Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,266 classificações
949 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 958 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Ajishna N

18 de mai de 2020

It is superb

por Pooja R

4 de out de 2018

Informative.

por Srijan S

14 de dez de 2021

Very basic

por Alif H

28 de out de 2020

Good Intro

por Shaolei S

20 de jan de 2020

Too basic.

por Manjunath C K

30 de nov de 2018

Nice Intro

por Vitor G T O

20 de mai de 2020

EXCELENTE

por Sefa K

4 de ago de 2020

So basic

por X F

14 de ago de 2018

too easy

por Pranjal S

8 de set de 2020

Great!

por Apoorv S

30 de dez de 2019

Basic.

por Márcio

24 de fev de 2019

Great!

por AKASH M P

19 de jun de 2020

Great

por ps

19 de abr de 2020

great

por BALAJI C

30 de jun de 2020

Good

por Abirami p

8 de mai de 2020

GOOD

por Ruthresh k

27 de jan de 2020

good

por Basangouda P

18 de dez de 2018

COol

por Priyanshu K

18 de jun de 2022

,

por HARISH D S - E

12 de ago de 2020

.

por Joshua J

17 de jul de 2018

This is a good intro for someone who is literally brand new to the field and who hasn't looked into AR/ARCore at all, but I was expecting more to the course than just familiarizing with the concept. Maybe I misread the description, but I anticipated hands-on with actually making an ARCore app. As a result, I feel I wasted my $29; I already knew most, if not all, the information in the course and I don't see the benefit of a certificate for it.

If you're looking for just high level information on ARCore and AR in general and considerations to keep in mind, etc., this is a great course for you. If you, like me, are wanting a hands-on course ending in an actual app, you'll be disappointed, lol.

por Daniel L V

29 de dez de 2021

Es un curso que permite conocer las bases más importantes para desarrollar esperiencias inmersivas con la realidad aumentada, considerando la aplicación que cada uno de los participantes decida darle a la realidad aumentada; no obstante, no realicé ningún ejercicio usando ARCore, simplemente obtuve una información muy valiosa e importante que me permitió conocer que implica la realidad aumentada y sus usos; me hubiese gustado que se tuviera la oportunidad de aplicar lo mencionado en el curso haciendo uso de ARCore; además de que se debe actualizar el mismo, en relación al uso de Poly Google, porque a 29 de diciembre de 2021, ésta plataforma ya no se encuentra en funcionamiento.

por Joel S

13 de ago de 2018

The last week seemed to cram a lot of info while unnecessarily repeating certain points. One of the video presenters in the last week was hard to understand and even the video transcript had typos and errors due to her pronunciation. It became very technical at the end instead of gradually becoming more so. The first two weeks were way too light on information and the entire course felt like an elaborate advertisement. That being said, I'm glad I took this course and I know feel like I have a better understanding of Augmented Reality, although I recognize I have an immense amount to learn before I can work in the field.