Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação de aplicativos para dispositivos móveis com sistema Android: Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação de aplicativos para dispositivos móveis com sistema Android: Part 1 da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
576 classificações
165 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

DS

Sep 05, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação de aplicativos para dispositivos móveis com sistema Android: Part 1

por Bill B

Jan 25, 2018

I took this course as a quick bootstrap into Android development. Dr. Adam Porter provides clear, informative, step-by-step videos, which I was able to comfortably enjoy at 1.5 times speed. (He speaks clear and slow for people who may not have English as a first language.) I chose this course over others because I already know iOS development and have been using Java for years. I wanted a course that focused primarily on the structure of beginner Android apps and not on Java or general topics in mobile development or CS. The assignments were just what I needed to exercise my new skills and really learn Android application flow and construction. In addition, I became familiar with the Android IDE. The only small negative is that the examples are getting old since the course uses API level 18. However, using level 18 did not impact what I was able to learn. All the examples and labs imported with only minor issues and ran fine. Reading the detailed lab assignments provided good instructions. I'm ready to start my first Android app now, but I still have more to learn.

por Anas Z

Jan 21, 2018

I think this is the most helpful course that I have taken until now. I am not that perfect at Java but this course makes me understanding both Java and Android.

Thanks a lot.

por Nikola S

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

por Gouri B

Jan 08, 2019

Very well presented, very hands on course. Only problem I faced was due to the examples being a bit dated, needed to tweak these to work in the latest Android Studio setup. (Did I miss out on downloading the latest examples?)

por Peter C

Jan 26, 2019

Paid for this course a couple of years ago and finished it with no real problems but didn't use what I'd learned nor did I continue with the next course. I decided to retake this class to brush up so I could take Part 2. However, the course material hasn't been updated to keep pace with the changes to Android and Android Studio. Assignment projects don't import properly and deprecated classes are being used instead of their replacements. I managed to update my original final project (ModernArtUI) to current standards and have decided that I'm better off (and will learn more) by continuing by myself.

por Swastik R

Jan 16, 2019

good for android students

por Juan S

Feb 28, 2019

Genial excelente!!!

por Vinod T

Mar 28, 2019

AWESOME

por Ali H A A

Jul 17, 2018

Very clear explanation

Great style in providing information

Amazing selection of topics

Thanks

por Mateus R P

Sep 10, 2018

I've found an excellent content about Android development, the Professor Adam Porter is amazing, so I think the improvement that i had acquired is so valuable.

por Jordi G E

Aug 11, 2018

One of the best courses ever. I highly recommend it.

por Tal K

Aug 22, 2018

thanks very much , your great

por yanwen

Oct 31, 2016

Very good course. Very helpful.

por Joseph S

Sep 06, 2016

Easy to understand and the course is very well made.

por VIacheslav B

May 30, 2017

A great training course for beginners.Maybe a bit academicFor those who are not English native language - strongly recommended.

por Jose M

Dec 13, 2017

Excelente curso para el aprendizajes de programación de dispositivos Android

por Rudinei F

Aug 09, 2016

Curso com excelente didática, bem elaborado, e com fácil entendimento do conteúdo!

por Philip N

Aug 21, 2016

Outstanding course!

por Fabrice T

Mar 23, 2017

Good introduction to Android programming.

por Said K

Apr 07, 2017

i liked the materiel that was discussed in this course. really good !!

por Moacir d C S F

Sep 09, 2017

Great course. A little bit too difficult in some parts, but still great.

por Hernan M

Mar 02, 2017

Excellente course

por Sajith B S

Jun 01, 2018

best

por Alvaro P C C

Oct 07, 2016

That´s great!

por Tamas C

Feb 23, 2017

Easy to follow, good beginners' Android course without wasting time explaining how to add 2+2.