Chevron Left
Voltar para Archaeoastronomy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Archaeoastronomy da instituição Politecnico di Milano

4.5
estrelas
941 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Melhores avaliações

II
2 de Mar de 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT
16 de Set de 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 287 Avaliações para o Archaeoastronomy

por mark o

4 de Jun de 2020

I took this course to enhance my learning alongside an Archaeology diploma. It went a bit over my head, but i learnt a great deal of information. Well worth doing

por Luis H V V

13 de Mai de 2020

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again

por Pauline P

18 de Set de 2020

This was an interesting course, that linked our knowledge of the stars/planets with ancient monuments giving a glimpse how the people who built them worshipped.

por Pranesh G

10 de Jun de 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

por Bredelet F

17 de Jan de 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

por ABHAY H K

30 de Jul de 2020

A complete introductory course on archeoastronomy. Had a good tone and made me want to invest more time learning this area of astronomy and astrophysics.

por Saba N

10 de Mai de 2020

Its really helpful for me to understand the nature of building related to sky. Really amazing as far know more accurate archoastronomy I have ever read!

por Stephen R

13 de Fev de 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

por Felipe A A

2 de Jun de 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

por Kavyakb K

30 de Set de 2020

It is very useful and helpful our betterfuture life.very nice and interesting luctural classes.and i will hope this course is adapt for our future.

por Georgios L

11 de Abr de 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

por SHINDE Y S

28 de Set de 2020

the entire course was amazing I had learnt so many new topics and the archaeological aspects and terms under this course it is really worth it.

por Mohammed s

23 de Ago de 2020

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

por Rosa M M Z

18 de Out de 2020

Excellent. Very interesting. The images and the explanations are very good. It is hard the last lesson because is theory with no practice.

por Douglas A K

29 de Jan de 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

por Natalia S

13 de Mar de 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

por Dr. T B

10 de Jan de 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

por Celine D K

12 de Ago de 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

por Mirjam M

16 de Set de 2020

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

por Maryam B

16 de Jun de 2020

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.

por Lilian M E M

26 de Mai de 2020

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

por Jennifer K

8 de Mar de 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

por Ümran B

30 de Ago de 2020

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

por Swarnadeep B

31 de Mai de 2020

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.