Chevron Left
Voltar para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
404 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Melhores avaliações

LM

20 de abr de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO

24 de abr de 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrar por:

151 — 164 de 164 Avaliações para o Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Serena G

5 de mar de 2022

A very informative course on Aromatherapy, however, due to time constraints we could not cover usage of many other essential oils. Overall, I gained further knowledge on aromatherapy especially learning its safety consiserations when administering essential oils on patiens/clients.

por Valéria M

12 de out de 2020

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

por Meri I K

10 de nov de 2020

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.

por Karen V

6 de set de 2021

Very informative course! Learned alot and the professor is great! It did take alot longer to complete than I thought but still glad I took it!

por Joy S

22 de nov de 2019

Super useful course. I actually ordered essential oils to help with a problem because they were recommended in the course.

por urmi

26 de out de 2020

REALLY nice and with a lot of information. i already tried some of the things and its alreaady usefull.

por Jennie T

23 de mar de 2020

enjoyed the course but had a difficult time with responses due to problems with shareable links.

por Mélodie M

14 de jun de 2020

Very interesting class ! Less explained and with a lot of topics but also practical classes.

por ranjeet p

26 de jul de 2020

Course is well designed to meet out all essential knowledge pertaining to Volatile oils.

por LEE C X

2 de mai de 2020

very suitable for all the healthcare provider or someone who are new to aromatherapy

por Devra F

18 de mai de 2021

It was not what I was looking for. I am a retired middle school teacher.

por Sharon E L

6 de jun de 2019

great course

por Asseil M S M

25 de mai de 2020

thanx for the good trip in Aromatherapy world it was a very informative course with well-educated instructors .. thanx a bunch !

por megan n

31 de mai de 2020

I lost interest early on- content is not engaging enough. Help I need some stimulating essential oils to help me from falling asleep!