Chevron Left
Voltar para Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts da instituição Databricks

4.5
estrelas
124 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Apache Spark is one of the most widely used technologies in big data analytics. In this course, you will learn how to leverage your existing SQL skills to start working with Spark immediately. You will also learn how to work with Delta Lake, a highly performant, open-source storage layer that brings reliability to data lakes. By the end of this course, you will be able to use Spark SQL and Delta Lake to ingest, transform, and query data to extract valuable insights that can be shared with your team....

Melhores avaliações

VM
27 de Mar de 2021

I loved it! In my company we use databricks every day so I saw an opportunity to do this course in order to master in databricks! I'm enjoying a lot.

IE
28 de Dez de 2020

Nice work but the exam is not real test to the materials , and it is not difficult but I would say strange and difficult to read

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 33 Avaliações para o Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

por Omar A

8 de Nov de 2020

Very useful for starting out with Databricks and Spark. I highly recommend this course to learn the many advantages of using Spark SQL. The notebooks provided by the course are very informative and I learned a lot of new tricks! Databricks community edition is an awesome way to get your feet wet, and this course guides you through it.

por Xiaoyue Z

27 de Nov de 2020

Real cutting-edge knowledge is being taught here. One drawback is that the community of Spark SQL is small and when I met some difficulties it's hard to find a quick solution with google or stackoverflow. Other things are perfect. Very nice course!

por IBRAHIM E

29 de Dez de 2020

Nice work but the exam is not real test to the materials , and it is not difficult but I would say strange and difficult to read

por Victor M

9 de Nov de 2020

its great to learn and have hand-on experience, its not SQL, its a combination of SQL and python

por Stéphane D

2 de Dez de 2020

Nice course. Kate Sullivan is a great teacher !

Coursera is really a high quality site.

por Victor M

27 de Mar de 2021

I loved it! In my company we use databricks every day so I saw an opportunity to do this course in order to master in databricks! I'm enjoying a lot.

por ArmanNouromid

19 de Fev de 2021

it was amazing to be familiar with Apache Spark SQL thank you for this great course

por hoang k n

23 de Nov de 2020

Nice introduction to pySpark and databricks, as well as some advance SQL functions

por Ramon V R

14 de Fev de 2021

Great main instructor and helpers. Great content. Lots of hands on. Loved it!

por Jorge A P O

29 de Mar de 2021

Great informatio and a test enougth difcut, noy co mucth but funny.

por Dinesh M

29 de Nov de 2020

Excellent Couse, Content is top-notch and easy to follow.

Thanks!

por Shengjie X

30 de Jan de 2021

The teaching material is very practical

por 266844 n

16 de Abr de 2021

One of the best course

por Kazi A A

18 de Fev de 2021

Learn many things.

por Leandro C

15 de Abr de 2021

Excelent to have a good understanding of how Spark and Data Bricks works.

Before start you should know SQL.

This is a hands-on course! I recommend!

Obs.: Databricks and Coursera teams should take a look in forum to solve some issues (bugs).

por sree k

12 de Jan de 2021

Course is good but lot of cleanup and errors need to be fixed. Final exam it self has incorrect questions. Also someone should be answering the questions raised by students in the forum.

por Rob W

23 de Dez de 2020

Many of the videos (all that introduced the notebooks) were not necessary and I stopped watching them. The course introduced me to some spark sql functions that I was unaware of.

por Irina N

21 de Fev de 2021

The material in the course is very good selected for learning Spark SQL. However, it might have been more neat prepared and the questions in quiz and exam could be more difficult

por Arley S R S

22 de Mar de 2021

The course is great, I think I really learned different skills on spark, the solutions are a powerfull tool to learn. Some videos are not necessary and take time.

por NGUYEN K B A

24 de Jan de 2021

good course !!! even i got 90% score with no any bad reponse. (There're some bug from program evaluation)

por Alex L

13 de Nov de 2020

Riddled with spelling AND CODE errors, but was a great resource for improving my lacking SQL skills.

por Nicolas P L

31 de Dez de 2020

The material given by the databricks team was really good and helps a lot.

por Sandipan G

19 de Jan de 2021

It's good for starter and have good example of higher-order functions

por Vishal K

30 de Nov de 2020

Nice Course for get familiar Apache Spark SQL and Delta Lake

por MK L

2 de Dez de 2020

There are still some places need optimization or correction