Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
stars
2,112 classificações
444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por lotte h

Aug 31, 2019

The course included a lot of material that wasn't relevant for someone (like me) who is only interested in learning how to visualise and communicate data using Tableau.

For instance, quite a lot of videos and assignments were about presentation techniques. Including the final assignment. I found this a waste of time. I would have preferred the final assignment to just require Tableau data and not a presentation.

por benjamin d

Nov 21, 2016

Great experience. Really fun and exciting to work with real data and trying to solve a real business problem. The teacher was really clear in her presentantions and you can cleary see the effort she and the whole team made in the creation of this course. This was my favorite, and probably the harder course I had take on Coursera.

por Aibek C

Jan 08, 2019

The course was well designed and encouraging to explore additional features of Tableau by myself. I learned a lot throughout the course and would highly recommend to take this course to my friends.

por yue w

Mar 09, 2018

This course is very useful, the tips and tricks taught by Jana are something I learned over my own years of experience but she has it all in just a few hours.

por Lai Z

Jan 07, 2016

There is a gap between the instruction level and the difficulty of quizzes and final projects.

por Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

por Anupama P V

Dec 17, 2015

Awesome course for those who wish to learn Tableau. Real-life project / dataset , in-depth exercises and a free 6-month license for Tableau desktop makes it extremely easy to practice, play and get expertise with both data analysis and Tableau software. The tips and resources for giving great presentations are like icing on the cake!

i've taken 10+ classes on Coursera and this is definitely one of the best!

Thank you Duke univ and coursera! :)

por Amy H

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about and working with Tableau! I don't come from a data background and I found the lessons really engaging and the practice exercises were quite fun. Would definitely recommend to others. Having taken the course in Excel before this, it was great to learn how to take that data and apply visual techniques to produce professional presentations.

por Vardges Z

Jan 04, 2019

One of the most useful courses for me in the way of becoming an advanced data analyst. The content is very good structured and includes practical examples which sometimes are very challenging. I recommend this course to everybody who want to learn tableau as well as good presentation skills in any field.

por Lai K C

Feb 12, 2016

Jana Schaich Borg takes extra care to provide and share knowledge and methodology that is useful to any person who is keen on data analyst role to be competent in data exploration, analysis and presentation using Tableau data visualisation tool.

I have learned and benefited greatly from such course.

por Pang S Y

Nov 22, 2018

To learn about Tableau, you can just join Tableau community or learn from youtube. But why this course, because you will learn more than just tableau, you will learn how to have a 'feeling' on your data till you know what to look from the data after elicitation. The graded Quiz is very helpful.

por Dengjiahao

Feb 05, 2016

Excellent Course!

The Quiz is quite challenging but really useful. All the exercises are well designed to guid you step by step to not only learn tableau software but also form an intuition of analyze real business data.

I indeed recommend you fellows taking this course! It will be beneficial.

por himanshu s

Feb 18, 2016

The course explains basics of using Tableau as on approach for data visualization very well. I particularly liked this course for teaching me the basic presentation skills and expressing them through tableau. The final project allows you to showcase the learnt skills. Thanks everyone !!!

por Ravi K N

Jan 21, 2019

An Amazing course to work on a real life problem with hands on experience balanced in a right approach. Great content shared by the professor backed by a friendly community to discuss/ re-iterate and improve. Thanks to Coursera and my peers. Looking forward to many other courses! Cheers

por Jayanth K

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent instruction by Ms. Schach Borg - Very helpful, and encourages you to keep going and complete the course. Found many helpful topics, but will help if it were a bit in-depth optional glossary into the data-manipulation steps as well.

por Swadish A

Jul 30, 2018

The course doesn't restrict itself in focusing only on Tableau per se. It lays a strong foundation on data analysis first followed by clearly explaining how to drive the visualization part of data analysis! Very well articulated, overall!!

por Oscar V R

Oct 08, 2018

I find this course, really useful first to learn how to use data visualization tools with an overview of their capabilities, second to learn how to do proper business presentations to transfer your message with impact to your audience.

por Malvika G

Jul 12, 2018

This course provides an intermediate level exposure to Tableau applications, ranging from data analysis, visualization for business decisions and an actual case example. Course design is very simple and easy to follow.

por Saurabh V

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course! Has interviews from people in the industry. Lays out a structure to tackle real problems. Worked on a real data set in the capstone project for week 5. 5 starts to the instructor and the course!

por Cynthia J J

Jan 06, 2019

This is an exceptional program. Online certainly does not mean easy. It is vigorous, but very satisfying each time I come to completion with each new subject.

Thank you very much for this opportunity!

por Tinn P

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

por Ian T

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

por Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Really polished videos, really thorough explanations of how to do everything, really great overview of different functionalities that gave us a good balance of breadth and depth. Fantastic course.

por Tam N

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

por Christopher C

Aug 15, 2016

Best course of the specialization so far, you can tell the instructor specializes in engaging presentations. I felt like I was never lost, but always challenged.