Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.2
estrelas
471 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Utku K

Oct 21, 2016

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

por chandan k

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

por Ali M M

May 23, 2020

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

por Noor M Z

Apr 29, 2020

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

por Denis V

Jul 04, 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

por Mahmoud M F M

Nov 14, 2019

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

por Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

por Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

por Hadi F

Dec 20, 2019

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

por Sam H

Jun 11, 2017

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

por 罗成毅

Aug 01, 2019

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

por Harindu A S

Nov 26, 2019

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

por Serikzhan K

Oct 12, 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

por Harold L M M

Jan 02, 2018

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!

por VISHAL S

Nov 14, 2019

Nice course for android basic concept understanding.

por Aman D

Apr 11, 2019

very good and provides very useful knowledge .

por Dr. P S

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent Content With Powerful Explanation

por Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

por Andrew E

May 25, 2020

very good course with a lot of information

por Priyansh D

Apr 18, 2020

Very helpful in clearing the basics

por David H C

Jul 06, 2018

very well explained and organized

por Ayush M

Oct 28, 2016

Lots of details and references

por mohamad n h

Aug 28, 2019

Very good and helpful course

por Gaetano D

Dec 06, 2016

This Course has been GREAT

por Hassan R

Nov 16, 2017

great course very helpful