Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.2
estrelas
484 classificações
126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Hassan R

Nov 16, 2017

great course very helpful

por LE V T

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very good

por Ayush

Jun 04, 2020

A well planned course.

por GAIKWAD P T

May 27, 2020

It is very helpfull.

por gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

por Karri S R

Feb 19, 2017

Very nice course..

por amit k

May 18, 2017

Awesome content!!

por Tanuja S

May 03, 2020

Excellent Course

por Karumba C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course

por Srivardhan R M

Jan 21, 2020

Helpful Videos

por victor t y

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course

por Konstantin

Oct 29, 2016

Great course!

por Ekansh G

Nov 11, 2018

great course

por Usama E

Nov 10, 2018

Great course

por Yuhua Y

Dec 20, 2017

good content

por Craig S

Jul 20, 2017

great course

por Umair T

Nov 29, 2016

Outstanding

por João G G F V

Oct 01, 2016

Good Stuff

por Michael K

Jun 04, 2020

very good

por Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

por Anil k

Jan 14, 2020

great

por Muhammad A S

May 21, 2020

best

por Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice

por Abdul H M

Aug 04, 2017

I

por Peter R

Oct 26, 2016

I found it a bit peculiar that there were no tasks (problem sets) that were actually required to be taken (and passed obviously) to receive this course's certificate - which kind of devalues the obtainment of such in my opinion as passing the course by taking quizzes only seems a bit easy to me. Also the whole presentation of the material seemed not as thoroughly thought through - compared to other moocs I have taken or even the first course of this specialization. Although I must admit once you totally got around the fact that this mooc relies heavily on supplementary learning material (I for one bought the ebook mentioned in the course - the busy coder's guide to android development - which is an excellent book and I probably would not have found out about without this mooc) and one gets used to it's approach it is not as bad. Altogether I have to say the course was no waste of my time since I certainly did learn a lot but it could use some honing on a few sides. On an absolute positive side I feel the urge to mention the case studies conclusively which were really eye opening if analysed alongside the mentioned ebook and doing some googling :) Looking forward to course number 3 of this specialization.