Chevron Left
Voltar para Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Developing Android Apps with App Inventor da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
366 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course will give students hands-on experience in developing interesting Android applications. No previous experience in programming is needed, and the course is suitable for students with any level of computing experience. MIT App Inventor will be used in the course. It is a blocks-based programming tool that allows everyone, even novices, to start programming and build fully functional apps for Android devices. Students are encouraged to use their own Android devices for hands-on testing and exploitation....

Melhores avaliações

NL
28 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed a lot in learning this app development course. I am so happy to have GUI based programming feature and it will defenitely help me to make an android app for my future project works.

MA
9 de Set de 2019

Am excited to have a feel of how android apps are developed. This course has help me learn how android components interacts with each other and how to use them appropriately. Thanks alot

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 122 Avaliações para o Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

por Sarah D

9 de Jul de 2019

Some of the questions on the quiz are written in a way that does not make sense. i.e. What is the text value of the button component? The word in the image is good and the question says to note the space below the text. This question does not make sense. The answer is not "good" or "text" so what is it? This question makes no sense at all. I used the getter and setter feature in the blocks view and changed the text to "good" and other words as well. The value is good!

por Anushka T

31 de Jul de 2019

It is a wonderful course. It helped my daughter learn how to make apps on my Android device. I highly recommend using this course to teach the building of an app to a learner.

por Sam W

21 de Jun de 2017

Wow I didn't know making apps can be so easy until now! Perfect as an entry level programming course.

por José M M d R

8 de Dez de 2019

Sometimes I felt that that more information that the one provided was necessary

por Yuen W Y

9 de Mar de 2020

Cannot see the different between quiz and homework.

I expect when doing the quiz all I need to do is using my knowledge but unfortunately not.

Some questions are not clear.

The course content is well-prepared but the homework and quiz are not good enough.

por Yeammy T

23 de Abr de 2019

It wasn't what I expect it. I can find the same information on Youtube and better explained, step by step information and by the type of app you want to develop using the same program.

por Nicole D S

18 de Fev de 2021

Quizzes do not reflect teaching. It's a lost goose chase of simple lessons and extravagant tests. It's almost rediculous. A waste of our money:(

por Muhammad A

30 de Dez de 2021

This is a basic level course which is of no use to me so I do not want to continue this course

por Nida K

31 de Ago de 2021

Worst experience. Teaching totally pathetic.

por ABHAY S

2 de Set de 2021

course is good but the App Inventor is not

por Fares a

16 de Jun de 2020

this is not for I.T Student

por KAMLESH T

19 de Dez de 2018

it is too boaring software

por Dr T V R

28 de Abr de 2020

not so goood

por Hamza A

12 de Fev de 2021

In this course i have to add few things to review from your's side.Firstly, lets assume in this course there are some videos and readings also it includes Quizes and Assignments .In Quizes there are some questions in which we have to choose one option or some questions we have to choose multiple option but in other way there are some questions in which we Submit our asnwer.In this course there are some Quizes in which i submit my answer but everytime it reminds me after submitting that your's answer is wrong .When i kept thinking on that even a whole night ,at the end of multiple nights after thinking and research on that i find that its just a syntax mistake i just totally embarrassing on me as well as on Course plus on Course Makers .Please Review on that to update this thing ,you must not considering the syntax error i know syntax was matter but there are many students who enrolled this course they even nothing much know about Any thing like that e.g like syntax error or computer programming etc.

One solution in my mind when we entering an answer if it is syntax mistake you must show an message box that your's answer is right but it's an syntax mistake.So, we kept focusing on syntax error rather than we weight on our mind to thinking about wrong correct answer instead of wrong one .

Please consider this thing to improve your's course .

Its my pleasure to reviewing this course and add this comment .I am greatfull.

por Eduardo R A

15 de Jun de 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso, sobre todo porque algunas unidades representaron retos para mí, ya que por momentos se complicaba un poco, tuve que leer atentamente y pensar claramente, repasar lo aprendido, consultar apuntes, reproducir el programa en appinventor, y algunas veces probarlo en el simulador o en mi teléfono celular.

Me siento preparado para desarrollar aplicaciones sencillas para dispositivos móviles.

por Daniel C

22 de Ago de 2021

B​ery Informative Beginner vourse. I would hav eliked some additional help material (videos, documents, etc.) for the homeoworks and quizes after completeing them, particularly the math focused quiz.

E​verything else was good, aside from having trouble finsing specific information or how to open a new screen when someone presses a button on the app.

por boonyong c

17 de Mai de 2021

Very good for people who want to explore how to develop an apps ...without any indepth programming language background , though having some fundamental of general programming will helps. Give you a headstart ... Some of the wording of the quiz can be confusing .. take some trial and error ...

por RAUL S V

21 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso, aprenderás conceptos técnicos y claves para realizar una aplicación segura e interesante pues la practicas que se desarrollan en el curso desarrollan las habilidades necesarias construir un APP, ojala salga un nuevo curso avanzado de App Inventor 2.

por Dinithi w

21 de Fev de 2021

I learned many things regarding mobile app development from this course. Also I learned the very basics and this course had many interesting projects to do. So All together this course was fun and I got a big experience finishing this course! Thank you!

por Mich M

29 de Ago de 2021

This was a very interesting and challenging course. I knew nothing about app development but after completing this course I understood quite a bit. I liked the style of the instructor and the flow of the course.

por 11816013 B A

21 de Mai de 2021

This was a really interesting and educational course that anyone with a pc or laptop can attend. You will learn almost everything you can about the app inventor. But keep in mind that practice makes perfect.

por Diego B

11 de Mar de 2020

Excelente curso para quines no tenemos experiencia en el desarrollo y programación de aplicaciones en App inventor. Ahora podre hacer proyectos con el uso de este entorno de desarrollo. Gracias!

por Reddy L

29 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed a lot in learning this app development course. I am so happy to have GUI based programming feature and it will defenitely help me to make an android app for my future project works.

por Moses A

10 de Set de 2019

Am excited to have a feel of how android apps are developed. This course has help me learn how android components interacts with each other and how to use them appropriately. Thanks alot

por deepti

8 de Jul de 2019

Thank you, Teacher Leung! This course has got me familiar with all the basics of App Inventor and taught me how to use programming logic to build a simple app.