Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
2,943 classificações
861 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB
1 de Jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

851 — 865 de 865 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Srijanak D

11 de Jun de 2020

Content wasn't that fascinating

por narayan g

19 de Mar de 2020

less live/practical content

por Amit C

11 de Out de 2018

Nothing technical

por Armando C

27 de Set de 2021

No projects, assignments, or anything to show experience wise after completing this course. Also the course spends a good bit of time on Google Poly which no longer exists. It would be helpful if there were projects and assignments revolving around Unity or other things relating to AR/VR like ARCore/developing. Feels like the only things taught are the terms relating to AR/VR and a bit of history. Also the videos and transcripts were buggy. Videos have transcripts that are longer than the videos themselves.

por Lior C

20 de Jun de 2021

It started interesting but then just stopped. Module 4 simply repeated what was already explained before. The resources are not updated. The entire course felt like a marketing push for a google phone. I really expected to learn more and I was excited and eager to start but it was too basic and could have been wrapped up in 1 or 2 moduls and a glossary. Sorry, I just expected more.

por Marc I

1 de Ago de 2021

I was quite dissapointed. From a 4 week course I expected some introduction in how to use ARCore and create some basic apps. Instead, you will finish the course in less than 4h and get a very high level introduction into the basics of AR only. Often the content is repeated, and week 4 is rather an advertisment than anything new.

por Deepak K

17 de Jun de 2020

it's not a good course but it give beginning towards the ARcor. if these course is free then please provide material with coding part

por RH L

11 de Mai de 2020

The concepts are good but it doesn't have any content on how to really build a VR app.

por Leonam A

16 de Fev de 2021

Waste of time, he didn't teach me how to create or program anything.

por Layth O

6 de Ago de 2021

F​elt like an ad and didn't learn how to do anything.

por Ramu

1 de Jun de 2019

These people are shown even single practical example

por Deepak P

16 de Jun de 2021

got some knowledge but practically waste of time

por Naman J

18 de Mar de 2020

I haven't build a single app

por Ilaiya B

22 de Fev de 2021

It’s just a basic intro

por am

4 de Nov de 2019

Simplistic