Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
1,914 classificações
412 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

por ROMAN C

May 30, 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

por KRUTI S

May 23, 2019

Decent course, makes you familiar with tableau

por Zhu L

May 17, 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

por Soumya K

May 15, 2019

Superb Course to learn Tableau !

por Chen Z

May 15, 2019

Clear and useful.

por john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

por Nhan T N

May 04, 2019

Great course of Tableau. It is sufficient for the initial.

por Manuel

Apr 25, 2019

Great course with very good instructor.

por eric h

Apr 20, 2019

Great class. Learned a lot about tableau

por Sai S C

Apr 18, 2019

it has been great to learn tableau

thankyou

por Gary T

Apr 07, 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

por Zakir S

Mar 28, 2019

It was a good course but too long and Tableau was very hard (very slow) to run on my laptop so I don't know if I would use it work.

por ctvv3010

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

por Wilfredo C

Mar 19, 2019

Great Course, the teacher is amazing!

por Amy H

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about and working with Tableau! I don't come from a data background and I found the lessons really engaging and the practice exercises were quite fun. Would definitely recommend to others. Having taken the course in Excel before this, it was great to learn how to take that data and apply visual techniques to produce professional presentations.

por Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

por Ali S

Mar 09, 2019

good ,interactive easy.

por Nisarg H

Mar 06, 2019

Brilliant

por Elvis A

Feb 17, 2019

I developed the skills to effectively visualize and communicate results (business insights) to both technical and non-technical people. Thank you!

por Roberto T O

Feb 14, 2019

The material is very interesting and well explained

por NI J

Feb 11, 2019

Good tutorial

por Ravi K N

Jan 21, 2019

An Amazing course to work on a real life problem with hands on experience balanced in a right approach. Great content shared by the professor backed by a friendly community to discuss/ re-iterate and improve. Thanks to Coursera and my peers. Looking forward to many other courses! Cheers

por Weiying Z

Jan 09, 2019

Great arrangement!

por Aibek C

Jan 08, 2019

The course was well designed and encouraging to explore additional features of Tableau by myself. I learned a lot throughout the course and would highly recommend to take this course to my friends.