Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,086 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtrar por:

701 — 712 de 712 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Pranay L

8 de mai de 2021

No great things are explained properly I would not recommend doing this course to anyone.

por Eduardo P

11 de jun de 2021

O​nly 2 out of 5 weeks are really focused on acquiring Tableau skills

por Esther-Alexandra N

29 de dez de 2019

This course is too much time-consuming.

por Wai H T

4 de fev de 2021

I have been a long time user of Coursera, and this is easily one of the worst course in terms of design and moderator support. The quiz is super difficult, not due to the technical level or knowledge required, but the way the course is structured: throughout all the video lectures they use one dataset, and in the practice exercise they use another. Most of the time I don't even know the requirement of the questions to attempt to answer.

That is not even the worst problem, because the practice exercise was presented using paragraphs after paragraphs of TEXT ONLY! Not only that, most other courses would structure the practice exercise as an ungraded quiz so that learners can at least know if they got the approach correct or not, but not this bad course. They just give you pages after pages of text that describe the practice exercise, without even some screen-caps to show you the steps!

Furthermore, the lecture video is using a version of Tableau that is very outdated and no information was provided to assist the learners as far as how they should adapt to the new version of Tableau. You must rely on ploughing through threads of discussion forum for help.

I will never take courses from this from this provider and recommend you to do the same.

por Filatova D

9 de abr de 2021

Only two weeks are dedicated to Tableau. The project is very confusing. You must give an oral presentation and make impressions. It has little in common with data processing. You are free to do whatever you want and how you want. The “quality” issues are not important. The forum has only one goal - to ask for reviews of projects. As for me, it was a very poor course.

por Kristoffer H

5 de abr de 2018

Course moderators delete your posts seeking help regarding access to mandatory software that requires obtaining a key from the moderators for the vague reason of "clarity" as the reason for deleting your post without attempting to seek additional information.

por Scott W

19 de abr de 2020

Very disappointed with the teaching in this course. The software was amazing and with more depth spent on how to use the software the course objectives might have been reached. Very, very disappointed - wasted $360!!

por ARPIT G

5 de dez de 2020

no support from moderators or mentors. this course has the potential of be a part of the top courses on coursera but it turns out to be a complete disaster.

por Rahul R

4 de fev de 2021

I completed the whole course duly, and still didn't get any certificate as promised. Please provide me my certificate I want it for my resume.

por GAURANG C

21 de jun de 2021

A very good course but i'm giving it 1 star because i bought the course but it is still asking me to upgrade to get the certification

por Spencer H

6 de fev de 2016

Tableau is garbage and their assignment practice questions don't work

por SAKETI S K

10 de jun de 2020

It automatically enroll me while im looking the details