Chevron Left
Voltar para App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,049 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Melhores avaliações

SP
3 de Abr de 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

SS
28 de Jun de 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 118 Avaliações para o App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

por Nofar C

5 de Jan de 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

por Michał P

6 de Fev de 2021

Some lab's walthrough should be reviewed. Some lack of slides instaed long presenting name of a speaker.

por Rajesh S

30 de Jul de 2019

Course was amazingly designed. But i found certain topics to be repeated in different modules.

por Suat K

20 de Jan de 2021

It was a good review of some main components of GCP from a slightly different perspective.

por Hossameldin A

5 de Mai de 2020

Very good course but some of the Qwiklabs are broken specially the ones with java.

por Shaikh M I M A

16 de Set de 2020

Add more information on slide and make a demo lecture of GCP projects plzz

por DOCTOR Y M

3 de Jan de 2021

The last 2 labs should allow you to use Java or python

por Vishal R

5 de Jun de 2019

Short and crisp introduction to the topic.

por Sam S

14 de Out de 2019

using java/python would be interesting

por Brian B

25 de Mai de 2020

It's been an interesting course

por Jesús A P P

19 de Set de 2018

It's a very good intro

por Emanuel T S

6 de Nov de 2018

Few labs not working

por Dinesh G

6 de Jun de 2020

Good course.

por Vikas D

27 de Abr de 2020

It was nice.

por Govindarajan V

3 de Mai de 2019

Good one

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

23 de Nov de 2019

Good

por Thành N K

6 de Out de 2018

good

por Dmytro B

5 de Jan de 2020

Not sure why so bright feedback is provided for the course. I guess Google name in title does the magic. Sadly, overall quality of course production was average (volume issues mentioned, some sentences or even passages repeated two times (error, not intention!), pace of some lectures is weird). Amount of information provided - well, it's fine. Not good, not bad - I was expecting for more anyhow; if stripping out information from other courses in this specialization - maybe an hour of useful videos provided. Maybe even less. Finally, some information (and labs) are outdated. I know that GCP is often updated but come on - making a lab completion status depend on steps that are now irrelevant - that's something new; well, at least labs here are not counting towards completion status. Or last quiz we have - and that's a control quiz for getting my "passed course" acknowledgement, how about the question # 3: "You can execute the gRPC calls for Cloud Datastore and Cloud Pub/Sub in series.". Wait, it's not a question - and who knows what should be selected in answers. Had to fail my first submit and randomly select new response based on "review lecture ..." message. Was expecting for more, seriously.

por Paul K

11 de Jun de 2020

Generally a good course and covers a many important topics. The delivery is not great because the creators have relied a lot on automatic transcription without proofreading meaning that the text has hilarious transcriptions. For examples, I came across 'cereal' for 'serial' and many other. It wouldn't take much to do transcription and anyway the presenters were reading. Why not just copy and paste their scripts? Also, having the text structured in paragraphs with correct punctuation would also help students enormously.

I also found that some of the slides were not helpful. There would be a slide with some graphics that had so little information in relation to the audio content making it very abstract.

Overall, I got the impression that this course was prepared in a hurry. A revision would be more than necessary.

por Douglas B

23 de Jun de 2019

I didn't really get to learn anything in the way of developing applications for GCP. I just got advertised the capabilities of GCP then given some labs that weren't essential but time constrained so I was limited. Then given some short, very easy multi-choice tests.

This is nothign more than a Google marketing program paid for by Coursera users.

por Jorge I G P

2 de Mai de 2020

Performance tuning

There were several errors in the laboratories that did not allow comprehensive learning. I love GCP but I am getting to know other cloud from my work like Azure and I think it is more intuitive than GCP, I think GCP should work on that.

por Angelos S

18 de Set de 2020

I liked the course and found it very informative and relevant to what I am trying to do at work. The only issue I found was that some content was slightly out of date and part 3 of the last set of questions was missing the actual question.

por nosferatum

13 de Jul de 2019

Course is not diving into the basics and the internals, it is just an overview. Several labs were not so bad, but they are just clicking by the pre-written instruction. The tests are too easy to pass.

por Krzysztof A W

31 de Mai de 2020

Interesting info about monitoring and tracing. However the lab: "Qwiklabs – Deploying the Application into App Engine Flexible Environment: Python" seems to be broken. An update for the dockerfile?

por Paul C

26 de Jun de 2020

A quick overview of the operational aspects of google cloud, covering some of the execution environments, logging, debugging and so on.