Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,095 classificações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Melhores avaliações

JC

1 de abr de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

22 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 319 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Hitech f c

30 de ago de 2020

Good to learn lot of new things which we don't have in our country,I appreciate the knowledge courage of all the host , professor, professional who made this sucessful course easy to understand any body thanks a lot all those who contributed for making this syllabus

por Methsara T

12 de set de 2021

This is my second paleontology course and it was really helpful for me. Very impressive teaching and I experienced a really good learning progress. I'm hoping to do more paleontology courses from coursera. One day I will be a world famous paleontologist.

por Victoria Z

12 de jan de 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

por Stephanie S

24 de mar de 2020

I've done several paleo courses from the Alberta University and this is my favorite so far. The summary at the end of the last video was really appreciated, and I really enjoyed seeing the artistic recreations and fossils in the course.

por José Á T C

23 de jul de 2020

This is an awesome course, the teacher gave really comprehensive and easy to understand explanations on the topics seen, and most of the lessons sparked my curiosity on biology and my interest in animals, both living and prehistoric

por M S M

23 de ago de 2020

a very delightful course which provides many insights on these Marine Reptiles who once dominated the ocean and how they adapted and evolved to solve the aquatic problems whom they faced upon re-acquiring the marine life

por Yve

6 de jul de 2020

Highly recommended! A nice and interesting course! Was having lots of fun during the lessons. Will keep following the Paleontology courses from University of Alberta. Thank you Dr. W. Scott Persons! Thank you Coursera!

por Monica d l P

11 de jun de 2016

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses

por Andrew E

4 de out de 2016

This is a fascinating journey into the evolution of ancient marine reptiles. if you're a fan of paleontology and ancient animal life like I am, this course is for you. It's really well done and you won't regret it.

por Himanshu M H

22 de ago de 2020

It was very informative and has enkindled interest about this subject. It has given a lot of insight of how the world was, what the habitats were, how incredibly diverse the marine reptiles may have been. Thank you.

por David H

16 de nov de 2021

I really enjoyed all aspects of the course. A lot to learn and extremely interesting. The professor was very knowledgeable and easily explained all the info presented. A very good course even for general knowledge.

por Thomas H j

15 de mai de 2020

It was fun, consistent and did a good job of explaining itself. Whenever I got something wrong the people explain how it's wrong in a way that can help you understand without directly giving the answers to you. A+.

por Gary

28 de jun de 2020

Great presentation and a very enthusiastic instructor. I learned so much more than I can retain but the information is now available for future reference now that I have a better understanding of the subject area.

por Bruno L P C

15 de ago de 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

por Daniel C B

24 de mar de 2022

Un excelente curso MOOC que me ha ayudado mejor a comprender los reptiles marinos del mesozoico.Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo.Un 10 a todos los profesionales que lo han impartido por su implicación y buen hacer

por Mw S

26 de jul de 2020

This course was very helpful for learning so much about the marine reptiles, Ichthyopterygians, Sauropterygians and Mosasauroids. It also provided me with a lot of information about aquatic amniotes in general.

por Joanne O

24 de mai de 2017

Amazing course from the University of Alberta, the enthusiasm from the team just sparkles, the lectures are wonderful and the course notes are superb. This course stretched my brain. I loved every minute it!

por Jose F P C

3 de ago de 2020

An absolutely stellar course. The material is easy to understand and incorporate, while also retaining the difficulty and complexity that come with naturally with paleontology. Cannot recommend it enough.

por Mina N

8 de jun de 2021

I strongly recommend this course! The narrator, Mr W Scott Persons, was very good at narrating, so enthusiastic and nice. Very informative and this course made me decide to keep on studying Paleontology.

por Darwin A

10 de ago de 2019

this course is so good I learn a lot about how to differentiate the major groups of marine reptiles of the Mesozoic era and I learn new things about taxonomy anatomy and how the marines animals behave.

por IVÁN M H

28 de ago de 2021

Un fantástico curso que aborda todo lo que tienes que saber para comenzar a interesarte en el mundo de los antiguos reptiles marinos, de manos de un gran especialista y un muy buen docente.

por Timi A

25 de mai de 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

por Jae H A

24 de jun de 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

por Allison O

12 de set de 2017

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

por Spencer B

29 de abr de 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!