Chevron Left
Voltar para App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,033 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Melhores avaliações

SP
3 de Abr de 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

SS
28 de Jun de 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 116 Avaliações para o App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

por Neil T

17 de Jul de 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/app-deployment-debugging-performance/exam/DZbFN/final-quiz-debugging-monitoring-and-performance-tuning

Final Quiz: Debugging, Monitoring, and Performance Tuning

3. Question 3

"You can execute the gRPC calls for Cloud Datastore and Cloud Pub/Sub in series"

This is a statement, not a question.

por NIEL V

2 de Nov de 2018

GCP feels like a game changer. Just wish the content was done justice by better presentation.

por senn l

13 de Set de 2019

Overall this specialization is learning to deliver applications on GCP cloud. I have noticed that many costs are hidden and the cost factors are unknown until after launch. Enterprise cloud users (management) are usually shocked because they only see the bill after production launch, it would be too late for them to change anything ( learned that from using AWS). To be helpful and be fair to enterprise users, Cloud vendor(s) should integrate cost threshold configuration settings to supporting features along with providing GCP system engineer to work with the clients on the initial deliverable.

por DUC N

7 de Jul de 2019

I made a chatbot using what i've learned from the course https://www.messenger.com/t/gcpquizbot

cloudfunctions only call when someone do quizz ( 2mil free )

datastore for 1gb free

GCS for composing questions....

i'm about to apply cloud build to auto deployyy

por Shahrukh S

29 de Jun de 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

por Sriram

1 de Nov de 2018

It would be great if they provide the material as single bundle at the end of the course instead of getting multiple download from different videos and It would be great if they add one more course on building an application apart from quiz application which deals with real time scenarios

por Brett C

4 de Fev de 2019

Insightful, but I think the demos could be better stepped and some of the steps which are dealt with in the executable file could be recapped/incorporated into some of the labs. The last question in the last quiz wasn't actually a question, it was just one of the incorrect answers!

por ILYA S

27 de Out de 2018

Lots of bugs in instructional videos. The demos are a poor substitute for labs.

por Kiran S

20 de Jul de 2019

Good course for beginning the work. Obviously it has so many components, so to become master, we need to practice a lot. This is precisely this course helps. It enables me to understand various components and services and use them effectively and embed into programming. I found it not difficult, because most of the questions asked are from the videos and course material itself. also, I have worked on google platform earlier, though not formal certification or training so far, for some of the components. Thanks a lot Google team, to give opportunity to learn and provide flexible platform.

por Harold M

2 de Fev de 2018

This course was a major achievement in my learning experience, because it presented all the features required to deploy, debug and fix, trace and monitoring performance of applications running in GCP. I leveraged from all the labs included in this course.

Thank you!

por Shreyas P

4 de Abr de 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

por Rohan M J

10 de Mai de 2020

Completion of full 4 module course is very exiting and amazing journey. Now I am the Google Cloud App Developer. Thank you Google and Coursera

por Randy C

9 de Mai de 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

por Willian H B

24 de Ago de 2019

This course is essential to learn how to deploy applications in GCP and what is the correct tools to use for each specific case.

por Edson J R d M

15 de Set de 2019

This resume of Google features to software and infrastructure is very good to understand how this ecosystem works!

por Daniel J G

20 de Dez de 2019

I learnt a ton of new skills in this course and I feel confident to step into the Hello World of App Development!

por Walter O

15 de Nov de 2020

well designed course, on demand therefore easy to adjust to your liking

very nice format 🙂

🖖

por Vinicius R A d O

8 de Set de 2020

It's a great opportunity to get more knowledge about Deployment, Debugging and Performance.

por Wesley T

13 de Out de 2019

Important lessons about App Deployment, Debugging and Performance on Google Cloud Platform.

por olivier d

22 de Nov de 2019

Ce cours est parfait, j'ai peux de nodejs en background ce qui ma nuit un peu.

por Piyush J

24 de Out de 2018

It was awesome course to start with Google Deployment manager and StackDriver.

por Lam T

27 de Fev de 2019

It's a "not-interesting" course but it is so important to learn. Thanks team!

por Sanchit K

30 de Mai de 2020

Very good course from Google Cloud. The lectures and labs both are amazing.

por Mus A A

27 de Abr de 2020

i needed a lot of time to create this program, then i got through do it.

por Surya P

7 de Out de 2019

It was very helpful to know the google cloud platform & tools.