Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,092 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 713 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Ali S

9 de mar de 2019

good ,interactive easy.

por Liga N N

14 de dez de 2015

brilliant! Thank you!

por Weiying Z

9 de jan de 2019

Great arrangement!

por henry h

20 de dez de 2018

great instructor.

por Ponciano R

12 de jun de 2018

Great course!!!!

por Enes D

3 de fev de 2016

Awesome course!

por NI J

11 de fev de 2019

Good tutorial

por Daniel R H

27 de jan de 2016

Very complete

por Joanne Y Z

15 de jan de 2016

Great class!

por David E

28 de jul de 2016

excellent

por Daniel M

2 de jun de 2017

Excelent

por M. J J G M

18 de jul de 2017

Great!

por Adeyemi A

28 de dez de 2018

good

por Dohun K

15 de set de 2020

The contents were good. But if there was designated teaching assistance who could responsibly answer questions on the forum, the learning would have been much easier. Also, some contents in the video were built for the old versions of Tableau. Hence, some of them did not really align with the newest version so that I could not perform on the Tableau.

por Yuqi L

12 de ago de 2020

Generally a good course, but there is a gap between lectures and quizzes, and the forum is not very helpful.

por Khiêm C

13 de fev de 2020

The teacher often speaks wayyy too fast, makes me had some hard time keeping up with what she is saying as I'm not a native English speaker. Some exercises are hard to comprehend their meaning. But overall the course was good, I sure learnt lot of things and enjoyed it.

por Qing Z

24 de ago de 2020

The course contents are good, the teacher taught interestingly, but the question replying in the course forum is really bad! From the business view, this tells us how horrible customer service can ruin a perfect product!

por Bertrand J d

10 de mar de 2016

This course may be misleading aspiring data analysts and scientists: it may give the false impression that, with the tools learned here, you will be able to analyze your data by yourself. In fact, you would be completely missing on large chapters of statistics and, as a result, you would often end up drawing wrong conclusions and believe you did a great job. For example, what is the point of giving you a single 10-minutes video on how to do regression in Tableau if you don't even know regression (which is AT LEAST a one-term course in graduate school, and only after several other prior basic stats courses)? BEWARE: get a much larger background in statistics before applying anything you learn here in real life. Some minimal stats knowledge should be recommended as a pre-requisite for this course, or else you end up doing like those monkeys using a statistical software without really understanding what they are doing and drawing conclusions with blissful ignorance. The problem is: some of your audience will know and will notice, more often than you might think and you will end up looking like an idiot.

Sorry to be negative here, but I think I owe you, my co-student, at least a warning: do learn more stats elsewhere!! ... good luck.

por Elina V

11 de set de 2020

The professor makes a good effort to explain the course material in a logical and engaging manner.

The weekly assignments, however, are poorly worded and have mistakes (like a wrong file name which entails learners continuously asking on the forum about where to find it). Despite the fact that these assignments are "not graded", the actual quizzes are based directly on them, so they are critical. It's a course on Tableau and the assignments don't have a single screenshot which would have been so much more helpful than 2 paragraphs of text explaining which menu you have to click on.

Moreover, I counted 39 moderators/teaching staff listed on the Discussions Forum, however there was NO SINGLE ANSWER from the teaching staff posted there for over a month. In other words, don't count on any support. Peers do try to help each other, but it's not enough.

Overall, the course is useful, no doubt, I am glad that I completed it, but it's too painful to get through, let alone the whole specialization.

por Palak W

11 de jun de 2021

Not for people who are just starting, they say its for people with no background but it does require prior knowledge. Tests are way too difficult and different from what's taught in the course.

por Claudio S

18 de fev de 2020

Do not like the fact that audio has to be recorded for final assignment

por Luis d M O

9 de jan de 2016

Videos fine. Quizes require hours.

por Derrick E

7 de jan de 2021

no key for downloading software

moderators do not respond

por Eason Y

30 de jul de 2018

Peer grade dramatically slows down my graduation speed!!

por Kaweerat P

8 de jun de 2020

I signed up with an intention to develop technical skills on Tableau, knowing that it’s arguably the most popular tool in today’s business, and was very satisfied with the course but ended up learning much more that I expected.

Jana (the lecturer) made sure that all students have the right analytics mindset and are well equipped with essential storytelling skills in order to become a successful Data Analyst.

She took a substantial amount of time to provide us with tips and tricks to deliver a compelling presentation which I found very useful and applicable to my current work.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing their Data Analytics, Data Visualization and Effective Presentation skills.

Thank you Jana, Duke University and Coursera for this amazing course!