Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,342 classificações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 978 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por SANYA N

14 de jul de 2020

All concepts were introduced nicely and they were taught in a manner that ensures that they stick with you for a while. But more hands on and coding oriented approach could be used to familiarize the students with how to get AR to real world action.

por Roman

9 de jan de 2022

T​his course contain an old information. Google Poly is closed and you can't use it. In 2022 there is smartphones with lidars, so you can get depth of enviroment and occlusion is not a big problem now. Anyway, this course is still good for newbies.

por John C

8 de set de 2019

I love the general approach and I now have a better understanding of AR. I missed the more detailed technical instructions and while the program is a an Introduction but I would like to know the best place to head next to learn the developing.

por Victor B

4 de ago de 2018

Good introduction of AR, but it is too simplistic, poor in content, and too few exercises. I think this course has to be free on the google academy platform. The money paid for it does not offer any considerable knowledge in this industry.

por Konrad J

4 de jun de 2020

Course provides just basic informations about the AR. The videos could be made into longer instead of cutting it into 1-minute scenes. If you are compleatly new to AR i recomend it, otherwise search for something more contentfull.

por gerannamoe

18 de ago de 2019

This is a good introduction to ARCore but I was expecting a hands-on component of the course. It was more like a video series. This course would be much better if there were simple exercise files we could download and manipulate.

por Carlos M

12 de jul de 2019

It is very good in therms of content, but could be more practical, with a hands-on project submitted for peer review.

Do not expect it to dig deep into the subject, for it is only an introduction to AR/AR Core.

por Vladimir Z

9 de jan de 2020

Too much Google ads and there is no practice at all.

Changing the speaker also doesn't help. You just got used to pronunciation and accent of one speaker and they changed to another one in the next video.

por Pervez A

16 de set de 2018

The course is very basic. It covers all of the introductory blocks and resources. However the course is not helpful for developer as no code is introduced. Some basic development would have enhanced it.

por Jack D

19 de dez de 2021

A very high level overview of ARCore with a lot out of outdated material. Several resources mentioned in the class have been deprecated and/or are no longer available (i.e., Poly and Sceneform).

por Bharat M

4 de ago de 2021

Pretty basic course. Does touch base on a few important topics. Keeps recommending Google Poly for assets while the project has been shut down by Google. Definitely needs an upgrade.

por Naman G

26 de mai de 2020

The course gives you a glance of what AR really is, it would clear up all your doubts regarding the same. But the practical knowledge that i was craving was somewhat missing here.

por Ugochi O

15 de jun de 2022

I was expecting there to be a hands-on component, which there wasn't. Also, some of the content was repetitive and out of date, for example, Google Poly has been shut down.

por Lily T

7 de jan de 2021

Alot of information to take in.

I think this is also not suitable for complete beginners like me I found the course especially the sceneform part really hard to understand.

por Jafar A

25 de mai de 2020

The introduction of AR was awsome. However, the section of ARcore needs more details to understand for beginner folks, and more practical examples are required, indeed.

por Saawan K

18 de abr de 2020

This course is good for those who are looking forward to knowing the basics of Arcore but does not include any practical or building a basic Arcore application

por Shivam S

23 de jul de 2020

Basic overview of what Augmented Reality is & what are its component. Take this course only if you don't know anything about AR & you're an absolute beginner

por Nitin T

27 de jul de 2019

It is good to try to make aware people about AR. Now they have an idea about it that how its work and what are its benefits and in which field we can use it.

por M P

21 de ago de 2020

Should have had programming tutorials in the form of video to show how to setup the environment and get up and running with building ARCore apps in Android.

por Banshi G

2 de jun de 2019

This could be even better by showing how the things work in ARCore, like how anchors are internally processed by ARCore or how ARCore estimates the light.

por Sri H

18 de ago de 2019

The course seems more lively with its realistic examples.

But it would be better if you include a demo video that shows how to develop a basic AR app

por David B

4 de ago de 2018

Good interaction course for totally newbies in AR, but if you have some minimal knowledge in the field we you need an advanced course than that.

por Jenny S

8 de out de 2018

The course was very good but I paid for a certificate and never received one. So I wasted my money and have no certificate of completion.

por Nicholas M

21 de mar de 2022

The course is good, but on the free version all you do is watch videos and read articles. There isn't much for learners to actually do.

por Xavier W

11 de fev de 2019

Pretty interesting and well-presented. But beware, this course is super basic and easy. I would have liked some more in-depth material.