Chevron Left
Voltar para Archaeoastronomy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Archaeoastronomy da instituição Politecnico di Milano

4.5
estrelas
827 classificações
253 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Melhores avaliações

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 251 Avaliações para o Archaeoastronomy

por Mohammed s

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

por Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

por Natalia S

Mar 13, 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

por Dr. T B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

por Celine D K

Aug 12, 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

por Mirjam M

Sep 16, 2020

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

por Maryam B

Jun 16, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.

por Lilian M E M

May 26, 2020

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

por Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

por Ümran B

Aug 30, 2020

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

por Swarnadeep B

May 31, 2020

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

por Luis G B T

Dec 16, 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

por Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

por Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

por Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

por susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

por Tiffany K

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

por Sebastián U Q

Sep 05, 2020

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

por Mark E

Apr 05, 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

por Osvaldo P

Jul 22, 2020

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

por GBT

Feb 02, 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

por Jacinth

Aug 06, 2020

Very interesting course and Im an architect, so was a wonderful learning experience for me.

por Zyean A

Jul 21, 2020

The Architects who have interest in Archaeology & Astronomy, should go through this Course

por Lorraine M T

Jul 24, 2020

It was a very good course. It was informative and gave me a lot of insight on the matter.