Chevron Left
Voltar para Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Dominando a análise de dados em Excel da instituição Universidade Duke

4.2
estrelas
3,844 classificações

Sobre o curso

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

Melhores avaliações

TB

16 de nov de 2021

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE

30 de out de 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 916 Avaliações para o Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

por Ashish M

17 de fev de 2016

The content of the course was good.

However, I did not like the presentation of the material, moreover such a topic would need to be covered by a longer duration course.

por AAKANKSHA S

5 de dez de 2020

This is a high level course and the beginners cant adapt easily with the probability and statistics terms used.

A better way of teaching could have been used.

por Abdullah A M A

8 de jul de 2016

The title is misleading .

This course has a little to do with excel , you could get some mathematical information but I do not think you will master anything

por Kim C

30 de out de 2015

The transition is from easy to advanced. It gets really confusing, not sure if it's just me. I am not following the lessons anymore so I left the course.

por Steph L

2 de mai de 2016

I found Week 2: Binary Classification really confusing. It was just not clear. Specifics were not given. Definitions were not given. Poorly instructed.

por Nagraj N

16 de abr de 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

por Patricio L M

27 de mai de 2018

Significant difference between the material covered during the class period and the examinations. It could be improved considerably. Thank you.

por Daniel R C

23 de nov de 2015

Great idea. Unfortunately, the course is young and there were too many bugs to get past Week 2. Hopefully these will be finished my next session

por Kentaro H

9 de ago de 2017

Very confusing. I passed this course but I felt like I didn't learn too much. I think they should include prerequisite for this course.

por Jeffrey J

18 de out de 2020

Was quite advanced and the topics weren't explained as well as I expected them to be .Overall, the course was below average.

por Michelle V

28 de mar de 2016

I found much of this material wasn't as applicable to excel analysis as hoped and didn't cover many of the analysis tools

por Gabriela M

15 de fev de 2020

Este curso tiene mal el titulo, no trata sobre excel en absoluto, sino mas bien es un curso sobre matemáticas.

por Brianna B

4 de ago de 2020

The instruction was lackluster and left a lot of details out, filled with mistakes that were fixed in post.

por Jairo S

11 de mar de 2019

The course is poorly structured, taking a lot of effort to decipher what is required in the assignments.

por Alfonso F

7 de mai de 2017

Some hard statistical/mathematical concepts with little explanation. Bad pacing and confusing structure.

por Sahar B

14 de jul de 2022

A lot of technical topics limited to excel was not that helpful and no adding real value for real life.

por Hassaan K

12 de jan de 2016

Content not discussed in proper detail. Instructor skims over the concepts. Its difficult to follow.

por Wings S Q

25 de set de 2016

I'm here learning Excel skills, but this course, especially week 2, does not teach Excel skills.

por Eric M

26 de abr de 2021

This course is more advanced than a college stats class with not much explanation. Be prepared.

por Lidiya N

12 de nov de 2017

Not enough examples on how to actually do the complicated assignment at the end of the course.

por Jaya S

26 de fev de 2016

To course got tougher every week while the lecture video is not cover everything.

por 何泽林

12 de abr de 2019

There are some problems with the spreadsheet, which cost me truly a lot of time.

por Jeffrey K

5 de fev de 2021

Not enough instructor examples to look at and work through prior to the quiz.

por Kong L

21 de jan de 2016

This course is mostly theory based and certainly not what i am expected!

por Bria M

16 de ago de 2020

Video lessons did not prepare students for the homework assignments.