Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,021 classificações
883 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB
1 de Jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 886 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Hiromi K

23 de Dez de 2020

This course does not take four weeks. It probably only takes more like 4 hours. This is just very basic concept about Augmented Reality, and there are no hands-on projects. You don't get to build an app or anything like that. I just audited the course and I am glad I didn't pay for this class. I almost gave 1 star, but maybe my expectation was too high for this class.

por Srijan V

21 de Jul de 2020

this is just a course to get theoretical knowledge and nothing to learn skill wise, its just tell you some terminologies and names of some useful software but at the end of this course don't expect to learn even basics of those software just names and what they do, So it was not that useful plus the course was really easy and didn't pose a challenge

por Alexander L

16 de Set de 2019

This course introduce very basic terminology of AR, without deep dive in each topic. I suggest to add more details and examples in each topic, and even include some code samples.

Video sometimes not relevant to the discussed items, and same video examples repeated over and over again.

Too much focus and promotion of Google services in the course quiz.

por Megan P

31 de Ago de 2018

This course really is just an introduction. I was expecting some tutorials for creating AR apps, but I'm no closer to knowing where to start than I was yesterday. Which brings me to my other point: there's only about an hour or so of material here. At least I didn't waste too much time. Maybe in the future there will be more added to this course?

por Wing N

27 de Fev de 2019

Good intro to theories, but almost zero implementation. Great that it is in bite size chunks with quizzes to help retention of information. However, the Information is rather repetitive, transcript did not get QA'ed. Can be a lot shorter than the current length.

por Mark O

15 de Nov de 2021

This was a good intro, not as in-depth as I'd hoped for. It did introduce valuable knowledge of terminology and basic concepts. The main con to this is that I don't feel like I got what I paid for out of the experience.

por Ravi B C

2 de Ago de 2020

Although the course provides good introductory knowledge to the terminology and basic practices used in AR app development, the course never moves beyond a superficial discussion of AR and AR apps.

por Dimitrios K

17 de Out de 2020

Good introduction for the most basic concepts. However not really useful on how to start implementing an application. It would be more useful to add a simple application development example.

por The B

8 de Out de 2021

It's a good overview of terminology. Did not get into practice at all. Poly is no longer supported which is a big bummer.

por Michael V

12 de Jul de 2018

Not much information in here. Many videos about a topic are less than a minute long. Lots of Google promotion speak.

por julien s

29 de Jun de 2018

This is really just a basic introduction to the AR concepts, if you really know nothing about it.

por Syed M H

26 de Mai de 2020

the concepts are defined well, but I was looking forward to start learning to code using ARcore

por mauricio r

29 de Out de 2019

This course does not show you how to build one AR project. The videos were extremely short.

por Meryl T

13 de Set de 2021

Course needs updating as Poly doesn't exist, and no recommended alternative suggested.

por Khan S B H

4 de Mai de 2020

Not what i was expecting. Too easy, no practical things. Very small course.

por Filip F

27 de Nov de 2019

Very basic intro, nothing what you cannot find on wikipedia

por coob c

6 de Mar de 2021

Zero hands-on experience. Not even scratch the surface.

por Danielle N A

2 de Set de 2018

Is knowledge without any practical application useless?

por Старостенко Г Г

6 de Abr de 2020

Данные очень общие. Нет углубления в детали.

por ASHRITH S

7 de Abr de 2020

Very basic and no practical exposure.

por Srijanak D

11 de Jun de 2020

Content wasn't that fascinating

por narayan g

19 de Mar de 2020

less live/practical content

por Amit C

11 de Out de 2018

Nothing technical

por Armando C

27 de Set de 2021

No projects, assignments, or anything to show experience wise after completing this course. Also the course spends a good bit of time on Google Poly which no longer exists. It would be helpful if there were projects and assignments revolving around Unity or other things relating to AR/VR like ARCore/developing. Feels like the only things taught are the terms relating to AR/VR and a bit of history. Also the videos and transcripts were buggy. Videos have transcripts that are longer than the videos themselves.

por Lior C

20 de Jun de 2021

It started interesting but then just stopped. Module 4 simply repeated what was already explained before. The resources are not updated. The entire course felt like a marketing push for a google phone. I really expected to learn more and I was excited and eager to start but it was too basic and could have been wrapped up in 1 or 2 moduls and a glossary. Sorry, I just expected more.