Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.2
estrelas
648 classificações
178 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT
7 de Out de 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
16 de Set de 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 177 Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Matt W

25 de Dez de 2016

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.

por Jaime F O C

15 de Nov de 2016

This course will give you an understanding of how different Android App components interact. You will learn how and when to use the HaMeR and Asynctask frameworks, also, you'll see which patterns they implement. The Official Android Development Guide is a perfect complement for this course if you want to understand some programming details and get in deep.

por Gabrial Z A

30 de Jul de 2020

Short and concise course that explains key Android App Components. Concepts covered are very useful and helps understand what is actually going on in and android app from when it starts till when it ends

por Курманалина С А

9 de Out de 2020

This course is a lot more difficult than the first one. I needed to use extra sources to understand everything . Anyway, I like this course a lot

por Armin T

8 de Out de 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

por Gustavo L

30 de Out de 2016

El curso está muy bien estructurado y completo. Me gusta que explican toda la teoría a través de presentaciones y código guiado.

por Utku K

21 de Out de 2016

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

por Abrar A ( N K

27 de Jun de 2020

it was quit well, i have learned lot of the material thanks sukkur iba for sponsorship and coursera for this beautifull course

por Chandan K

17 de Set de 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

por Ali M M

23 de Mai de 2020

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

por Noor M Z

29 de Abr de 2020

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

por Jalees M

12 de Jun de 2020

This was a good course. It covered the knowledge required to develop a fully functional back-end application

por Denis V

4 de Jul de 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

por Mahmoud M F M

14 de Nov de 2019

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

por Tolibov N

27 de Abr de 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

por Zain u A

27 de Out de 2020

The course was good and it was very fun learning the material provided in the course

por Maria d l A T T

4 de Jul de 2019

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

por Hadi F

20 de Dez de 2019

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

por Sam H

11 de Jun de 2017

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

por 罗成毅

1 de Ago de 2019

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

por Harindu A S

26 de Nov de 2019

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

por Serikzhan K

11 de Out de 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

por Amit K M

28 de Out de 2020

very wonderful course...excellent videos and study materials

por Sana U

26 de Jun de 2020

This course is really helpful. I learned many new concepts.

por Harold M

2 de Jan de 2018

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!