Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry da instituição Universidade Case Western ReserveUniversidade Case Western University

4.8
estrelas
231 classificações

Sobre o curso

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Melhores avaliações

SD

6 de nov de 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

21 de jul de 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 103 Avaliações para o Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

por Karine R

13 de dez de 2019

fantastic course!!!!!

por Sheena B

13 de jul de 2017

Loved this course!!

por RAMLATH K

3 de set de 2020

A WONDERFUL COURSE

por Dr. S M

29 de mai de 2020

Outstanding course

por Saikat B

29 de set de 2020

A

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Dyankar A A C

25 de ago de 2020

Good assigments!

por Dhanashree T

16 de mai de 2019

Excellent Course

por Sven S

29 de mai de 2016

Great Course!!

por Fabio M V

28 de ago de 2017

Great course!

por NATALIA O G

8 de set de 2021

nice course

por Valentina M

26 de abr de 2020

Educational

por Marcella A C J

5 de out de 2016

Amazing!

por Mona A A

18 de jul de 2020

good

por Deleted A

6 de mai de 2018

Nice

por Amy W

30 de mai de 2017

E

por Nicole C

25 de jun de 2018

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

por Fernanda F

5 de nov de 2020

The course itself is really good but I expected the examples to be more recent and more diverse.

Also the need to wait for a colleague to correct your activities may delay the completion of the course and may demand an extra payment.

por Roxanne R N

16 de mai de 2020

This course was definitely edifying. I have learnt so much more about Appreciative Inquiry. I can progress through effective case management with confidence.

por Elaine W

5 de nov de 2018

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

por Olivier G

4 de mar de 2017

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

por Joy S

14 de out de 2018

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

por Hari P S

1 de ago de 2017

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

por Ann J

15 de mai de 2019

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

por Ramawatar S

9 de set de 2021

Very nice

por David R

21 de set de 2020

Course was not up to par with other Coursera courses I have taken. There was some very good content n the course but the course itself was put together very unprofessionally. Beginning in the first introductory video there were many typos and errors in the translation from the subtitles. One of the worst is when Ron Fry talks about helping with societal issues. the translation is suicidal issues. " Your going to learn about novel cutting edge approach to leading and facilitating positive change that can be applied at all levels. In dyads, small groups, teams or work units, total organizations, communities, entire supply chains, across industries and even for suicidal issues." The Peer Review has been a problem in other Coursera courses but my experience was worst in this one. I actually flunked one assignment getting 100% score from one reviewer and 0% from another. The person who game the zero left no comments as to why. One of the things that made the Peer Review scoring difficult is that the choice was to grade on a scale of 0 to 10 but 0 and 10 were the only options. Many times I wanted to give a score of something in between but was unable to with this system. The Peer review for the last assignment required three reviewers. It took me about 10 days of going back each day, sometimes several times a day to get someone's assignment to review. It seems that would be an easy fix of only requiring two reviews instead of three if there were limited assignments. Finally, unlike other Coursera courses I have taken, this one did not allow me to add my certificate to Linkedin. I am glad I took the course, I learned a lot. I wish the course was put together at a higher level quality than it was so that it would be on par with other Coursera courses.