Chevron Left
Voltar para Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
230 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this final course you will complete a Capstone Project using data analysis to recommend a method for improving profits for your company, Watershed Property Management, Inc. Watershed is responsible for managing thousands of residential rental properties throughout the United States. Your job is to persuade Watershed’s management team to pursue a new strategy for managing its properties that will increase their profits. To do this, you will: (1) Elicit information about important variables relevant to your analysis; (2) Draw upon your new MySQL database skills to extract relevant data from a real estate database; (3) Implement data analysis in Excel to identify the best opportunities for Watershed to increase revenue and maximize profits, while managing any new risks; (4) Create a Tableau dashboard to show Watershed executives the results of a sensitivity analysis; and (5) Articulate a significant and innovative business process change for Watershed based on your data analysis, that you will recommend to company executives. Airbnb, our Capstone’s official Sponsor, provided input on the project design. The top 10 Capstone completers each year will have the opportunity to present their work directly to senior data scientists at Airbnb live for feedback and discussion. "Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone."...

Melhores avaliações

GT
21 de Jul de 2019

This course will change you life. I will want to quit, but don't. It is not easy, but it is not supposed to be. Thanks to Duke University, Course and the Professors and all involved.

JC
18 de Out de 2016

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 46 Avaliações para o Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics

por Michael D

25 de Jul de 2016

The capstone project and corresponding course work is amazing. The project is framed as a business analysis problem with you acting as the analyst. You are tasked with exploring the company's database to extract the relevant information, construct a predictive model in Excel, visualize the results in Tableau, and deliver a persuasive presentation for your expert recommendation. This project actually utilizes skills learned throughout the specialization with an actual application of knowledge. Duke doesn't leave you stranded though. The course offers quizzes along the way to ensure that you have the correct values to arrive at the correct assumptions at each step so you know you can accomplish this task. I highly recommend this project and thank the University for this learning opportunity.

por Michael N

31 de Ago de 2017

I highly recommend this as a data analysis course. Other MOOCs in data analysis satisfy themselves with teaching you to swim with wings in the paddle pool. Here you graduate with stormy seas swimming skills that will help you in the real world. Very challenging but very worthwhile.

por Mikhail P

11 de Jul de 2018

Great project to show the skills you learned!

por Connor W

17 de Set de 2017

The workload of this course is not very high. This course also expands slightly on Tableau skills from the previous course on Tableau. One of the first few weeks also involve extracting data using SQL, so this was new experience. My overall opinion is that this course really spoon-feed quite a bit, so that during the peer review you can see almost everyone comes with almost identical proposal. As of now it seems there is still a healthy number of students who take this module (which is really important for any peer-reviewed course). Finally kudos to the team and Coursera for making this course free for anyone who have completed the other courses in this specialization.

por Gary T

22 de Jul de 2019

This course will change you life. I will want to quit, but don't. It is not easy, but it is not supposed to be. Thanks to Duke University, Course and the Professors and all involved.

por Javier C

19 de Out de 2016

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

por Edward J

7 de Dez de 2020

Really, really, really enjoyed this project. I am sad for it to end but I have learnt so much over this specialisation. Thank you to both instructors.

por Megan C

31 de Out de 2018

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

por Seshadri G

21 de Set de 2017

This course would help you consolidate all the learnings from the previous modules and apply them in a realistic situation.

por Nicholas A P

22 de Ago de 2018

It was great and I learned a lot. This is making me want to go back to grad school to get my MBA in Finance and a Masters in Business Analytics. :) The only thing I think could be improved is to be more clear on the instructions in certain areas and let students do the analysis part.

por Alexander K B

28 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this class. The instructors do a great job of taking you through a real data analytics project from start to finish, closely mimicking a real business scenario. I found the assignments to be challenging, requiring class-mates to work together and collaborate on the discussion boards. I feel very prepared for a data analytics position after completing this specialization. I'm giving 5 stars, but it is rounded up from 4.5 The reason for that is because I feel like there should be more room for creativity in the capstone project. The instructors do allow for the students to come up with their own analysis however, there are many required components of the final project which leave little room for creativity.

por Paul J H L

20 de Out de 2016

Absolutely fantastic course and specialization. It was hard work with some very late nights but the best things don't come easily. I wish to thank Dr Egger and Dr Schaich Borg for their energy, enthusiasm and time to make this course so good - and to making it accessible at such a reasonable cost to us in Africa. The dancing videos were a scream and I finally "get" the unicorn thing. One of the most profound learning experiences I've ever had.

por francesco n

22 de Set de 2019

Very interesting.

The final capstone you have the possibility to use the skills learned in the previous course.

The business case is appealing and is based on a real scenario.

The implementation is creative adn the professore guide you in a impressive analisys and presentation.

Thank you to the Professor gret job!

por PRAVIR S

20 de Set de 2020

Amazing capstone project. Overall this specialization is very rewarding to pursue. Jana as a faculty for SQL and Tableau is simply amazing. Daniel is bit boring since he just reads his screen and teaches, which makes his part of the courses very difficult to complete.

por Charles A

5 de Mai de 2020

This was an exceptional course and enjoyed every minute of it! The material was easy to follow and the quiz were challenging enough to keep me engaged. It took me about a year from start to finish but I'm so glad I did it and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

por Linda A L

24 de Mar de 2020

SKILLS USED: Data Analysis, Business Analysis, Business Analytics, Business Process, Binary Classification, Microsoft Excel, Linear Regression, Tableau Software, Data Visualization (DataViz), Visualization (Computer Graphics), MySQL, Teradata, SQL

por Ee-lin C

23 de Jan de 2018

This was a great course. Enabled you to apply what you have learned from previous courses in order to complete your project. Highly recommended if you would like to deepen your skills in data analytics.

por Lingwei H

27 de Mar de 2017

Wonderful course! The final project is so interesting! I could also communicate with my peers and learn from their work.

por Ken W

28 de Mar de 2017

Great capstone course that successfully integrates all the concepts learning in the previous courses.

por Julie K

21 de Ago de 2020

If you have come this far, I would recommend giving it a go! You will be so glad you did

por Ge W

6 de Ago de 2017

It really help me summarise the critical point I learned through out the course.

por Francisco D

8 de Ago de 2016

Excelente curso para aplicar as ferramentas vistas nos cursos anteriores.

por D. C

30 de Jul de 2017

You will be proud of yourself when you complete this Capstone !

por Mohammed T C

29 de Mai de 2020

It was a excellent course with lots of learning. Thank you

por grzegorz k

25 de Jul de 2016

Fantastic course, very well prepared. Thank you !!!