Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,101 classificações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 716 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por eemeli v

22 de jan de 2021

Very good course. I thought that it would just cover the basics of Tableau but the course also enlights how to make great presentations and how to use the visualisation to its maximum potential

por Isaac H

25 de abr de 2020

I would not consider this a beginner course. Yes, they teach you the basics, but there's a ton of work, and you also need to have the statistical mindset for some of the things they teach.

por GAUTAM K

7 de dez de 2016

It was really good course designed for professionals as well as associative with academy. Jana has really presented everything well. Also, thanks to coursera for providing me this course.

por Rachel B

8 de fev de 2016

Very engaging course. Great introduction to Tableau and general presentation tips. Real application of data analysis and Tableau with a real data set and problem needing recommendations

por ROMAN C

30 de mai de 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

por Julie K

21 de ago de 2020

I almost did not do this course because of the final presentation at the end, but I have learn so much and developed skills in this area I thought I was never going to be an good in

por Gabor S

16 de out de 2018

Excellent course not only in teaching basic (and some advanced) functionalities in Tableau, but also showing how to effectively communicate your findings after the data analysis.

por Yehor T

28 de nov de 2021

The course was well-explained, it did teach me some tips and tricks, while maintaining the right degree of a freedom given to you for exploring some other features of Tableau.

por manrique

15 de mar de 2016

Best course I have taken in Coursera until now, entertaining, all-rounded and containing interesting and highly relevant lessons-- I feel like a Tableau power user already :)

por Baptiste F

16 de jul de 2020

Very good training, very engaging. May be my favorite so far on Coursera

Possibly review the instructions for handling that have changed since 2015 (especially the joints).

por Ravi S

19 de dez de 2016

An intense course but you will be confident in Tableau than ever before once you complete..The professor has made the course as interesting and knowledge rich as she can!!

por Jonathan E

26 de nov de 2015

This course is engaging and full of great resources. Everything taught in the course can be applied to positively impact your ability to tell compelling stories with data.

por Chan S K @ C K

5 de jul de 2020

This course enables participants to use the powerful visualization tool Tableau to visualize their data in order to understand the data better and look for data insights.

por Marco

18 de abr de 2016

Muy buen curso, ademas de servir de introducción de manera indirecta a SQL. Los videos de la maestra son muy buenos, ademas de ser muy explicativa, es cálida y agradable.

por Barbara L

21 de jul de 2016

The course was well built-up, the presentations were extremely clear and there was a great combination between listening and actual examples that you had to do yourself.

por MOH M Y S

29 de jun de 2020

This is really a Great Course. All Lecture videos , Quiz And Final Project was Excellent. Thankyou for Instructor who teach great Presentation using Tableau. Thankyou.

por Victor L

21 de mar de 2016

Very helpful content with easy-to-understand explanations that I can follow along. Jana is also engaging instructor. Tableau Desktop key provided is huge help as well.

por Eve D

30 de mai de 2020

great course, providing interesting content and methods to use Tableau efficiently. The final work is also challenging and a very good exercise to review the course.

por Samarth A

13 de mai de 2020

I've taken other courses here too but this one is best for tableau. It's most comprehensive and the trainer is highly skilled and really great at knowledge sharing

por Katharine R

15 de abr de 2016

Well-written exercises that really force you to get it. Plus you get a 6-month license so you can keep playing around with Tableau once you've finished the course.

por TrinaA

8 de mai de 2020

Great course! I am surprised at how much I learned through this course versus other in person technical classes I have taken before. Very challenging - thank you!

por Arjan Z

12 de fev de 2016

Relevant introduction to get productive with Tableau quickly. Clear examples with the ability to apply immediately with a temporary student license to Tableau.

por Olga M S R

6 de fev de 2016

Tableau parece una muy buena herramienta y la orientación global de unc aso de studio como parece este curso creo que va a ser muy buena lección de aprendizaje.

por sudhanshu r

15 de jul de 2020

The content of the course was great and well detailed. The instructor taught really well and the communication details and tricks in week 4 was really helpful.

por Yixin C

24 de jun de 2020

One of the more rigorous and intellectually challenging courses on Coursera, packed with practical recommendations for business presentation and visualization.