Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.2
estrelas
460 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Theunis A H

May 25, 2017

Informative course on Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers. However relating the presentation material to the correct wording in the quizes was not always easy. But good course on these topics. I am however a seasoned android developer so Intents and Activities are already well defined in my knowledge. Was a good refresh.

por Hiramary M

Aug 21, 2017

Great course, content and teachers but not so didactic as the first course of this specialization, it should require the student to upload the assignments and grade them to evaluate more deeply the learning process

por Siddharth M

Jan 27, 2018

This course wasn't as interactive as the last one. I feel like making us make a small app from scratch and using that to explain each component would've made it easier to understand.

por Gabriel P d C

Sep 28, 2018

The content seem rushed sometimes, but if you take time to work on the optional programming assignment you will understand completely the concepts presented in every week.

por Adefunke

May 08, 2017

I learnt a lot about intents and activities from the course. It's great to have an idea of the theory behind intents and activities.

por Stefano P

Oct 25, 2016

It was I nice course but it would have been better start building an app from scratch in the practice sections

por Aadithyavarma

Apr 01, 2017

Gives an in-depth explanation about how intents and broadcast receivers work in android.

por Vatsal k

May 03, 2020

course could cover more points to create ease for the learner to grab more knowledge

por Ehtisham R

Sep 10, 2017

The more focus is on theory part, and the theory is relatively complex

por OUAZZANI C A

Oct 27, 2019

The course is very interesting but there should be more practice.

por ASHISH T

May 25, 2020

it is very conceptual. you cant do quiz without seeing ;lectures

por Akhila M

Jan 29, 2019

Good explanation and assignments in order to recall the vedios

por Ayush M

Oct 02, 2019

good but if it's practical oriented it will be exellent

por ANKIT B

Jul 23, 2019

Fragment portion should be included in lessons

por Aibek S

Jan 05, 2017

Very helpful! requires strong coding skills.

por Штукатуров С А

Mar 31, 2020

Not so much practice, as I expected.

por Kiều T K

Jul 03, 2019

should be had TA for assignment

por Georgios K

May 30, 2019

A lot of theory, no practice

por Tushar T

May 15, 2020

This Course is Fantastic !

por Victor T

Nov 17, 2018

Module 2 (Git) was bad.

por Preeti B

Mar 30, 2020

Was really helpful !!!

por DEEPAK K P

Jan 07, 2020

Nice course

por Sherif S

Dec 11, 2016

v useful :)

por Ekta A

Feb 17, 2019

good

por Ajay K

Feb 16, 2017

d