Chevron Left
Voltar para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
101 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Melhores avaliações

AO

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

MS

May 07, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about essential oils and aromatherapy. It was great for beginners and experienced users too. The pace and flow were spot on.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Hannah M

Nov 04, 2019

This class was well organized and involved the perfect blend of listening and participation. It was a perfect introduction to essential oils especially for those working in clinical settings.

por Margaret C

Aug 24, 2019

Good course. Difficult to navigate back to review information already presented. It would be ehlpful to have a drop down for Week 1, Week 2 etc

por Mirela R

Apr 15, 2020

This course was incredible! :) It taught me a lot, instructor was great, interesting and even though English isn't my mother tongue, I understood everything. This is awesome start for the topic about Aromatherapy. :)

If there will be an Aromatherapy second course, I'm certainly going to take that class asap.

por Susan F

Jul 23, 2019

I loved this course! I have been involved with EO's for many years, but only for my own use. I have always purchased them already blended and have not known how to blend them myself or different delivery methods. I am very happy to have learned all the things I learned from this course as I plan to volunteer at Hospice and I can use this alternative comfort care on patients if they decide they want it as another tool to help them. Thank you so much for this great course!!!!!

por Chie M

Oct 03, 2019

Every video lessons were easy to understand for me, beginner of aromatherapy. I learned a lot about aromatherapy that will help with my and my family's healthcare. Thank you very much!!

por 刘岳鹏

Oct 10, 2019

I think i got basic knewledge and uesful technique about aromatherapy in clinic and i can’t wait to practice them in my real life. Thanks.

por Rebecca W

Jul 08, 2019

Enjoyed the class, particularly the chemistry behind how essential oils interact with the body.

por Nicole J B

May 25, 2020

This was a fantastic and useful introduction to clinical aromatherapy that has inspired me to learn more! The course is well-structured and well-presented, and very easy to navigate and understand. The course presents just enough information to make me feel like I understand how I might use the oils discussed in class - but also showed me that there is a lot more to understand about aromatherapy, and I am eager to explore it all! Thank-you!

por Amanda C

Feb 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It's both given me a healthy respect for the potency of essential oils and exercising caution when using them, at the same time an appreciation of just how beneficial they can be. I'll use them but make sure I read up and have my monographs at hand first! Thank you

por DEVANK S

May 24, 2020

I've learned so many new things about essential oils and their therapeutic properties and uses.

It is one of the best online courses I've attended and I thank University of Minnesota and Coursera for giving such a deal to students who are interested in learning something new.

por Candice H C

Apr 29, 2020

Such an awesome course that is necessary in my scope of practice as a licensed massage therapist. Very good pointers from all instructors and staff much appreciated information provided!

I will definitely choose coursera again

por Doris J W

Jan 31, 2020

I loved this course, the content was exciting and thorough. I wonder how long it will be before all medical systems include clinical aromatherapy and essential oils as a truely effective way to enhanse the health system. ?

por Ulrich D

Apr 20, 2020

Pedagogically and didactically excellent course. Many details are addressed, which otherwise often escape attention. Very interesting and motivating interviews. There should be a continuation of this course.

Thanks a lot!

por Katarzyna L

May 09, 2020

Great course. Gave me a lot of interesting and useful information about the SAFE and wise use of Essential Oils. Now I'm more sure of my choices and know how to use the EOs that I already have in a safe way. Thank you!

por Alyssa M O

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

por Marian ( S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about essential oils and aromatherapy. It was great for beginners and experienced users too. The pace and flow were spot on.

por Chong J C

May 08, 2020

Fruitful and meaningful with lots of resources. Even though is overwhelming with a lot to digest in mind but by the end of the day, you will gain a lot.

por Jyoti B G

May 15, 2020

The course has provided me with beautiful insights of the clinical uses of the aroma oils.Thanks to the organizers of the course and Coursera.

por Kerlley d S B

Jul 12, 2019

Amei!!!!

Esse curso está abrindo tantas portas profissionalmente para mim que eu não tenho palavras para agradecer.

Muito obrigada!!!!!

por Dominic G

Jun 26, 2019

Great introduction, various area of the subject covered. Even first time EO users may learn more than scratching on YouTube.

por Geeta V R

Apr 27, 2020

The course is very informative and interesting .You will learn so many things.The assignment is very helpful .

por Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot, especially considering I had no previous interest whatever in Aromatherapy. :-)

por S K L

May 20, 2020

This course is quite interesting and more informative for the health care professional in day today practice

por L. M

Nov 25, 2019

Janet Tomaino, DNP is phenomenal. I learned so much in this course! I honestly did not want it to end! :-(

por Davinder k P

May 13, 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.