Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,220 classificações
936 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 944 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Akamiwo'ole H

6 de dez de 2018

It is a good introduction to AR World and tools.

por Andres F M G

21 de mar de 2019

Genial, una muy buena introducción al tema.

por Raadhika

8 de dez de 2018

Very interesting and educative

por Manoj K P

4 de dez de 2018

Nice content for a beginner

por Bachriah F D

13 de fev de 2019

Good intorduction

por Shashikesh M

26 de jan de 2019

Loved the course.

por Varghese M

27 de dez de 2018

Amazing Course

por Jean C

11 de fev de 2019

I love it

por Matthew H

2 de fev de 2021

Week 1 and Week 2 were well conceived and executed. Weeks 3 and 4 feel rushed and you don't get the depth of information expected. It is disappointing that a key tool referenced in the course will cease to be available in March 21.

por Lior C

20 de jun de 2021

It started interesting but then just stopped. Module 4 simply repeated what was already explained before. The resources are not updated. The entire course felt like a marketing push for a google phone. I really expected to learn more and I was excited and eager to start but it was too basic and could have been wrapped up in 1 or 2 moduls and a glossary. Sorry, I just expected more.

por Andrés C

21 de nov de 2021

Old information (poly doesn't exist anymore), extremely short, videos of 50 seconds, and it's extremely biased and propagandistic.

por RH L

11 de mai de 2020

The concepts are good but it doesn't have any content on how to really build a VR app.

por Layth O

6 de ago de 2021

F​elt like an ad and didn't learn how to do anything.

por Darian

11 de jul de 2018

I think the course is a good introductory piece into the building blocks of AR - I already recommended it on a Reddit sub. I've been reading for a few years about Magic Leap and also had the chance to try the Microsoft Hololens. I really really hope that in 10 years time there will be no more mobile phones, fewer TVs and maybe just a bluetooth keyboard and mouse paired to your HMD of choice instead of a laptop.This technology truly has the chance to revolutionize multiple fields out of which Education excited me the most. So here's hope to the arrival of the intermediate level course and to all creators who will make the world a better place.

por Anthony R

18 de ago de 2018

This was the second online course that I have completed (first one was Google Digital Marketing) and I am extremely satisfied! I loved short videos with a lot of real examples (compared to traditional long videos where there is one person talking and talking...) Good audio and video quality, resources and course structure. The only thing that I would suggest to improve is to add a hand-on project, maybe something like a "Hello World" for an AR app. I also would like to have a more advanced course to continue learning AR development.

por Boban A

26 de jul de 2020

A very introductory course but perfect to dip ones toes into the world of XR and start understanding the underlying important areas of the field. Did the course over a weekend and was able to continue my studies with C# straight away to prepare for next round of Coursera courses in the field ( all from Unity ). I would recommend this course to anyone that has dreamt of getting into the field since basics are A and O in building a strong foundation for any type of skill.

por Sally G

2 de set de 2021

I am an academician though I do not know about software coding or AR. This course helped me a lot in understanding about the same. Fantastic learning made possible due to coursera.

All the faculties explained the concepts and application in a clear manner and some extempore lectures were inspiring.

Thank you dear pedagogues and developers.

Keep up your good work Coursera!.

por Steven G

25 de jan de 2022

This course was a great introduction into augmented reality and ARCore. I knew nothing about these technologies aside from how to use them in apps like snapchat, and on VR headsets like the Oculus. Though the most difficult part of the course is learning the steps of Sceneform (which was a bit too advanced for me) I feel like I have a good base to move forward on.

por Asran

17 de set de 2020

From the title the course does what is promises. It gives an introduction into the field.

I expected it will show a few hands on examples in unity e.g. and not only discussions and reading material.

But since the course did what it promised and that in a good and structured approach i good not drop a star. First i wanted to give 4 ...but this would not be fair.

por Humayun O

5 de jun de 2020

Great Course. I wanted an introduction on how AR works and got to the point relevant understanding and used apps in AR on my mobile which has helped me tremendously. The course will help me to apply AR related cases in business and gaming. The course was not too long and all relevant details were provided with good links and reading materials. Thumbs up

por KOKILA S K G

13 de jan de 2021

Augmented Reality is a course where I can learn the difference between AR and VR. what is AR and how to use AR app. how it would be visible in real object, browse the google engine which support the AR. very very useful course for me to learn. because I am doing research in AR. Thank you so much for all the instructors who explained very well.

por Preet

25 de mai de 2019

It's a fantastic course for someone who is a complete beginner who don't know anything about AR and through this course you gonna learn what is AR and the fields in which it can be used and terminology related to AR and it's drawbacks. This is the best course for someone who wanna start with AR. I loved this course. Thanks for the course. :)

por Geetashree K

29 de mai de 2020

It was really wonderful experience learning right from the scratch describing all the essential components, risks and advantages that AR provides. I actually had double thoughts before enrolling to the course as I have literally zero idea on the topic but this course is like ABCD for the beginners. Thanks for providing the course to us :)

por Olga A

13 de mar de 2022

The course provides general information. The materials allow you to get a basic understanding of AR without deepening into the specifics of design or programming. For starters the course is fine. I especially liked the timing of the lessons - just a few minutes, very conveniently and informative. Many thanks!

por Avni S

2 de out de 2021

It was amazing to learn so much about Augmented Reality. Not just the technical and theoratical aspects but also relevant industry standard tools and resources to bring our ideas to life! Would recommend this course to every beginner who is looking forward to gaining some ground in the field of AR! 100/100