Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Arduino robots and devices

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Arduino robots and devices da instituição Instituto de Física e Tecnologia de Moscou

4.3
estrelas
623 classificações
180 avaliações

Sobre o curso

For many years now, people have been improving their tools, studying the forces of nature and bringing them under control, using the energy of the nature to operate their machines. Last century is noted for the creation of machines which can operate other machines. Nowadays the creation of devices that interact with the physical world is available to anyone. Our course consists of a series of practical problems on making things that work independently: they make their own decisions, act, move, communicate with each other and people around, and control other devices. We will demonstrate how to assemble such devices and programme them using the Arduino platform as a basis. After this course, you will be able to create devices that read the data about the external world with a variety of sensors, receive and forward this data to a PC, the Internet and mobile devices, and control indexing and the movement. The creation of such devices will involve design, the study of their components, the assemblage of circuit boards, coding and diagnostics. Along with the creation of the devices themselves, you will perform visualization on a PC, create a web page that will demonstrate one of your devices, and figure out how an FDM 3D-printer is configured and how it functions. Besides those keen on robotics or looking to broaden their horizons and develop their skills, the course will also be useful to anyone facing the task of home and industrial automation, as well as to anyone engaged in industrial design, advertising and art. The course does not require any special knowledge from the participants and is open even to students of upper secondary school. Programming skills and the level of English allowing to read technical documentation would be an advantage, but this is not obligatory. The entire course is dedicated to practice, so the best way for you would be to get hold of some electronics, follow the illustrated examples and experiment on your own. You can buy some Arduino here: https://store.arduino.cc/ The list of the items used in the Course: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1h9MPcnWVt87GvXmzLycvZA6JyfeQtU43-6eosE6hI0M/edit?usp=sharing Taught by: Alexey Perepelkin, head of Robotics department in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT Taught by: Dmitry Savitsky, researcher in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT...

Melhores avaliações

WX

Jun 22, 2018

Wow. What an informative course!! Although mostly in Russian, it is in Russian style. No nonsense. One can learn quite a lot if patient enough to learn via caption. Highly recommended.

MS

May 30, 2020

Nice course about Arduino. But from week 3, the audio is also been translated in English. Since the translated text is available, able to finish the course. Anyways, Good

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 178 Avaliações para o Building Arduino robots and devices

por Tharaka K H

Jun 22, 2020

Greatest course about building arduino robots and devices. Everything is taught clearly. Highly recommand for who either having knowledge about arduino or haven't.

por NAGESWARARAO K

Feb 26, 2020

I started at basics of Arduino, after this course my Skills were improved a lot. These skills are very essential for 21st century. Thanks Coursera.....

por Santiago E G

Jun 30, 2020

Wow.. it has been really exciting and good experience, i've learn a lot!!, and also have a lot for practicing due to this course =D

por Paulo Y C

Jul 09, 2020

This is a pretty and nice course! very complete and hard by the way! not sure if it is a beginner level course as described

por Viba R U

Jun 18, 2020

The content is really good. Although, after week 2 there are no English audio. However, the sub-titles can be followed.

por MD S I M

Oct 17, 2019

nice and good teaching. It provides good information about the course. I am learning good things from this course.

por Alex B C

Jan 22, 2019

Is an admired course. I can't wait to have my fingers wrapped around it. I am really excited to be on this program.

por UPENDRA K

May 22, 2020

Sir

Actually this is the best method to learn our intresting project in form of training

Realy very very good

por G R S

May 24, 2020

Useful when it comes to understand the latest and new technologies in microprocessors and micro-controllers.

por Letunov M

Feb 26, 2017

Отличный курс! За месяц с полного нуля ребята научили меня собирать и печатать на собственном 3D принтере!

por David C

Dec 18, 2018

Fully Practice Course! Awesome. The explanation was very simple, visually and teoric. Thank you!

por Nishan C

Jul 16, 2017

enjoying failing many times and passing after studying and knowing much more during the tests.

por Francisco S L F

Mar 14, 2017

Muito útil para quem procura conhecer essa plataforma, até agora foi o melhor que eu encontrei

por Safi K

Apr 04, 2019

very helpful course, so much important information in it.

thank you very much for everything .

por Mohammed B A

Oct 24, 2017

This course is a great opportunity where I exposed to robotics and Arduino by practicing

por Jithin L

Jul 16, 2020

Thanks to the team and instructors for providing such an informative and useful course.

por HaFiZ C Q

Jan 24, 2019

Just in first week i give 5 star because he is telling with great effort. Anyways thank

por Santhosh R M

May 22, 2020

Good valuable course for the engineering students for making their projects

por Krishnapal A J

Apr 24, 2020

Great course understand the basics of Arduino.Would definitely recommend!!

por Mansuri A M

Sep 14, 2020

EXCELLENT I WAS SEARCHING THIS TYPE OF COURSE FROM A LONG TIME. FAB!!!!!

por Fernando A

Sep 19, 2018

Excellent course to learn from beginner to high level arduino knowledge

por Anirudh L

Oct 31, 2019

very good course, challenging, and learnt how to make arduino devices

por Sanjiv K

Jun 06, 2020

Really helpful to understand the concept. Thank you for this course

por Aamir H

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing way of teaching and i have gain alot of knowledge from here

por Swarnim B

Jul 09, 2020

LANGUAGE WAS RUSSIAN PLEASE FIX IT GOT TO GO THROUGH SUBTITLES