Chevron Left
Voltar para The Ancient Greeks

The Ancient Greeks, Wesleyan University

4.7
991 classificações
246 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

por AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

por GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrar por:

244 avaliações

por Rashmita Jha

Dec 02, 2018

It was great

por raquel pla felipe

Nov 12, 2018

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y una manera distinta de ver el arte griego.Los materiales han sido impresionantes para el entendimiento

por Beth

Nov 07, 2018

This course is outstanding!! Professor Andy is full of passion for his subject - and it's a fascinating one! Free quizzes is an act of generosity in this day of restricted access Mooc's. Very active course mentors too! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

por Laurent Gauthier

Oct 28, 2018

This course is in my opinion exceptionally well made. The reading requirements are dense (clearly not to be done in the 10 minutes allocated each time), very informative and well integrated in the course itself. The course is introductive, but goes far enough to give a great background to build upon. I believe this course is a necessary first step for anybody interested in Greek history.

por Manuel Alejandro Medina Aracena

Sep 27, 2018

Muy buen curso, claro y conciso. Excelente para comprender la historia de Grecia Antigua

por Pal Bogdan

Sep 23, 2018

Great course, good explanations and good course structure.

por Yriannys Valentina Bracho Villarreal

Sep 18, 2018

EXCELENTE!!!!

por Natália Munaro de Leão

Jul 28, 2018

Simply incredible course! Highly recommend.

por Swaroop Krishnan

Jul 11, 2018

there could have been a couple of videos on gods and some of the mythic heroes

por Priscilla Craig

Jun 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this well organized and well presented course. I appreciated the lists of readings... but unfortunately a lot of the links to the texts did not work. This was easily remedied by doing internet searches. I wish this professor would have more online courses.