Chevron Left
Voltar para Applied Data Science Capstone

Applied Data Science Capstone, IBM

4.7
727 classificações
73 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por NN

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

por CG

Apr 07, 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

Filtrar por:

72 avaliações

por Mahmood Hussain

Apr 15, 2019

The Capstone projects were fun. Sometimes hard, but mostly fun!

por Nhan Thanh Ngo

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

por Galib Hassan Khan

Apr 10, 2019

The Capstone project was great. It helped me to get some hands-on experiment on data Science. Just one thing, the project should be more open and the restriction of using Foursquare API should not be there. Overall, great course really!

por Maneesh Hari Disawal

Apr 09, 2019

Really good and fun to go thru the complete lifecycle of a data science assignment

por Janki Kalaria

Apr 08, 2019

Great experience doing Assignment!!

Thank you for opportunity

por Nishant Vemulakonda

Apr 08, 2019

Overall this is a tough course, since it mainly involves building your own project with your idea and using the tools,technologies which we have learnt in previous courses.

por Chris Green

Apr 07, 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

por Ganesh Padhy

Apr 03, 2019

good course

por Pablo Vasconez Viteri

Apr 02, 2019

more exercises, more projects.

por Nchedolisa Selma Anammah

Apr 01, 2019

This course certainly made me put in the work!! The project requires alot of planning to figure out exactly what you want to focus your analysis on. It definitely forced me to do alot of self-learning in order to complete it. StackOverflow became my best friend when I would get stuck and not know the proper python syntax to execute my desired outcome. Having to create a report and blogpost to document my analysis were definitely two new skill sets I appreciated that this course helped me to learn.