Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.1
315 classificações
81 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Sawan K S

Feb 02, 2019

This is not as much as good that i was expected before taking this course. In this course they only teach you the theoritical topics related to Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers and concepts which is good but not how to write code for these concepts. So, for me this is an OK course...

por Georgios K

May 30, 2019

A lot of theory, no practice

por Aman D

Apr 11, 2019

very good and provides very useful knowledge .

por Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

por Ekta A

Feb 17, 2019

good

por Akhila M

Jan 29, 2019

Good explanation and assignments in order to recall the vedios

por Jade F

Jan 16, 2019

Here in the 2nd course in the Android App Development specialization, you can expect a shift in teaching style that will take more initiative and independent reasoning than before to follow what's being taught and complete the (optional) assignments. Skipping all the assignments probably isn't a good idea if you really want to learn this stuff.

Doug Schmidt is very very good - the lecture/slide style videos are from college courses and it's covering essential content - if you came to learn Android development, you've found the right course! The assignments are also very good - targeted programming tasks to add the missing component to get the app to demonstrate the topic of each unit.

Students need to understand that the material gets more difficult here and that you will need to study the content of the videos and get into the flow of figuring out the assignments without much guidance. That being said, the course will deliver content that is critical for becoming a competent Android developer.

por gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

por Mohamed H M

Dec 20, 2018

More amazing and useful course and really i learn more of new things about android from this course

por Rajatendu D

Dec 17, 2018

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

por Eric V D D

Nov 28, 2018

It is a good course to understand how Android's internals work, but wich could be complemented with the google's android developer course

por Victor T

Nov 17, 2018

Module 2 (Git) was bad.

por Ekansh G

Nov 11, 2018

great course

por Usama e

Nov 10, 2018

Great course

por Ben M

Oct 13, 2018

This course does very little to provide resources for different styles of learners. The information is only presented in video format. There are no pdfs to accompany the videos. There are links to to additional resources in the videos, but there isn't a link page to make visiting these sites easier. The worst part is there is no programming required for this course. Each week is just a string of videos followed by a quiz, and then an optional project. I don't see the value in paying for this course over following a youtube channel, so I won't be continuing with this specialization.

por Armin T

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

por Gabriel P d C

Sep 28, 2018

The content seem rushed sometimes, but if you take time to work on the optional programming assignment you will understand completely the concepts presented in every week.

por Josh L

Sep 19, 2018

I'm disappointed with this MOOC because it's very confusing. The teacher talk so fast and explain things in the way that students all know about Android. Hope that they can improve the quality of this MOOC!

por David H C

Jul 06, 2018

very well explained and organized

por Abdullah M A

May 14, 2018

more academic and i think it's not for the beginners, it will be good if there is more interactive projects.

por Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

por Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

por Andreas G

Mar 16, 2018

This course might better be called "Android system programming" - and is not even particularly bad at that. Being a beginner at mobile App development, I would have expected some hints on designing a good and userfriendly UI, preparing the basic control flow in an App and - yes - using Intents to tie them together. As the course is designed, the UI is not even mentioned once, let alone designed by the learner - it's just given pre-defined as a "black box" in the - fully optional - "fill in the blanks", non-graded programming exercises

If you are interested in a theoretical overview of the technicalities of Intents and Broadcasts, this course will give you plenty to chew on. If you are looking for some more hands-on practical experience, it would be my advice to look somewhere else.

por Siddharth M

Jan 27, 2018

This course wasn't as interactive as the last one. I feel like making us make a small app from scratch and using that to explain each component would've made it easier to understand.

por Harold L M M

Jan 02, 2018

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!