Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,086 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 712 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Pang S Y

22 de nov de 2018

To learn about Tableau, you can just join Tableau community or learn from youtube. But why this course, because you will learn more than just tableau, you will learn how to have a 'feeling' on your data till you know what to look from the data after elicitation. The graded Quiz is very helpful.

por Dengjiahao

4 de fev de 2016

Excellent Course!

The Quiz is quite challenging but really useful. All the exercises are well designed to guid you step by step to not only learn tableau software but also form an intuition of analyze real business data.

I indeed recommend you fellows taking this course! It will be beneficial.

por himanshu s

18 de fev de 2016

The course explains basics of using Tableau as on approach for data visualization very well. I particularly liked this course for teaching me the basic presentation skills and expressing them through tableau. The final project allows you to showcase the learnt skills. Thanks everyone !!!

por Ravi K

21 de jan de 2019

An Amazing course to work on a real life problem with hands on experience balanced in a right approach. Great content shared by the professor backed by a friendly community to discuss/ re-iterate and improve. Thanks to Coursera and my peers. Looking forward to many other courses! Cheers

por Jayanth K

24 de ago de 2017

Excellent instruction by Ms. Schach Borg - Very helpful, and encourages you to keep going and complete the course. Found many helpful topics, but will help if it were a bit in-depth optional glossary into the data-manipulation steps as well.

por Swadish A

30 de jul de 2018

The course doesn't restrict itself in focusing only on Tableau per se. It lays a strong foundation on data analysis first followed by clearly explaining how to drive the visualization part of data analysis! Very well articulated, overall!!

por Oscar V

8 de out de 2018

I find this course, really useful first to learn how to use data visualization tools with an overview of their capabilities, second to learn how to do proper business presentations to transfer your message with impact to your audience.

por Malvika G

12 de jul de 2018

This course provides an intermediate level exposure to Tableau applications, ranging from data analysis, visualization for business decisions and an actual case example. Course design is very simple and easy to follow.

por Saurabh V

2 de jan de 2019

Excellent course! Has interviews from people in the industry. Lays out a structure to tackle real problems. Worked on a real data set in the capstone project for week 5. 5 starts to the instructor and the course!

por Cynthia J J

5 de jan de 2019

This is an exceptional program. Online certainly does not mean easy. It is vigorous, but very satisfying each time I come to completion with each new subject.

Thank you very much for this opportunity!

por Kaela W

7 de fev de 2016

Really polished videos, really thorough explanations of how to do everything, really great overview of different functionalities that gave us a good balance of breadth and depth. Fantastic course.

por Tam N

25 de mar de 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

por Chris C

15 de ago de 2016

Best course of the specialization so far, you can tell the instructor specializes in engaging presentations. I felt like I was never lost, but always challenged.

por Olga A

14 de mar de 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

por geeta g

11 de fev de 2018

There is no harm in calling Jana a great teacher. She makes you climb the cliffs and with all the work and sweat,the view from top is definitely worth it.

por Kathryn M L

18 de fev de 2016

great introduction to using Tableau (if you're like me and never used it). Jana gives an excellent lecture (never boring or mono-toned).

por Balachandra P H

17 de jul de 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

por Evgeny V

7 de mar de 2016

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!

por Tran C

16 de fev de 2021

One of the best courses i've taken on Coursera.

I was inspired by the instructor's enthusiasm, knowledge and teaching skills.

por Oleksii K

27 de mar de 2020

Amazing course! You will be taught not only how to use Tableau, but also how to effectively perform data analysis projects.

por Nathan L A

12 de out de 2016

This is a pretty basic introduction to Tableau, but the skills introduced here are exactly what you need to get started. I

por Hernan D C

23 de mar de 2016

Great course! Very useful and given by an excellent professor! I love Tableau! Made my work easier and better looking.

por Alexander Z

4 de mai de 2016

Nice alternative to Tableau's webinars. While not necessary for certification, handy for real world application.

por Nuno L

25 de nov de 2018

fantastic course! I very useful insight on how to make compelling data visual presentations with Tableau

por Rai G

9 de jun de 2016

Best course from Duke's data analysis specialisation. Hands-on experience and real data to work with.