Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,101 classificações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 716 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Jason I

14 de mai de 2020

I always wanted to see how Tableau could help me at work. This course showed me how to use the basic functions of Tableau and some more advanced ones as well.

por Juan J M A

7 de dez de 2016

It is a nice course, practical, recommendable. A little bit demanding. Because the dedicated time is upper than theorical time. Good cases. Congratulations!

por Srivas S

25 de mai de 2020

Excellent course that can keep you engaged for hours. Would highly recommend visualization enthusiasts interested in Tableau to take this course. Loved it!

por Erick M A

18 de ago de 2017

The classes were well recorded, the video quality was pretty good, the teacher was awesome and the homeworks helped a lot! I really recommend this course!

por Qiu J

24 de fev de 2022

E​xcell organized online course, well structured, intermediate work load, peer system. I could actually learn new things in business. Thank you teachers!

por Kostis G

17 de out de 2019

Interesting course, with good level of exercises and lots of relevant information. The course is well designed and some things are harder than expected!!

por Kevin S

9 de abr de 2016

Great course that is applicable to ALL professions and is especially important to young professionals that are looking for a leg up in the work-place.

por Prashant V

23 de abr de 2017

Excellent course - If you want to internalise and understand course content and tools, it requires more time than estimate written in course outline.

por Totti M

7 de jun de 2016

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

por Mohy M

11 de jun de 2020

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

por Samuel G

28 de mar de 2021

This course not only give me technical skill about how to visualize the data but also the softskill about how to present your result in a best way!

por Juan C M M

30 de dez de 2020

An Excellent course. This is my first time using tableau. Great program. Intense all, a big challenge but I learned new concepts. Thanks so much.

por Eduardo L G

3 de jan de 2016

interesting lectures, real project using the tools presented in the course, and you get all the basic functions of Tableau for granted! good job!

por Adithya G R

7 de dez de 2020

Very informative course. Had lot of well designed assignments (but they are time-consuming). Great course if you are willing to make the effort.

por Zhu L

17 de mai de 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

por Bhanuprakash R

14 de jan de 2021

Instructor's teaching was very interesting and engaging. I enjoyed the whole course and would like to take up similar courses in the future.

por Barin M

6 de ago de 2020

A very interactive and well taught course which I believe gave me a very comfortable introduction to Tableu with some advance level usage.

por VIPAL C

7 de jul de 2020

This is not just the course on Tableau, this is an overall development course. Best online course i've done. Thanks a lot for this course.

por Kunal K

15 de out de 2020

Awesome course and a much needed course brilliant way of teaching . Material and tutors are really good. thanks coursera for this course.

por Haaris A

21 de dez de 2015

Great course. The course material is very useful in helping you understand the use of tableau and best practices used for visualizations.

por Naveen K G

20 de jun de 2020

Great course to Learn data visulaizations from scratch. course also teaches communication through Tableau along with data visualization.

por Amber K

15 de jul de 2020

Besides Tableau, you will earn the most important skill of Data Science, i.e. Communication Skills. Totally worthy to take this course.

por Ali W U R

25 de mar de 2020

Great course with great resources. Just a lack of response from moderators in the final week - I had a tough time getting peer reviews.

por Nicolas T

6 de mar de 2018

Great course. There is a good balance between business and Tableau technical skills. The last week project is a great wrap-up exercise.

por Luke C

1 de ago de 2021

Great presentation skills from the presenter, the types of graphs and equations outlined are genuinely useful in real-world scenarios.