maestro. Y realmente este espacio invita a aprender, interactuar y la mayor participación de alumnos.

por Tahmina S R

Apr 24, 2017

Very well designed course for effective outcomes. This course has helped me a lot to take constructive steps to improve my classroom experiences. Now my students as well as I are enjoying the classes. I used to use certain techniques only for a limited area of my lessons but this course helped me to understand and discover more ways to incorporate art with other subjects. It has also improved my own learning experiences. I am highly grateful to get the opportunity to take the course. Thanks a lot to Coursera. Special thanks to Lisa Mazzola and Stephanie Pau.

por Susan W

Oct 12, 2015

As with the other MoMA class, I found it very helpful for use with my 9th and 10th grade English classes. Thank you for the insights!

por Marcelino Y T

Oct 15, 2015

Eu gostei muito de fazer este curso e recomendo a todos, educadores ou não.

Muito bom!

por Regiane A

Aug 31, 2015

Wonderfull course

por Marina K

Nov 29, 2015

I like MoMA courses and wish MoMA good luck!

por Filomena

May 23, 2018

Thank you very much for that really instructive and inspirational course. I had so much fun developing the final assignment and I am really excited to see if it works in reality. I still have to excercise asking questions spontaneously and beeing more proactive with asking back during these conversations. But I am positive I can learn that soon. Thank you for your hard work and I am excited to start with one of the other MoMA-Moocs soon. :)

por Vitalija M

Aug 29, 2015

Very helpful, inspiring and informative.